Sublime and Beautiful Sunday: A little snow day

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

image_08.jpg

Hello Mr. Snow, we haven't seen you around much lately and don't get me wrong I love you but I don't need to see you each day either.

image_07.jpg

This was maybe 5cm of snow when I woke up today. Thank goodness this is the light and powdery stuff. Easy to move unlike that wet slush junk that feels like shoveling sand.

I had some breakfast then I bundled up and attacked it like I normally do. This was a breeze, 45 minutes max with my music blasting in my ears while doing so. The scrape, scrape, scrape of plastic on asphalt is a sound I'm accustomed to but annoys at the same time. Music to the rescue.

The wafting aroma of wood burning adds nicely to an otherwise mundane job of shoveling. The smells of shoveling as they say haha

image_19.jpg

I noticed some interesting tracks this time. There is a rabbit that likes to hang out all year long it seems. I'm no animal tracker but I think this was him.

image_18.jpg

image_17.jpg

Cleaned out the driveway and it's looking nice and neat.

image_16.jpg

image_15.jpg

Finished the porch.

image_14.jpg

Don't forget to leave out that bottle of wine before you start shoveling. This is the real protip and it'll be nice and chilled whenever you need it later on.

image_13.jpg

image_12.jpg

A few of the seasonal planters don't seem to mind the weather.

image_11.jpg

image_10.jpg

The walkway is all done.

image_09.jpg

Don't forget about the salt. This is pure rock salt. I have so many leftover bags of this stuff once the soft water tank gave up the ghost years ago. So many 20 Kg bags laying around with no real use. Throw it on the sidewalk and the driveway during these times. Rock salt isn't great on the asphalt, concrete or the garden so I use it sparingly. What are you gonna do? Let it sit there for the next 30 years?

All the shoveling is done for today. The other protip is not to bother showering and get the shoveling done early. You're going to get all sweaty and gross anyhow so take a shower after you've done all your manual labor. A nice warm shower after this is its own form of reward in my opinion.

As a side note, shoveling in general wreaks havoc on my nose. The cold to warm environment switch must do it. Very similar to spicy food, clears your sinuses right out. I'll come in after a shoveling session while grabbing the facial tissues immediately. I might have lost a few pounds in the process haha

image_06.jpg

A lazy Sunday and I don't feel like cooking too much. A nice meat sauce is in the fridge begging for some spaghetti and a French baguette. Sounds good to me.

image_05.jpg

image_04.jpg

image_03.jpg

image_02.jpg

Here's what I call The Cauldron otherwise known as the pasta pot. The beauty about this guy is that it will never overflow if you fill it up while leaving a little room at the top. Cleaning up burned pasta water off the stove is no fun and this prevents it completely.

image_01.jpg

The final result in case you were interested.

I couldn't call it a lazy Sunday as I did get some exercise but it was a nice one. Here's to many more maybe minus the actual work haha

Thank you @c0ff33a keeping #SublimeSunday going strong and @ace108 who is running #BeautifulSunday.

Sort:  

Oh I do believe you got a little bit more than we did. That kind of makes me feel good in a schadenfreude kind of way LOL

With the way the weather is these days I wouldn't be surprised if you get more in your new spot. Balmy one day and a foot of snow the next haha !PIZZA

Your spaghetti looks delish !

They are saying it may snow tomorrow here, after about 4 or 5 days where the high was 70 or more....LOL.... but they are not predicting it to be much. Still getting down to 21 "they" say. I believe Mother Nature may have the alzheimer's ! Some crazy weather going on over here.

Can you guess where this picture was taken? Spoiler.... Hawaii.

While many know this isn't abnormal it does look strange to most

Mother Nature may have the alzheimer's

I think you're right on the money with this one 😀

Have a warm slice on me !PIZZA

Hawaii !?!?!?!

Nope... would have never guessed it !

Congratulations @buffalobison! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.
You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!

thank you dear @buffalobiNson ;-) now its 1.34 middle in the night and I got hungry because of your delicious looking spaghettis. hmmmpf. ;-) have a great snow day there on the other side of the world, we had crazy +18 degrees today! real crazy. all the december snow melted :-(

Sorry about that food craving and 18C is crazy talk if I've ever heard it. That really is something to hear, snow might appear in July at this rate! !PIZZA

Get some sleep my dear @bleeber, we need you refreshed for tomorrow 😀

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
buffalobison tipped beeber (x1)
@buffalobison(1/5) tipped @old-guy-photos (x1)
buffalobison tipped jacey.boldart (x1)
buffalobison tipped ace108 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Mmmmmmmm... I love pizza !

I was wondering what made the tracks. Rabbit make sense. Does look like a hoping kind.

Once in awhile I'll see one run across my path. !PIZZA

That's quite nice.