Is the Results of Efforts positive all the time!!???

in Hive Learners11 months ago

Efforts and results both are very common words and we use both of them many times for various purposes. I think you already know what the meaning of both words is.

image by Emily Morter from Unsplash

We make efforts to achieve something as well as for a result. Sometimes the result becomes good and sometimes opposite. Every time instead of giving an effort we don't get the expected result. It makes us feel sad but on the other hand, receiving an expected result gives us joy and it's natural. I have experienced both kinds of results in my life and I am going to share about two incidents related to it. I am starting with the good one where I get the good results of my efforts.


When I was in 9th standard I desired to earn online but earning online wasn't common at that time. I dreamed of it but didn't get support from anyone. I have said about it to my mother and my mother said that it was impossible. She said to me, "If it's possible to earn money sitting at home, people would leave working outside". I don't blame my mother for having such kind of thought because it was very natural considering the situation at that time. But I was never demotivated hearing that kind of thing.

I was desperate for it that I was scammed 3 times. Each time I lost 20$, 10$ & 12$ which means I lost a total of 42$ because of scamming as well as not to listening other's words. To be honest I was very disappointed and decided not to invest a single money to earn online. I planned to earn without investment and I was determined for it.

I can clearly remember my first earning on the online platform was 20 cents for a local platform in our country. It was very few cents but It motivated me to believe strongly that I also can earn from online. Do you know it, my earning in a whole month was only 80 cents in the first time? I felt good because the task wasn't hard there. I started to refer others and my earning increased to 6-8$ per month. But I need to invest all day to make referrals and make them understand how to work. At that time captcha work appeared and it also allowed me to earn a little bit more. But it was hard work because they used to pay 1$ for solving the 1k captcha.

image from Unsplsah

I was searching for opportunities and one online friend said me about read.cash and it was the new platform when I joined there. It was my first writing platform. With time the earning system get difficult for me after some time and I left it when the reward distribution power was given to a bot and I failed to catch the attention of the bot. After certain time noise.cash arrived in my life through the reference of read.cash . Noise.cash was very easy and allowed everyone to earn some by making noise. I never left it and after a certain time, the earning of noise.cash was huge for me. I can still remember that I was earning a minimum of 150$ each month from there in the time of the pandemic time. I used to invest all the day of mine for earnings there and it was my need also in that time. It was a golden time for me and I bought my current smartphone at that time using my own money which cost me 200$. At the same time, I was able to help my family financially also. I also saved some assets in crypto and currently, I am still holding those. That platform is gone and now I am in this platform means hive platform. At the current time, I am not earning as much as I earned in the previous platform but this one is different and I came here with a long time goal and I hope I will be able to achieve it. Till now I have had nothing to do with the earning of this platform in my real life but I am increasing my hp and it means my asset is increasing. Except for the earning of the Hive platform, I have the earning from other sources online which is stored and increasing with time.
I am confident that It will help me in the future to achieve financial freedom and it's my goal also.

Fun fact: Still sometimes, I poke my mother saying, "If it's possible to earn money sitting at home, people would leave working outside".

It was a great lesson for me and I get/getting the expected result now. I think it is all because of the effort I have given many years and I am still giving efforts for earning online.


Let's talk about efforts where I didn't get the results that I expected. I said many times that till now I was successful in case of academic career and results. Currently, I am reading at a public university and I take the opportunity to study here by giving admission tests and making good results, and competing with more than 150k students. It's a dream of many students to read at a public university and it's not easy to fulfill the dream. In my case I achieved it and I came here with many hope and huge possibilities. Expecting a good outcome is natural when I am reading at one of the top universities in my country.

image by Alexandra Fuller from Unsplash

But unluckily, the teachers in my department are very lazy and don't care about our time and don't think about our future. Except for some departments (including my department), all the departments are very active and the teachers are student-friendly and they tried their best to recover the delayed time of graduation for COVID-19. Most of my friends already finished their graduation and doing a job or searching job. On the other hand, I am still in 4th year and I don't know when I will be graduating from here. If the teachers of our department try their best I hope I need more than 1 year to complete my graduation which means more than 6 years and 6 months in total when it was supposed to end in 4 years. Still, there can happen many things which can delay our graduation time and the political problem in our country because the election is coming near. I am afraid that it will be hard to say when my graduation will be complete if the government changes this time. Many uncertainties still exist to complete my graduation.

Sometimes I feel I have done wrong admitted to a top public university. It would be better if I was admitted to a random university in my nearby place. Was it my father's wrong decision to make me educated because I am stuck here and can't apply for a job because almost everywhere require a graduation certificate? My father came from abroad 2 years ago and still, he need to think about finance. I also do support financially my father by doing tuition but it's not a permanent source of income. I always say that I have always been successful as a student but I feel like I am a failure one as a son because those people who have gone abroad already taking the whole financial responsibility of their families. Wasn't it better if I went to my abroad and earn a good amount of money?

image by Felipepelaquim from Unsplash

I know it's not reasonable to think such kind of thing almost at the ending time of my academic career but when I see my father need to think about finance when it should be the time to relax and enjoy time with family members. My father feels proud because of my educational career but I feel suffocating now for my education career. Can that university or teachers return the time of us which they are destroying?

So in this case I gave my best efforts but received suffering and whatever I am suffering was totally unexpected specially when I am reading at a top university in my county.

