🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by - @c0ff33a ☕️

in SublimeSunday4 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday , a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

5A5DA3B3C9F14A4EB3CBBEA330947C44.jpeg

The sun has got his hat on, the Lockdown restrictions are lifting - it's getting time to head back to the lakes and fish for my lost magnet lol.

I've missed heading out with my boy and his friends, the banter,the craziness of them being ten and how they see the world - it's a totally different aspect from when I was their age but life is it what it is - we evolve.

IMG_4670.jpeg

Maybe a trip to the coast to check out the ocean, although until the hotels re-open that's going to be a lot of driving each way.

IMG_4545.jpeg

I have to be honest, the great thing about Lockdown on March 23rd was for me - driving to and from work was a breeze. The first the three weeks I barely saw a car either way, now more places are opening up again the roads are a little busier - but nothing like the mayhem when Schools are fully open. It's hard to adjust though, I find myself getting far more frustrated now if I get held up by a slower vehicle, all that time I spent driving home to work without touching the break pedal even means being stuck behind someone in no rush grates on me far more then it would have done a year ago.

IMG_4560.jpeg

Think of a flower and calm thoughts, better take longer to arrive then never arrive at all.

IMG_4297.jpeg

The way is a long and winding one, but eventually we will get there. Slowly but surely life is beginning the new normal.

IMG_4515.jpeg

I know my boy and friends would like to get back to the play centres too, indoor fun when the weather is wet but a long time closed this year.

IMG_4279.jpeg

The flowers are blooming though this year, sun and rain a perfect combination for growing.

IMG_4183.jpeg

And the tree's are filling out too, I need to do more uptree photos.

IMG_4187.jpeg

The weeds are springing up too, make a wish @saffisara

IMG_3738.jpeg

And cute little purple and red flowers too.

IMG_3708.jpeg

#alwaysaflower as @dswigle says, when life get's you down nature and it's beauty can lift you up.

51FB3824CD484C6FB702E2EBF70993BD.jpeg

And a #funkyedits to finish from a jaunt in the woods.

Active HIVE Witness alongside @derangedvisions, if you appreciate the effort and work we put into the HIVE blockchain please consider giving us a Witness vote.

Proud sponsor with @derangedcontests of @brosino , free to play and cash out HIVE rewards, head to Brosino Website now and start playing.

Visit #brits Discord Channel Join #teamuk and make your posts easily found, post with the tag or create a post in teamuk community so your fellow Brits can easily find and support your work. Let's work together to make #hiveuk an active community on the Hive Blockchain.

#teamuk tag is followed and actively upvoted by @teamuksupport

I distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets. Finally I have a dedicated website to my Artisan small batch roasted coffee featuring roast and post packs and super easy coffee subscriptions.

Become a White Rose Coffee Roasters affiliate and earn a percentage of the sales you bring in for sharing your affiliate page links Become A White Rose Coffee Roasters Affiliate now payout available via Pay Pal or HIVE based on the current exchange rate.

The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

created by @derangedvisions

Vote for my Witness

Sort:  

Have you tried metal detecting on the beach. It is lots of fun and my friends over there are always getting cool stuff. Your coins are so much older than our! Plus it gives you a good excuse to keep going back to the beach.

Not yet but I should, it will be fun. Magnet fishing went down a storm, my boy and his friends loved it and we found loads of crazy stuff from park lakes like spanners, metal rods and even bit's of motorbike! Even better all the 80 year old plus folk that were passing by were amazed at how these young people were "cleaning out the lake for the community"

I know a guy from over there that started doing magnet fishing videos on YouTube and does really well! You might find him interesting...
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoIGBbUD0fgqrnCQKZLL0mA

Do you ever film your magnet fishing?

What a #SublimeSunday! And Happy Father's Day, American Style! We can never get enough of those, right?

I want to thank you for the shoutout for #alwaysaflower! I love that you bring those beauties right to the door! Thank you!

I can see you getting back to a more normal kind of existence, and people are still getting used to it. Most everything here is still closed down and I'm waiting to get there yet... but, it is coming. In the meantime, I can enjoy the beauty of nature, the company of those close to my heart, and drop in for a little hive once in a while.

I haven't been fishing in a dog's age, same as clamming. I know it wasn't that long ago, it just feels like it. :)

Electic and true, I love to see it from your view. You know I love my @c0ff33a and you love it eclectic... A match made in heaven!!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Congratulations @c0ff33a! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

We have also opened more and allowed dining in the restaurants and food courts.
Malls started to get crowded. Even the playgrounds with tapes around them removed.
That flowers look nice but they aren't daisy, right?
All in, we still need to stay safe.

Great post!

Awesome Stuff!
I am going to have to get back to this!
Wish You an Awesome Week!
👍🏼😁👍🏼

We're still in early phases of lockdown here in my state in US, but today is part 2 phase 2 ( I love the lingo, so funny) but that means restaurants can let 50 % capacity INSIDE the resaurant and that retail can increase to 50% capacity so things are starting to get a bit busier here @c0ff33a and @winstonalden is back to the shop in downtown Boston, where originally the drive in (rather than taking the train) was odd with empty roads no one in parking garages and only a simple hour commute. Now, it is getting busier (still not NORMAL busy) and yet the trains schedule is so reduced he'd not be able to take them anyway.

I wonder if we are feeling what those in the late 20s and between the wars felt as the automobile became, post WWI, more a part of country lanes and making new Motorways? Probably even more so after WWII.

What a funny old world and an odd and interesting time to be alive, eh?

As always a wonderful post full of interesting and beautiful things. Thanks for sharing my friend

I have the same exact orchids that you have. They always bloom each year. I call them the GMO orchids since my more rare ones skip blooming sometimes.

Thank you, I do love Orchids - my Mum was very partial to them bless her soul so I try to keep a few around in her memory.

If you ever get the chance try and buy a chocolate orchid, they smell like vanilla and chocolate.

These are really beautiful photos.

Thanks for sharing 🤗👍

Thank you very much I am pleased you enjoyed them.

Hi @c0ff33a,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @hivecollective! Community based curaton service for sublimesunday tag users, delegate 60 Hive Power to the account to join, or delegate 30 Hive Power and 1 Hive per month to join. Send 2 Hive per month for 30 days only of the service.

🎁 Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I know exactly what you mean i have had that pleasure of not touching the brake pedal either for a while but now the patience cap needs to go back on and on the other hand it's good to get out with your son and his friends enjoy 👍