You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can be a christian lady and still be sexy! Do you agree?

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I never will attribute the term "sexy" to a lady, if I do not want to be offensive. The word is subjective, but the general notion relates to something sexual.

I understand dear. Same here. Like I said it was something someone put up and I saw a comment totally ruling out the word as bad.

But in the true sense different dictionaries present different meanings of it so it's necessary to always state clearly a good reason why we are against something and make reference to what definition we are speaking from just like @zellypearl did.

Some christian ladies are not trying at all in terms of all I put out there that's why the question came up in the first place. You said everything right in the last paragraph. Thank you for your honest opinion. ❤️

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I believe there are much appropriate words to use to attribute a lady than one that would be controvesial. I don't like wahala...

 2 years ago  

I understand dear. Normally Christian women don't like to be addressed with it. It will always give the impression that someone is being carnal. Thank you for stopping by.