PhotoFeed Contest #1 - Landscape

in PhotoFeed4 years ago (edited)

Mein Beitrag3.png

 

Hi Photography Community!

 
I'm super excited to announce the extension of the PhotoFeed project with the new weekly feature "contest". Beside the daily curation round-up's we will now have every week a different theme for our contest. The first week starts with - Landscape
 
In the past few days I was thinking about a concept on how to reward / chose the winners and I came up with an idea which I will explain below. The focus was on involving the community as much as possible. As it is a test model it can be adjusted and changed at any time.
 


Rules

 
"Landscape photographs typically capture the presence of nature but can also focus on man-made features or disturbances of landscapes." - Wiki
 

  • 1 image per user
  • Post your image below in the comments
  • No nudity
  • Only your own original images
     

Winner Voting

 
The winners will be voted by the community. You can simply upvote your favorite pictures in the comments (I recommend to use 1% votes as not the value but the number of votes count)

  • 3 votes per user
  • Min. Rep (50) to vote
  • No Selfvotes
  • Fair voting (Don't invite people to vote for your image)
     

Prizes

 
Photofeed will provide 10 HIVE for every round. The prize pool can increase if people Tip on this post.
asdf.png
 
Peakd offers the feature to Send tip's for posts. 100% of the tipped Hive on this post will directly go into the prizepool. The more people tip - The higher the prizepool will be.
 

Rank%Prize
150%5 Hive + Tip
230%3 Hive + Tip
320%2 Hive + Tip

 

Current Tip Pool: 6 HIVE (updated every 24h)
 


Good luck to everyone 📸



af.jpg

Sort:  

2691.jpg

Here's my entry! Piha Beach, NZ

Now that's what I call an amazing start! Congratulations to the very first contest entry on Photofeed 😀 📸

This will be tough to beat. Great shot.

This is a beautiful long exposure with such a dramatic sky. Well done!

Awesome to see a contest @photofeed! :-)

My entry 🌄
Best of luck everyone!

Very nice area! I 'd love to go fishing there :))

Thank you @photofeed! Very quiet and tranquil
place, it would be real nice for fishing! :-)

This is a beautiful scene, I've the reflection you captured here!

Thank you @bradfordtennyson! That day was amazingly calm! :-)

love this

Thank you @long888! :-)

Holy moly @shasta, it's been a while that I don't check your work. This is stunning!!!!

Hello and thank you @mrprofessor! Long time no see, hope all is well! :-)

All good, still in some sort of quarentine =/

How's everything up in Alaska?

S22A3195.jpg
Southwest Sunset - Anza Borrego State Park, CA, USA


Here is my entry to the Landscape Photo Contest. Looking forward to more contests in the future!

Absolutely stunning image! Great colors in this beautiful landscape! Thanks for participating!

Thank you for creating this contest. This will be a fun way for the community to share their work and interact.

Ah! Lovely initiative! Strangely, I posted a landscape earlier today ;)

Hazy Morning

DDH_8978.jpg

https://peakd.com/photography/@lightcaptured/i-salute-you

Good luck everyone!

Great image, Damian. Looks very calm and peaceful :))

Thanks a lot and good luck with the contest ;)

A very calming feeling. voted!

20200713_235903.jpg
Rohinga Refugee Camp, Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh

Awesome - Thanks for participating! :))

I've gone for a very old picture - Kaikoura in New Zealand, it really is a stunning place:

New Zealand.jpg

Full post here

Stunning - Indeed! Thanks for participating :))

Can I ask for a reminder post day before pay-out so I can get some votes in? I like the idea but am terrible on follow up if I get busy, and in advance I apologize to any and all who enter on day 7, since I will be trying if I remember to vote on day 6. I enjoy looking at photo's and it does not have to be a 100% professional travel magazine content for me to like it.

Hey @bashadow ! Thank you so much for your Tip ! I think this system could really work! :=))

Absolutely - I will remind in the Round-Up titles and also in the photofeed discord server.

Cheers! 🤘

Hi there!

I suggest a different approach, since this one will probably see the most votes in the first couple of days. Maybe you could make a Round Up post 7 days after the Announcement using DPoll, which allows for multiple choices?

Here's an example: https://peakd.com/hive-120019/@dzoji/vote-for-your-favorite-digital-drawing-contest-11

@dzoji has been using the above method to pick the winners and it seems to be working well so far...

Anyway, here's my entry: A Very Nice Sunset...

Links: eSteem / PeakD / Busy / Hive Blog
Tribes: PalNet / CreativeCoin

Hey @trincowski - Thank's for the suggestion and contribution! I will try to add reminders to my round-ups + round-up titles + photofeed discord server. Let's see how that plays out :))

Awsome contest 😉👍 glad I saw it.
Here is my entry, its taken at the Harbour nearby and a favorite place to take a walk.

