I'm Not One To Quit - That's A Lie!

in Hive Learnerslast year

pexels-photo-802417.jpeg
Source

I've heard people say this phrase a lot of times "I'm not a Quitter, I always win!" and I don't remember saying such a phrase since I learnt how to talk... Does this mean I'm a Quitter? I'll agree with you if your answer was yes 😅

All my life, I've come to realize one thing I'm so good at... Avoiding stress! I hate anything that would make me do too much and stress my brain for little outcome so I tend to give up before I begin. I know it's a problem but I'm yet to see it as a problem since it's fun in most of the cases where I've quitted.

I have a lot of stories where I quitted without feeling like I did the wrong thing and I'll share one most memorable one after a little instance of my quit story.

I use to love to eat sugary foods... Like I was a bad abuser of sugar and I don't think twice when I want to eat food with lots of sugar. I actually thought it would be difficult to stop so I just continued but today, I have not stopped but I quitted taking it in excess 😂 that's a quit story right? It has to be one, it wasn't really easy for me to quit totally but at least, I quitted it to an extent.

I quitted a job because of an abusive Boss

pexels-photo-288477.jpeg
Source

Words don't get to me easily because I value my smile a lot and I love to feel free and comfortable wherever I find myself but if I feel like that feeling is being threatened, I hardly think much to get rid of the cause. I was one of the most active secretary working, I was enjoying my job so much and the fact that it was my first time working to get paid officially, it felt different for me.

But things got bad when I began to get annoying remarks from my Boss. He says bad words like it's nothing and tries to attack my emotions without feeling like he's doing anything wrong. I thought I would be able to bear with it so I could continue enjoying my job and get my pays, I was wrong.

It got to the extent where he said things about my parents that he had never seen or heard anything about them, I calmly walked out of his office and did my job like normal as if nothing happened.

And that was it, I didn't even let him know I was quitting. I just went home, ate my food well and slept so well without setting my alarm to wake me up early the next day. Mum asked why I was quitting and I just gave her a simple reason which she understood totally and complimented me for making the right decision.

As much as I had enjoyed working there because of other reasons, I hated the fact that I came across such a Boss as my first time working. I wish it was different and I'm grateful I quitted... I'm not a Quitter? That's definitely a lie!

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  

sometimes quitting is not always meant bad. Lucky that you leave that abusive boss, who knows how it can affect you if you keep working there

 last year  

Yeah, I was lucky indeed... I never felt any regret leaving there

A phrase that always awake the spirit of optimisms in me

 last year  

Haha that's cool

 last year  

Hehe. Hey you merit. Hope you good.
Seems we have something in common; I also don't like stress at all. But sometimes, I end up not having a choice.

I've also worked with an abusive boss. She didn't pay me for 3 months, and to worsen the case, she was rude and abusive as hell. Well, unlike you I submitted my resignation later😂.

You made the right decision. Bosses like that should be caned seriously.

Thanks for sharing.

 last year  

Lol... I didn't have time to waste my writing and a paper 😂 so I just quitted and moved on.

 last year  

Sometimes it's better you don't quit because the little things matter. If you can't handle the little things or you feel with time you will learn how not to quit. Then when life throws some challenges at you you won't be able to handle them, because life will always put us in that spot...
Should I say you took a break from eating too much sugar and later went back to it🤣😂😂

 last year  

Lol... I totally understand you dear, I had to quit from that job
As for sugar, we could say I took a break 😂

 last year  

😂

 last year  

You said you quit sugar but you only limit the excess na 😂😂 Well, I don´t want to cause vawulence here. So, let me agree with you that you did quit to an extent. Lol

You did the right thing and that shows that you value yourself and your family and not stay despite those abusive words because of the pay you want to keep getting.

Some bosses just act like fools sometimes because they are in the position and that makes them feel they can do whatever they like. No! I had rather stop enjoying those benefits than hurt my emotions more.

 last year  

Ehen thank you for agreeing with me on the sugar matter 😂

Don't mind those set of Bosses, be acting like they have no one superior to them (My God 😌)

 last year  

I'm so good at... Avoiding stress!

Me i am not surprised at all
smh

Words don't get to me easily because I value my smile a lot

So, if I talk.... it will not get to you?? 😏

I'm not a Quitter? That's definitely a lie!

I didn't read this message shaaa
Quitty Quitty
lol

 last year  

So, if I talk.... it will not get to you?

Try it first 🙄

Quitty Quitty

That's my fourth name 🤣🤣

 last year  

Well your sugar intake is not a problem but when it tends to get excessive it becomes a problem for you and it's good you minimized it..

I feel the same way too, I don't work in a threatening environment, it tends to demoralize my self esteem and at the end everything I do end up the wrong way,I think it was best you quitted...

Your smile and freedom is your priority don't let anybody take it away from you dear 😘❤️😘

 last year  

Awww for once, his comment is normal 😂
Thanks for this inspiring comment, I'm motivated 🤣

 last year  

Look at this one again, I am trying to be Abdulqudus not foxy now but you are pushing me lol 🤣🤣🤣...

I am serious with my new year resolutions and this is one of it lol 🤣🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

Oh new year resolution that will nor last till January ending 😂

 last year  

Okay let's see, @hopestylist please come and get her from here please oh

 last year  

It's a good thing that you quit the abusive job. It's good for your health because without letting the job go, it might cause you emotional damage.

 last year  

That's right
Thanks for stopping by


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well done @merit.ahama! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @merit.ahama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more