Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I just go by the PeakD word count. I generally give some leeway for footers if it's clear that I can skip those parts. You can edit and Milly might read it if it's done before she gets to it? But me,

untitled.gif

LoL. I like you.

Thanks for the pointers. I've edited out the footer and author notes. I guess they weren't as clear as I had hoped👀

 2 years ago  

LoL. I like you

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

 2 years ago (edited) 

Lmao that's exactly it 🤣

Actually, it's also partly because yesterday (or the day before) I told someone I wouldn't read their post because it had 1100 + words. I like to keep it fair and this week I'm not being as generous

LoL... I see😆.

And ohh... No need to explain yourself, I honestly get it!

I told someone I wouldn't read their post

But then again, there's another thing... What if the post ends up reading you?👀 Lol, I'll see myself out now :)

It happened to me once too. I was so disappointed... I spend freaking hours making an awesome story only to be cruelly rejected by @leaky20 at the word count...how I cried and swore! And then I remembered how it sucks being a community leader having to read War and Peace with every post and wondering why the hell people don't read the rules..🤪 I try to be more cautious now....