IMG_20200709_151430.jpg

Thank you ❤️

Great capture! Thanks for joining the contest! :))

Glad you liked it 😉 Thank you for this awsome contest, so many amazing shots here.
Have a wonderful weekend. Cheers 🌹

My entry 😊
FB_IMG_1594135095791.jpg

Great image! Are they growing grapes?

Yes, is an area where they producing wines so a lot of grapes 🍇 on the hills 😊

20180316_143306.jpg
Here one of my best shots! Gullfoss waterfall, Iceland. No filters!

Gullfoss is an amazing place - the sheer power of the falls

Definitely magic, especially with the snow, the sun and the rainbow!

Great landscape! Thanks for joining in :))

My entry:


Southern Ural, Russia

Это линк на фотку. а пост где? не увидел.

А зачем тут пост? Тут достаточно фотки в комментариях. :) Пост, он по желанию.

Awesome image! It's funny how it exactly looks like the lakes in my Hometown back in Germany :))

Yes! I knew you'd notice. :)

In the Urals, we do not have such high mountains as in the Alps, but the nature in some places is very similar.

Thanks man!

one of my favorites

Awesome idea :) I've got a few but I'll enter one of the first mountain landscapes I ever took. Good luck all!

CathedralPeakReflection.jpg

What a great image! I love the details in this amazing location! Thanks for joining in! :))

Thanks for running it :)

Hi! This is my entry. Contests are a great thing! :)
Post is here

My third and last vote go to you. I really like this one as I know how hard is to get the sun to be exposed well when backlit. Love it!

Thank you so much!
Yes, it is sometimes difficult with the sun.

Another incredible image. You will be responsible if I buy a Mavic Pro 2 !!! :D

Oh no, it will definitely not be my fault - only your deliberate right decision :)
Thanks!

Awesome. I'll just give one vote... and it will go to you. 😄

Here's my entry: Viewpoint of Solčava panoramic road.
20200707_225025.jpg

What a beautiful are! Thanks for joining the contest :))

Hello everyone! This is my entry. I'm blessed with a wonderful panorama of the western side of my city from my window, and this is one of the most striking sunsets I caught on camera last year. It was starting to rain, you can see the downpour to the left side of the picture.

image.png

Impressive sunset! Thanks for participating :))

Thanks for participating! It reminds me on a for from morocco. :))

My entry ;-)

fiori_nubi-8838.jpg

Great shot! Thanks for joining in :))

Looking forward for your contests ;-)

Thanks for the contribution @creative1234 - Please just make sure to also add the picture to your comment :))

This is my entry for the contest, the imposing Kukenan stone massif in the great Venezuelan savanna.

DSC_0671b-2.jpg

Very nice landscape! I'd love to be there one day! Thanks for joining! :))

IMGP16142.jpg

Here's my entry. Shot in Rockport, MA. Nice work, fellow photographers.

That's such an great image man! I just think it came a little to late for the voters :(. For the next contest I'll add a counter (peakd feature) so it will be more visible. Love the image!

Hey friends, Following your recommendations, I present this photo as my participation.

https://peakd.com/hive-153349/@kantos/landscape-by-kantos

I hope you like my sunset landscape.

There we go! Thanks for sharing this shot! :))

Looks like some beautiful nature - Thanks for joining in! :))

Thank you for accepting my entry. God Bless!!!

Great to see new photography contest here, especially organised by @photofeed.

Good luck to the contest, all participants and @photofeed project to stay alive and continue with great work.

My entry is photography below:
DSC01578o.jpg

More details and photography can be find on the link below:
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@crazy-andy/landscape-photography-as-an-entry-to-photofeed-contest

I love this image! Great work! :))

South America is the perfect location to connect with nature and admire what it as to offer. Everywhere you go, you can see superb landscape. Here in Bolivia, the Laguna Colorada is just perfect.

IMG_2319.JPG

This area looks pretty cool! Thanks for sharing this image! :))

It is, I would go back any day.

_M4A8580.jpg

Ova da Suvretta valley July 13, 2019 Switzerland

Looks cold but beautiful - Thanks for joining the contest! :))

During that day, 4 seasons alternated in this place. The morning started with winter, winter was replaced by autumn, at noon it was spring and in the afternoon was summer.

That sounds pretty crazy! But a great experience I guess :D

Hi there all of you amazing, visual and creative people, thanks for having me in the community.

This is my first entry into the Landscape Feature contest.

I call this one Landscape on seascape by me on an old iphone in 2014 on a longboat from Ao Nang to Koh Yao Noi.

I hope that you like it.
LONG BOAT TO KOH YAO NOI.png

Looks like a pretty cool area! Thanks for participating! :))

Thanks!
And thanks for having me. 😀

apte6k.jpg

Thanks for the new contest and her is my entry, the photograph is from Moab Utah of 2018.

Nice colors - beautiful landscape! Thanks for joining in! :))

DSC_0171.JPG

Divine Mercy Shrine
El Salvador City
Misamis Oriental
Philippines

Thanks for participating! 😁

The photos presented here by each of you are really beautiful. Good luck to all of you

final 52.jpg

Here the link to the publication

Thanks for joining in! :))

Thanks for joining in! Maybe you have something more specific for Landscape ? 😁 - If not - we will run a macro photography contest another time as well! :))

Oh yeah @photofeed, a couple of days ago I took a picture of a beautiful sunset, I'm going to share it in the course of the day.
Thank you.

Here is my entry publication

DSC00129.JPG

Thanks for participating! :))

Urban Landscape, evening shot under Severins bridge at the river Rhine in Cologne, Germany.

DSC00378_unter_Severinsbrücke .jpg

Great shot, love the angle! Thanks for participating! :))

My entry. Guaraú, Peruíbe (SP) - Brazil. IMG_4867.JPG

Beautiful! Thanks a lot for participating :))

This is a great idea @photofeed, adding extra opportunities for people to display their images. I've voted my 3 favs, but it was hard to make my mind. I'm not much of a landscape photographer, but here's what I consider the closest to one from Lake Titicaca in Bolivia about 11 years ago (2009).

All the best vibes to all participants!

Have a great weekend! - Gastón

laketiticacaboliviansidegastontrussitravelphotography091116_11646_GT.jpg

Awesome to see you back posting @gastontrussi ! I really like this coast line and I'd absolutely love traveling around Bolivia one day.

Thanks, I'm so happy to be here. Hopefully, that trip materialises rather soon, put it in a Vision Board and away you go!

34ye9j.jpg

My entry is a photo I had taken in now what remains a bushfire affected area and this is a tribute to the nature and wildlife that was lost in these bushfires. Photo taken O'Reillys Retreat in Australia.

Thank you very much for participating! 👍

IMG_20200702_134944.jpg

This is taken from the vantage point at Corkscrew Hill near Kinvarra looking out to the Atlantic ocean. One of those almost mystical sunny days in Ireland.

Thanks for joining the contest! :))

IMGP3798c.jpg

I took this photo in Poland in June this year, the view is from Śnieżnik Mountain.

Nice silhouette - Thanks for participating 📸👍

Cool moody shot! Thanks for joining the contest! :))

Great start! 👍 I will definitely participate, I just need to find a cool picture in my photo archive! 🙂

I recommend to use 1% votes as not the value but the number of votes count

You read my mind. I think there are some problems with such a vote (fraud, bots, etc), but we will see what happens. 🙂

In addition, I think you need to pin the post of contests in the community at the top of the feed.

Awesome! Looking forward for your entry!

Yeah exactly - That's why also only people with rep 50+ can vote and I will watch it carefully to avoid any fraud circles.

Thanks - Will do! 😁

Sent a little bit of HIVE to support the prize pool. I think the total amount of the prize pool should be updated periodically in the post. Maybe not, just a thought.

Thanks a ton! Good suggestion - Updated! :))

I was thinking (again), coz @trincowski led me to these thoughts: why does the contest need a whole week? Maybe three days is enough? Moreover, it is not necessary to make another contest immediately after the previous one. You can always take a break.

Think about it. 👆

🙂

I think the longer it runs the more attention it will get, which will help growing the contest in the long term. But, it's all in test mode now - I think after a few weeks we can figure out what works best :))

Cheers!

Hi!

I spent my three upvotes on the best pictures a long time ago, and then even better pictures appeared ... we need to think up something about voting ))) for example, allow voting after the end of accepting entries for the contest.

Just a thought! :)

Really stoked that you are now doing a contest! When does the contest begin/end?

Cheers! Well it started 6 days ago and runs roughly 24 hours more. On Wednesday there will be another round with another theme. Looking forward for your entry! :D

I'll definitely be there for the next one!

Awesome! :))

41126B40AF1B4C019EE3882E31166169.jpeg

This biking in Kinderdijk in the netherlands
And my entry
Gr. Britt

Ahhh.. It unfortunately came a bit to late @brittandjosie :( - The winners were already announced earlier today. But, don't worry - Tomorrow we will start another round with a new theme! Hope to see you there! :))

No problem i will keep an eye out on the new theme

Awesome! :))