Today is My Beautiful and Sublime Sunday

DSC00382.JPG

Can you believe it is only 63F right now which feel quite chilly after having been in the 80s. Yet it made it nice to get out and snap a few fresh clicks!

DSC00386.jpg

The only problem was my clicks keep being photobombed by busy bees!

DSC00395.jpg


The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!


20210731_163640.jpg

Had a friend over for his birthday. Trying to balance living yet keeping things low key since the spikes in Covid all over.

20210731_190753.jpg

I made a cake and frosting from scratch of course. Also grilled up some steaks and dogs for Coney's. Simple but delish, I promise ya. Even found an old recipe for party potatoes from 1985 and it was as good as we remembered!

Hope we all have a good week ahead!

Sort:  

Sounds like a #sublimesunday to me! Maybe even a #beautifulsunday! That is so sweet of you to make a birthday party for your friend. I will be he was pleased as anything!

I'm looking forward to a cake for mine. :)

A cauliflower cake??? 😂

A caramel cake.

I won't be complaining if I can shoot some of those busy bees.
I'll have to try harder.

I won't be complaining if I can shoot some of those busy bees.
I'll have to try harder.

Smile you are very right you have to try harder @ace108

Beautiful sunflower and you really have a wonderful shot on the bee for the sublimesunday @old-guy-photos enjoy the celebration dear friend