The good thing is my father always supports me all the time and the another good thing is I always remain positive all the time and I try to avoid thinking that kind of thing which I can't change. It helps me to lead time very well.

I became emotional while writing about this one and feel angry also. What can I do here? I do not think about it because thinking about it can't bring any positive results. So it's better to avoid thinking about it.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

Firstly, you are not a failure bro, some situations are just beyond our capabilities. I know if you had the means to do everything regarding your education alone, you will do that without causing papa any stress.

It's really annoying when we have to spend more than the expected years in the university.

Working online has been the dream of many youths but finding the perfect platform is a huge problem because there are lots of scams out there. You didn't give up and things paid off in the end.

 11 months ago  

I know, I am not a failure but the situation like that gives me a feeling of a failure. I can't control it because I don't have the power. And yes I want to take full responsibility for my father as well as my family and that's made me worried. I hope I will be able to fix everything after a time.

It's really annoying when we have to spend more than the expected years in the university.

Yes, I have some students also who committed suicide because of it. I feel bad for them also although am suffering the same thing but everyone is not mentally strong.

You didn't give up and things paid off in the end.

Yes, I am getting the reward now and I will get it all the time.

At last, thank you for reading with patience because it was my lengthiest article. Maybe I became emotional this time.

https://leofinance.io/threads/intishar/re-intishar-26shncwg3
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( intishar ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 11 months ago  

Bro... Your involvement and consistency in the content creation world has really paid off.

The most interesting part of this is that you still have a very long and beautiful future ahead. Also, writing online and in places like this teaches us a lot of lessons which he wouldn't learn in classrooms.

This is an inspiring experience. Well Done, Bro.

 10 months ago  

The most interesting part of this is that you still have a very long and beautiful future ahead.

Whatever I have done was for getting a better future which was supposed to be now but with delaying time frustration comes automatically.
Thank you for your inspiring words.
!PIZZA

Failure is the way to learn more and this is what i believe.

Your efforts brought great result for you and this means one should be determined to put in more efforts and hoping for the best. In your second scenario, I believe things happen for the best. You will graduate someday and it's just a matter of time. Don't get worried about that. Your father is a good man for supporting you still and understanding that you are still a student. When the time comes, you will surely take care of your family.

 11 months ago  

I also hope that everything will be fine and it's just a matter of time and I am trying my best to remain positive. I think I am lucky because my parents understand me very well but feeling worried in the current time is natural because uncertainty still exists.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @intishar.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 11 months ago  

Thank you.

 11 months ago  

What the teachers and the department is doing with tou certainly not your fault. It's frustrating, I know but what can be done for others mistake. It is the fortune that you are dependent on them. You have done your best. I wish you good luck.

150$ a month is pretty good an earning. I could only esrn 50$ on noise.cash. The assets are now worth 8$. Lolz.

 11 months ago (edited) 

I also can understand that it's not my fault but ultimately students (including me) are the sufferer here and they are suffering for other's fault all all of them came here with a brilliant result and are stuck there.

150$ a month is pretty good an earning. I could only earn 50$ on noise.cash.

It was a golden time for me and I was active all day because that time the lockdown period occurred. It's my good luck that I was able to sell most of my BCH when the price was between 1.2k-1.6k$. I am saying lucky because I have done that without having knowledge about trading. And bought my smartphone at that time.

The assets are now worth 8$. Lolz.

Sad to hear that. We all expected more about BCH but the opposite thing happened. I think it increased now because the BCH price was pumped yesterday.
!PIZZA

 11 months ago  

Yup.it was the good luck.

About BCH.... I converted them to Doge at the time of its ATH. hehe. You know, the doge dodged

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ifarmgirl(3/5) tipped @intishar
intishar tipped amberkashif

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 11 months ago  

Thank you for your continuous support.

 11 months ago  

Deciding to do the hard work at that young age is very commendable especially after your mum gave you reasons not to push through. You did anyway. Nice one

 10 months ago  

I am pushing myself because it's become necessary for me at the current time and I think I am capable to take on my financial responsibilities but my graduation become an obstacle in my way and I can't control it also. Nothing in my hand now.

Whilst you had been scammed previously, that may have taught you great lessons. Your mom must be ecstatic when you finally started to earn online :)

I'm sorry to read about your schooling and graduation getting delayed. The pandemic is one to blame but it's one that was unexpected. I hope your Uni will be able to make adjustments. And I believe your father is proud of you and will do anything to see you through your education. Don't think it was a mistake sending you to a top university, it must be his dream too so hang on tight.

!PIZZA

 10 months ago  

Your mom must be ecstatic when you finally started to earn online

Hmm. She is happy. And many times she suggested me to sell all the crypto and turned those into dollar and save it in Bank 😅 but I am not ready to keep any money in bank account. 🤣.

I hope your Uni will be able to make adjustments.

That's the thing mostly need in my department but teachers are too lazy that they aren't taking any steps. Moreover they are delaying the processing. (I am only blaming my department teacher because other department are doing very well)

Smart move! It's good that you didn't sell and bring the dollars to the bank 😁

Too bad your department is doing that. Perhaps students need to lodge a complaint to make them move😅

 10 months ago  

Perhaps students need to lodge a complaint to make them move😅

In that case, we will suffer more and that's the problem otherwise all of us are very angry on teachers.