Dark Circles and Dreams

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Looking at my face in the mirror gave me a bad feeling. The dark circles Around my eyes were the reason for the feelings. The first thought that came to my mind was, “I need to sleep well.” This thought was instantly followed by another thought, “would it be possible for me to fulfil my dreams if I start taking enough sleep?” To me, the answer is in negative. If I want to pursue my dreams, I cannot sleep enough to get rid of the dark circles. Even if sleeping adequately for a few days would help fading the dark circles, they would return as soon as I start working for my dreams again. So, it is Sure the dark circles and dreams would remain the companion. It does not seem possible for me (at least now) to let go one and keep the other. Either both of them would vanish or both of them would retain. Now the choice is mine, but do I really have a choice? 🤔 Seeing the dark circles around my eyes makes me feel bad, but living a life without dreams would make me feel dead. It is far better to feel bad than to feel dead, isn't it? So, the way is clear to me. I know quite well which path I have to travel.

The dreams that we see with opened eyes keep us awake. Those dreams give us the courage to face the hassles, hindrances and negativity that come along our way. I remember the day when I was scolded by my mom for awakening the whole night. The following day was the last day for the submission of an important assignment. I had to keep awakened to finish it on time. When my mom found me awakened past the mid night, she scolded me with the words, “Look at your eyes. How intense dark circles you have got.” Lol. Dark circles have long been with me to rind me that there is a cost for seeing the dreams with opened eyes.

Travelling on the path of dreams is not easy at all. At times, we even have to face the opposition of our loved ones, simply because their eyes are unable to see the worth and values of our dreams. They only see the dark circles and are worried about them.🤓.

At times, our brain wants to abandon us on this journey. It tells us about the senselessness and uselessness of our dreams. It discourages us by telling us the price that come on our way of dreams. The silly brain….! It only knows how to dream with closed eyes. It just knows how to do the ordinary acts. It is only the heart that has the power to see beyond the limits. It is only the heart that is the source of dreams with opened eyes. And it is only the heart that gives the courage to bear the dark circles. 😇

If you want to pursue your dreams and travel smoothly on the chosen path, I would advice you to strengthen your heart and let it take over everything including your head. The journey would become easier for you.

Along the way you would find some other passionate person of your kind, as I found @ayesha-malik encountering the dark circles while pursuing her dreams. She stated in her post Am I a boy

these are my dreams not dark circles"🙎‍♀‍ I gave straightforward response.

What does it mean? It means keep travelling on the path of your dreams is important. You would soon find that you are not alone. The likes will accompany you making the journey fun-filled.
What about the dark circles? Well, embrace the light that you get out of your dreams and take the dark circles as a shield of pride 😂.

❤❤❤❤


Image by simphiweX

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

The dreams that we see with open eyes keep us awake.

It's not daydreaming, the dreams we see at night only show us the blurred things which are directly or indirectly fed into our memories. But the dreams pursued in day time have more brilliance as they lead us in a new direction.

And it is only the heart that gives them the courage to bear the dark circles.

So valid as the only true version of yours is accepted by your heart, so say yes to dark circles as they make us different from others 😁

 2 years ago  

It is not day dreaming. It ia dreeming. In the day. Hehe.

they make us different from others

Yeeeeah!! Really very different. And if you have any doubt, ask your mom. She would tell tou a list of difference 😅😂

 2 years ago  

For dreams to be achieved, sacrifices need to be made, we have to leave our comfort zone to face the reality of life.

Most times , some people quit along the way because they are expecting everything to be smooth. In our way to achieve our dreams, pains, difficulty , there will always be. It's better to face all challenge (dark circle) now , because when we finally achieve our aim, all those challenges will definitely be a story to tell.
The dark circle are just there for a main time , we shouldn't be discourage about it, it will surely clears off at the right time.

Was directed to your post via @dreamport

 2 years ago  

As it is said, No pains no gains. That's stands true for chasers of dreems too. Nothing can be achieved without facing the consequences. We only need to stand firm.

Thanks for stopping by @maryjacy

 2 years ago  

It's my pleasure... Have wonderful day ahead.

 2 years ago  

Thanks, dear

It is far better to feel bad than to feel dead, isn't it?

Now, this is a tough question sis! hehe... but in relation to sleep??? Aaah... I have this problem too!!! But you probably already knew that, right? And I love to dream awake too ❣️

I do need my sleep as I am sure that you do... and my husband used to scold me all the time for not getting enough sleep. Now, however, he knows that I need to have my quiet time in the still of night, during the dark hours, so that I can pursue my joy... and this does mean that I don't always get enough sleep! But I try to keep a balance.

Keep chasing those dreems Amber. They are there to be lived and experienced. Keep seeking out your joy and continue to live and feel alive.

!LUV !ALIVE !PIZZA

sam.jpg
Upvoted on behalf of the VYB Curation Project

 2 years ago  

this is a tough question sis

Well, I know it is a tough question. While I was writing this, I asked me several times is it that simple. Lol, and so I asked it to the reader 🤓.

But you probably already knew that, right?

Yeah! I know quite well. Somebody was awakened for long for the operation Ping 😎

Our loved ones want to see us in the best of our health. That's why they scold us. It's their love, but what can we do of the emptiness that we feel without working for the dreems. ....!

