You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pink - TRAVEL CONTEST #203 and winners from CONTEST #198 - Vivid

in PhotoFeed • 10 months ago

A pink Cadillac seen somewhere on the roads of Scotland - this is my entry for the current contest. Turns out I don't photograph pink things 😃, or it just wasn't happening. I generally avoid taking pictures in motion, but how can you miss a sight like this - firstly, the color of this old timer is strange in itself, secondly, the car stopped just like that in the middle of the street, I guess it stopped for the fork and then it didn't could drive off.
I wonder how many car models in the world that were built in the last century continue to perform flawlessly, have been driven a lot and continue to be driven without breaking down like this in the middle of the street or going into service every week. 🤔

https://peakd.com/car/@soulsdetour/would-you

!LOL
!LUV
!PIZZA

Sort:  

I suppose that isn't the original, but a custom paint job instead. It looks amazing on this old Cadillac. Thank you and good luck! :)

I can't say for sure. As far as I found out, Elvis Presley's pink Cadillac, which is the most famous example of such a car, was actually painted with a white roof later, which this car here appears to be as well. Maybe it could be said that its owner is a big and ardent Elvis Presley fan more than a Cadillac fan. 😃🤔 Well, I didn't get a chance to ask him.
Thank you!
!LOL
!LUV
!PIZZA

@travelcontest, @soulsdetour(3/4) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

What’s a squirrel’s favorite kind of joke?
Acorny one.

Credit: reddit
@travelcontest, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of soulsdetour

(2/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

@travelcontest, @soulsdetour(1/4) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

What would happen if giant ducks roam the land?
Earthquacks

Credit: reddit
@travelcontest, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of soulsdetour

(1/2)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM