Hive has impacted my life in many ways!

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Greetings good friends on hive!
How is today treating you? I hope it is great and super.

1647900362616.jpg

Source

With what I have seen here on Hive and the testimonies of great Hivers, I have woken up from my sleep which I have realized I can achieve something tangible here. Proverbs 6:11 says "a little sleep, a little slumber, then poverty pounce on me like a bandit" fun right? this is actually my poem everyday whenever I am feeling lazy to do one or two things here.

Hive has created positive impact in changing my life in different ways:
I have actually been blessed through this place. There are so many people here who were not able to write or publish good quality content, some fine it difficult to speak English fluently as a second language, some were unemployed into their perspective fields but they can perform excellently when it comes writing and speaking. When this place was actually introduced to them, they were able to deliver excellently in terms of writing, speaking, financial uplift. Same thing with me, I didn't know how to write but God is helping me by reading quality content.

Skills well developed. I found it difficult to read books, prose, poetry, drama. Recently, I made up my mind to cultivate the habit of reading any book that will enhance my writing and speaking ability.

I really thank God for the ongoing strike because I will use this opportunity to learn effectively and to make money.

4 Ways Hive has impacted my life:

1. Writing Skills:
Hive has really improved my writing skills. Before I didn't know how to publish quality content.

2. Earn through writing:
Here, I don't only write to world to read just like that. I write and get paid.
Since I joined hive, I have deviated from getting money from my parents, instead I would be sending money to them for their wants. I can go anywhere with my money without being restricted from my parents because of money.
Through Hive money I can get things for myself.

3. Being creative
Through Hive I have become creative in writing. I can sit on my own and write imaginative stories.

4. Learning people's culture and meeting new friends around the globe

Joining hive have made me to understand people's culture, mode of dressing, different types of delicacies, music, their languages, etc.

Young men and young women engaged to make something out of here.

Some unravel their potentials here.

When I mean positive impact, I mean have seen it with my optical eye through my boss @uyobong.

Going through people's blog yesterday I saw how people develop their writing skills like @amberkashif when I was reading her post tagged: "My strategy to learn new vocabulary".
https://peakd.com/hive-155221/@amberkashif/my-strategy-to-learn-new-vocabulary

And also blogging @adedayoolumide post he wrote "5 reason he love hive".
Not only them, many others are blessed here.

Some ignore this place because they don't have interest. People who have interest have to remain consistent,committed, to learn and relearn.

Do you know what, I have discovered something here, Hive would make you a critical thinker and solving of people's problem through your content.

Thank you for reading.

I am @peckypeace.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I am happy that you found my post useful. This is the strategy I knew for long but was procrastinating for learning. Now when I know I have to write and read consistently so I have to excel the vocabulary too.

Your journey on Hive will polish your skills and personality in several ways that you have already started witnessing.

More powers to you

!ALIVE

Your content has been curated by vyb curation trail. Thanks for using the vyb tag.

 2 years ago  

Thank you @amberkashif for reading my post.

Actually, I was inspired by your post. My happiness is that if hive has helped you to improve on your writing skills, it therefore means I have hope that I will do it better in my writing and speaking ability.

Thank you so much for stopping by. I appreciate it.

I love you.

 2 years ago  

Hive has helped me a lot in multiple ways. I am sure you would also ne benefitted if you stick to it

!ALIVE

@peckypeace! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @amberkashif. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

Yes @amberkashif thank you.

@peckypeace! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @amberkashif. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

It is great story for everyone and we are extremely happy about it

 2 years ago  

Thank you for stopping by

 2 years ago  

Hi @peckypeace Welcome To Hive Learners Community.

I noticed you’re not a verified member of our community, so please do join us on discord to fully complete your verification process. Here are Guidelines on how to complete verification process from our discord server:-

https://hive.blog/hive-153850/@kronias/new-and-updated-guidelines-on-how-to-complete-verification-process-stage-01-from-our-discord-server

Here’s a link to our discord server: https://discord.gg/KhkP3tgSj2

Also, don’t forget to read our community rules and guidelines in other to avoid going against any of them.

https://hive.blog/hive-153850/@kronias/rules-and-guidelines-of-hive-learners-community-and-summary-of-our-roadmap

Thank You