You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No cinnamon to start the week, but ill rock this Blueberry Muffin coffee instead.

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

I meant, I also have been doing a bit blogging about beer nad wine, but apart from not having enough time to dedicate to this, it was certainly ot worth the slack...
And of course 2 USD is not a lot of money, but it's paying for this, paying for that and in the end it's paying a lot, loosing a lot of money and not getting anything out... Actually I'd have to look wher I could monetize my ecency points, because there I've got 2 USD for sure...

Sort:  

By using your #Ecency Points to Boost your posts (or long comments), you get more or less $1.67 worth of additional author rewards for using 500 Ecency Points. 🤓 Since you currently have more than 5,000 Ecency Points right now, using them all successfully for Boosting will give you more or less $16.67 worth of author rewards. 😏 To maximize the chances of your Boosting request getting approved, you should request Boosting of your post (or long comment) as soon as you have published it (and try to add images to your post whenever possible). 🤓🤓

!PIZZA !LOLZ

One more question here: Where you can see my Ecency points? I mean I hardly see them myself (not in Hive engine). I see them in my ecency app on my phone...

Anyone can see your #Ecency Points if they look at your Ecency Points page at https://ecency.com/@svanbo/points. 🤓

You won't see them on the Hive Engine website (until the Ecency team starts distributing the ECEN token on Hive Engine). 😏

!PIZZA !LOLZ

Oh nice, I'm going to have to start to save all these links... Sometimes I read stuff and want to get back to it, but can't find it any more. I mean the UX (User Experience) on Hive could be improved a bit...
Maybe it's not a bad idea to gather some information and make an article about it at a certain moment...
Is there actually a search function which I could use to look for information? For example, let's say I would like to find information about CTP token? Or about Japanese food?

The #Ecency frontend allows bookmarking of your favorite posts and comments, and those bookmarks are visible only to you on all devices where you are logged in on Ecency. 🤓

Regarding searching for something on Hive, you can use #Hivesearcher (https://hivesearcher.com/) which is also created by the team which created Ecency and #Hivesigner. 🤓 In my case, I use Ecency's Advanced Search feature (https://ecency.com/search-more/?adv=1&date=all&hd=0&q=%20&sort=newest) to search for the most recent posts and comments containing my chosen search terms. 🤓🤓

Have some !LUV too! 😁

ok, now I see the star and see it's for bookmarking. Sometimes I don't see the obvious :-(
Really great searching tools you've got there! I've been saving them in my excel...
!LUV

The Star button on the #Ecency frontend is for adding a Hive user to your favorite users (which doesn't make your account Follow them). 🤓 It doesn't bookmark any post or comment. 😅

Thanks for the !LUV! 😀

I'm sorry, but I've got one more question here... What is the difference between bookmarks and favourites?

I did not say anything about favorites, except that you should bookmark on the #Ecency frontend your favorite posts and comments. 😅

!LOLZ

Anyway, a Bookmark is for saving your favorite posts and comments, while Favorite is for saving your favorite Hive users. 🤓 Both are lists so that you can easily access the content and the authors you like. 😏

Hmmm it seems I've been putting you in favourites instead of bookmarking the comment...
I see now that I can bookmark this comment (mine) but not yours...?....

Wrong, It is the complete thread which has been bookmarked. Problem solved :-)

I didn't quite get what you said there. 🤯😅

!GIF confused 😅

No worries. Bookmarking for posts and favourites for accounts!

What's a spy's favourite confectionery?
Subterfudge.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)

How do you calculate these numbers? I tried to boost (I think I used more than 500 though) an article about Earth2 which I've been writing, but it didn't give me the impression that I got like several dollars benefit from this... Following your numbers, it'll bring me x1,6 to boost a post over "selling" my ecency points... Worth considering...

Successfully boosting your post (or long comment) with 500 #Ecency Points makes the Ecency team upvote your content with approximately $3.33. The 50% of that upvote (which is approximately $1.67) will go to the author. Those 500 Points can be bought using $1 worth of HIVE or HBD, so this means that you make a "profit" of roughly 67% if you buy Ecency Points using HIVE/HBD. 🤓

!PIZZA

Ok, this means that it's always good to boost all your posts? Even with bought ecency points (which at the moment I don't need to buy since I've got 5000+)? One more thing I don't understand, is that you say 50% will go to the author - that would be myself, right? - where is going the other 50% than?

Since your comment has multiple questions, I have broken down my answer into multiple parts. 🤓😅

  1. You should try to limit Boosting Requests to only one post (the best one you have) every 12 to 24 hours, because the #Ecency curators will reject your other requests if they have already approved one recently.
  2. You don't need to buy Ecency Points if you will only use them for Boosting, because right now, it is hard to get your Boosting Requests approved because the @ecency account primarily needs to save Voting Mana. On the other hand, if you need to regularly Promote posts (which have practically 100% approval rate) where your Promoted post will be shown as an ad on the Ecency frontend, then it might be a good idea to buy Ecency Points.
  3. The other 50% of the upvote will go to those who upvoted your post or comment, where the share of each upvoter/curator depends on how much their vote worth is and when they upvoted the content before the reward payout.

Have some !PGM! 😁 (This is my last Hive token tip for the day!) 😅

  1. A boost every 12-24h is already quite a lot I think... But understood, 1 boost per time
  2. Here I start to get confused again. What is the difference between a boost and a promoted post? Both one does with his own posts, right? Bossting is when curators do it elsewhere and promote is that you put it again in the same group/community?
  3. If I turn this around, is it right to say that if I upvote a boosted post (or a promoted post? and how can i see if it has been boosted or promoted?) I'd get rewarded, which is not or hardly the case if I upvote the same post when it hasn't been boosted or promoted?

On #Ecency, a Boost simply makes the Ecency team curate (upvote) your chosen post or comment, while a Promote makes the Ecency frontend show your post in rotation with other Promoted posts. 🤓

Upvoting a Boosted or Promoted post or comment doesn't do anything different than simply upvoting a post or comment that wasn't Boosted or Promoted. 😏

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.01 MOTA - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @svanbo

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-0.00000001 BTC (SWWAP.BTC)

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


oh and one more thing: how do I use these 1,67 USD to buy again Ecency points? i mean from where do I take/swap these?

You can use $1.67 worth of the HBD you get from #Ecency's curation to buy another 500 Ecency Points (if you have run out of Points) to request another Boosting by using your HBD to buy Ecency Points at https://ecency.com/@svanbo/wallet. 🤓

What do whales like to eat?
Fish and ships.

Credit: boboman
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/6)