Leadership comes with difficulties and lesson

in Hive Learners2 months ago

Life is uncertain and many unpredictable things happen with us for which we are never prepared. In everyone's life, such kind of thing used to happen and no one has the capability to avoid it.

Sometimes situations stay under our control and sometimes we think the situation is not under our control and we need to push ourselves beyond our limit. Actually, there is no limit because humans can do many things if we are dedicated and determined for something. Sometimes it's good because, in hard times and pressure situations, we can understand more about ourselves means how much flexible we are and know a little bit more about our capabilities.

In my life, I have faced several situations like this but the significant one is being the leader of my batch in my university. Let me share about the incident.

I was never interested in being a leader. I always tried to keep maintaining a low profile to catch less attraction of others which helps to bring less trouble in life. But the leader became the center of catching the attention of others and because of it I never tried to be a leader in any kind of situation. But sometimes fate has written something else for us and we can't deny it and the same thing happened in my case.

On the first day of my University life, a teacher randomly selected me as a temporary leader of my batch until the new selection occurred through the election process. I was totally shocked because I never imagined taking the responsibility of the first leader for a single day and the teacher selected me as a leader for which I wasn't mentally prepared. I could not deny that responsibility because the teacher selected me and it was the first day also. If I refuse to take responsibility then it may make the teacher angry or might create a negative impression about me.

As the temporary leader, I didn't face huge pressure because I just needed to talk with teachers and confirm about updates to batch mates. It was a super easy task and I was waiting for the day to get a new leader through election process. Unfortunately, nobody wanted to be the leader of the batch and they suggested teacher select me as the leader without any voting and teacher did the same thing and I was silent because I didn't have any escape way. I became a little bit afraid of responsibility which was natural.

So after becoming the permanent leader of batch responsibility increased. Meeting with seniors and teachers for various purposes became a regular thing for me. Taking part in various kinds of programs and taking responsibility there became mandatory for me as a leader. Obviously, I struggled at the beginning time especially taking responsibility in various kinds of programs. I tried my best and I learned many things from time to time. In case of leading my batch mates was not a problem for me because I had good manipulating power from earlier which helped me to maintain balance. I become proficient in leadership.

Being a leader there are many disadvantages such as I need to spend a lot of time for many tasks which I never wanted. Sometimes I became a person of roller coaster between my batchmates and teachers or seniors. I needed to participate in many programs which I didn't want and most importantly I wasn't able to maintain a low profile after becoming a leader. But at the same time, there are many advantages I received being a leader the most important and significant advantage is my networking. I was able to meet many important people and connect many people to be a leader and it's something which will help me in my professional career also. It also helped me to improve some skills like communication skills, working under pressure, and situation handling skills and so many.

I have been taking responsibility as a class leader since 6 years and sometimes I feel surprised to think about it because I was trying to find an escape from the responsibility in the first year but now everything has become easier for me. Maybe it was fate and I think whatever happened was good for me.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

It's always funny how most people hate accepting the role of leadership because we think it's so much responsibilities we are not capable but then we can only be sure of that if we gave it a try.

I'm glad in the end you accepted to be a leader thanks to the fact that you didn't had an option and now you are doing a great job and also going to greater heights.

 last month  

Maybe it was in my fate and there wasn't any escape way for me. I didn't accept me as a leader but the situation forced me to be it😅. Whatever at the end, I could utilize the benifit and that's all for me. 😅.
!PIZZA

 last month  

Yeah, there is always benefits for being a leader especially in a school setting but it isn't easy at all

 last month  

Nothing is easy but we can cope up with the situation and the same happened with me. I have taken some time to bear the responsibility and finally, it became easier for me.

 last month  

Yeah it definitely gets better with time 😊

 last month  

Being a leader is challenging, I've been one too before.. so I prefer to be just a member.. no overwhelming responsibilities to consider haha.

 last month  

I didn't want also but my fate wasn't so good to avoid it😅. Besides I never expected none of my classmate gave me the opportunity to leave the position. And as teacher involved, I couldn't deny because I didn't have any logical explanation to make teacher understand about it. Whatever, it's past now and instead of many disadvantages I received some favours also.

 2 months ago  

A masterpiece from you again boss. Responsibility are what makes us mature and grow up effectively. It's never easy to lead others, because not everyone would think or agree with you. The most important thing is that you learned alot form this experience moving forward. Thanks for sharing this with us.

 last month  

I think I was always serious about my responsibility but I never wanted to take the responsibility of a leader as I felt it's too much. Unfortunately, I could not escaped from the fate. So, I needed to take the responsibility and fortunately I am doing it in a better ways till now.
!PIZZA

https://inleo.io/threads/intishar/re-intishar-2cd3n5mq4
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( intishar ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
intishar tipped hopestylist
@intishar(2/5) tipped @normalyf

 last month  

LUV!