Sublime Sunday For Collection of Artefacts

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

IMG_20211129_174637_540.jpg

Recently, I was led by intuition to see all my photo in the phone gallery. And what I found there is amazing. The images I shot were all taken on a #SublimeSunday.
Trying to keep to time and to be punctual in the church service on.sunday in 2021 as it got cloudy, I took this shot as the rising sun broke through the clouds to make it presence felt in the firmament.

The beauty of nature was reflected here. A combination of the dark clouds and the emergence of the sun from the earth crust, appearing from behind a dead and hopeless log looked so great.

Screenshot_20211222-105518.png

My younger brother on this Sunday night, a #SublimeSunday paid the dowry of his word. This is one day I won't forget in a jiffy. We arrived at our inlaws late in the evening because of Lagos traffic. And the proceedings for paying the customary rites took is deep into the night when this shot was taken.

IMG_20211129_164956_871.jpg

At another time, I visited a building site on a Sunday where I found this yellow lady. It looked big but sluggish perhaps it was knocked down by a mason when cleaning the lintel for wthe ood lining. The color attracted me and I made for a shot with my phone. It turned out to be what it is.

Screenshot_20211222-105531.png

Four Sundays after we went to perfect the customary rites, here my brother with the groom's men prepared to storm the aisle to say I do to his beloved wife. It was a Sunday to remember, a #sublimesunday indeed.

IMG_20220102_074200_026.jpg

Hehe, here P & P are stealing a look at my camera. It was the first Sunday in the year and we were just taking pictures as the year just bloomed, staring at us in the eye.

We all decided to attend the first church service in a carton color attire. Looking more like a family and hope to see more glorious church services together.

IMG_20201212_155459_660.jpg

One of the heights of the Sundays I had in 2021 was when my first sister-in-law for wedded to her husband. We were present to grace the occasion.

IMG_20201212_161151_259.jpg

It was a good time to meet cousins and relatives after a long time. We were hosted to different traditional meals. A cross-cultural wedding has a lot of revelation compass across to you. The multi-faced diversity is learned, since a new culture will be coming from the marriage between the newly weds.
I had fun to say the least during the time out with the rites for which the lady now becomes customarily married the man.

IMG_20211112_090122_595.jpg

These two were my estranged in-laws who came to witness the wedding a.long time after they have returned home. We are happy to have them back. School had been the reason why they have stayed away. But the wedding bell is singled, they had to obey and come home for the celebrations.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrenglish! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!