In order to feel alive there is no option other than chasing your dreems. So, it's what you and I are compelled to do...

!LUV you back❤, sis.

@amberkashif! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

hehehe knucklehead?? LOL

neither one of you are knuckleheads.. not @ayesha-malik nor yourself! hehehe but brilliant women who are strong, intelligent, passionate and determined.

Use these words instead! hehehe

I've always had dark circles. hehehe I can't get rid of them. No one else in my family has them. They have light nice clear skin under their eyes hehehe

but I think it's the fate of dreemers to have dark circles. Because as you said - we dreem when we are awake too hehehe

and often prefer this state! LOLOLOL

I wish that I could have the dreems without the dark circles.. but - it looks like it's not possible hahahaha

loved this post - missing you ❤️

 2 years ago  

Hehe, these are loads of dreams in our eyes which are represented as dark circles 🤭 we dreemers are distinct in each way, we don't sleep to see the dreams we awake late at night to make them true 🤓😎
We love and accept what we are 🍫 no matter if they are dark circles around dreemy eyes or the dreemy eyes beautified with dark circles.
Thanks for making my day Mam 💝
!LUV !PIZZA

hehehehe that's right!

if all we need to endure for our dreems to become reality are dark circles.... i will accept them gladly! LOL

 2 years ago  

Hehehe. That's not all.
Dark circles are only the shield that is visible to others. There is much more that we accept and embrace with courage. The struggle that is hidden from the world

that's right... hehehe

the dark circles are the visible battle wounds.

the invisible ones are only known to other dreemers hehehe

 2 years ago  

Hehe. I thought of the meaning of knucklehead in my language. Well, I have replaced the word with passionate😊

but I think it's the fate of dreemers to have dark circles

Perhaps that's the coat of dreeming.... nothing is for free in this world. Everything has a price.

You know, I was writing the spelling of Dream with double E throughout the post. Hehe. But then I used the one that grammarly accepts 😇

wish that I could have the dreems without the dark circles.. but - it looks like it's not possible hahahaha

Lol. I also have the same wish. But aeems like it would always remain a wish.

I wonder how my post reached to dreemport, @dreemsteem ??? 🤔 I am sure there is a dreemer behind it 😂😂.

Thanks for all your love ❤. It matters to me a lot

hehehe you can always add in ee for dreem

and hmmmmmm yes...
i wonder who dropped that post in?!?!?!

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

😂😂😂

 2 years ago  

Like you said the dreams we see with open eyes makes us to pursue our dreams.. Alongside the hassle, strive and even dark eyes are all the hurdles we meet while pursing our dreams.
Saw your post curated on @dreemport

 2 years ago  

Yup. Dreems never come without hurdles.

Thanks for stopping by @sommylove

 2 years ago (edited) 

Welcome 🤗

 2 years ago  

🤗🤗

Dear Amber, dreams are wonderful and I so understand the need to follow them with every waking hour available, but please... get some sleep lol so that you may dream bigger each day.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the word of care. Actually, I do get SOME sleep. Hehe. But that doesn't prove adequate to remove those dark circles.

Excellent... some sleep is all that is necessary. Dark circles... perhaps we can learn to live with... 😊

I understand what you mean here. It is hard to convey your dreams to people. Also, no one talks about the process of getting to where you want to be. It is a painful and stressful experience for most people.

 2 years ago  

Chasing the dreams is never easy for anyone. It needs a lot of hardwork. Some lucky people get the support of their loved ones so their journey becomes easier. There are some others who are not understood and supported by their loved ones, they have to paas through extra pains.

I think we've all had those dark circles, because some things are more important than sleep ♥️ Keep dreeming 🚀

 2 years ago  

We all, the dreemers would have them, because we DREEM.
Thanks for stopping by @wrestlingdesires

 2 years ago  

I would advice you to strengthen your heart and let it take over everything including your head.

The heart will surely lead us down the right path.

 2 years ago  

That's true. Heart proves to be the best guide when there is confusion.

Thanks for stopping by @blezyn 🌷

 2 years ago  

I do think there needs to be a balance though, there will be dark circles surely but, if you don't sleep while chasing your dreams, you might not achieve those dreams.

 2 years ago  

Balance is important. I do take sleep that gives me energy to work but that sleep is not adequate for removing the dirk circles. 😇....
Hehe. I don't know how I can stretch my 24 hours to attain all that I dreem of

 2 years ago  

Only goes on to explain why I developed dark circles suddenly. Atleast now I have the perfect answer for that😂
Thank you sharing❤️

 2 years ago  

I am happy to provide you with an answer 😂😍

 2 years ago  

The dark shades will be one of the things we will look at and laugh when we have achieved most if not everything we desire.
Thanks dear for sharing.

 2 years ago  

Hehehe. I wish I could laugh looking at the dark circles. I haven't reached that level I think

 2 years ago  

Kk dear
Just hope so

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/10) tipped @amberkashif (x1)
ayesha-malik tipped dreemsteem (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

This was a great read @amberkashif 🐃Hope you are having a lovely day :-)

 2 years ago  

😊