FIVE (5) REASONS I LOVE HIVE

in Hive Learners3 years ago

png_20220319_175811_0000.png
Image by Daniel Thomas and edited on Canva.

Seriously, Hive has been a blessing to a lot of people here and I must say, I am one of them who is greatly blessed with such Blockchain.

I was doing my thing yesterday when I stumbled on @emeka4 article titled "five reasons I love hive" and I decided to do this too. I was taken to the original link where I knew Hive would be celebrating its second anniversary soon, perhaps on the 20th according to my calculation from the Twitter link I saw and when it was posted.

This is me writing on the reasons I love Hive which is limited to only five.

GREAT OPPORTUNITY: Hive is a great opportunity for everyone and I must admit that it is the best platform we have ever had. All my life since I have joined Hive, I never regretted it and I am happy with such an opportunity for me and others.

With this opportunity, everyone, all over the world has come to exhibit their skills in writing and other talents which they keep posting. Such an opportunity led me to the second reason.

SOCIAL RELATIONSHIP: In every platform, there are always ways we relate with other people and Hive isn't excluded from this. Through this opportunity, I got to relate with people and made my own friends who I have been catching up on their posts and even went beyond this Blockchain to other media such as WhatsApp, Twitter, Telegram and Discord. I have made a lot of friends which I am very grateful for because even if Hive chose not to exist, I still got my friends and we would continue to communicate together.

INVESTMENT: Hive has given us another opportunity to invest and save for the future through the Hive Power even if we have to withdraw and sell our Hbd. There is still hope of our Hive Power working actively and through that, building our accounts.

HIVE ENGINE TOKENS: Seriously, this is another reason I really enjoy and love hive. At first when I started on hive, I never knew such tokens existed until a friend @kenechukwu97 hinted me about it and when I even opened the hive Engine wallet, I was amazed at what I have accumulated after a month of staying here. That really helped me financially then when I needed some money. Right now, I am growing my hive Engine tokens. All thanks to hive.

DREEMPORT: I must say this has been my best moment on hive and the reason I love this platform. I have acquainted myself with the Dreemport challenge hosted by our lovely Mommy @dreemsteem and I am always excited participating in all tasks and challenges, alongside earning Dreem tokens which has been another fun thing to get. With that, numerous communities and their contests and challenges made me love Hive more because it's an opportunity to hone your skills and be creative.

These are the reasons I love hive and will always do so every moment.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Community and relationships are also the highlights of my "big five for hive"
But I still not really understand what to do with the tokens I got in my wallet, maybe I should ask @kenechukwu97 :-)
came from @dreemport

 3 years ago  

Lol... Are you sure you want to be asking me about those tokens? 😂😂

Just make me your token manager and be ready to pay me with 99.9% of those tokens. Hehe.

Haha new week to you 😋

 3 years ago  

99,9% ? bbbooooooooaaaaaa! haha ... this was not what I meant you should build up a new business !LOL

and how about your challenge ... did you drink your water?

Which is faster
hot or cold?, Hot, because you can easily catch a cold.

Credit: reddit
@kenechukwu97, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @beeber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

 3 years ago  

Hahah... You are doing well. I'm already addicted to water. All thanks to DreemPort 😂.

 3 years ago  

This is great. I didn't write any entry. But I love hive for this reasons;

  • Its a place people give respect to each other. The respect I've earned here on hive as a newbie for the past two months is more than the one I receive physically.
  • Rewards efforts. You will never work in vain. The rewards will always come either now or later.
  • Learn from others and gain more knowledge
  • Increased connections.

There are other reasons as well and I know that they are numerous.

 3 years ago  

You are definitely right with all these reasons you highlighted. Hive has given us such reasons to keep being grateful. Thank you for sharing yours.

 3 years ago  

You're welcome. Just has hive has given you and I the opportunity to interact with each other here.

 3 years ago  

Hive us where I make friends easily and I love that for me. I think that's one thing a lot of us have in common, the friends we make here has now become a meaningful part of our lives.

 3 years ago  

Hi @princessbusayo Welcome To Hive Learners Community.

I noticed you’re not a verified member of our community, so please do join us on discord to fully complete your verification process. Here are Guidelines on how to complete verification process from our discord server:-

https://hive.blog/hive-153850/@kronias/new-and-updated-guidelines-on-how-to-complete-verification-process-stage-01-from-our-discord-server

Here’s a link to our discord server: https://discord.gg/KhkP3tgSj2

Also, don’t forget to read our community rules and guidelines in other to avoid going against any of them.

https://hive.blog/hive-153850/@kronias/rules-and-guidelines-of-hive-learners-community-and-summary-of-our-roadmap

Thank You

 3 years ago  

Wow this is such an amazing topic, I guess I'll have to put something down as well.
Do it have a deadline for Entry?

 3 years ago  

Yes, the contest started last week to celebrate Hive´s second anniversary that took place yesterday and yes, that doesn´t mean you can´t write about it too since it´s something general which can be written anytime.

 3 years ago  

Alright noted, thanks so much for the info.

I love every point you mentioned but I am particularly loving the investment part.

I started taking my finances seriously when I met Hive, and I can tell you for free, this platform, is flooding with monetary value in terms of information one needs to build their honey combs. As much as it shows us how quick we can be rich, it also has a way of teaching us the basic principles of building wealth..... Patience and Time.

Both ingredients is what we need to have in order to amass the fortune that is associated with Hive.

The relationship Hive has given us is something that if I want to start talking about it, I'll fill you comment box.... Lol. Therefore, allow me to take a bow on this one. Until next time, take care, princess. ❤️

 3 years ago  

You are definitely right. We need both patience and time on this platform and we should never forget to also take our finances seriously and not spend as we see it. This is sure an opportunity for everyone to make use of it wisely. Thank you for stopping by Sis.

Ha, the idea of spending as we see it is the reason we are always broke most of the days in the month.... Lol. If only we could learn. 🥺

 3 years ago  

In fact, I am always careful with my spending because I don´t want to go broke. I don´t know how to beg 🤣🤣

Jesus Christ, I don't know how to beg either 😩. It's nice to know I am not alone. 🥺

 3 years ago  

Love is falling on you all the way from Hive World. Hehe.

I missed the mention oooo. Have been super places 😂.

Well Done Madam.

Kind of cool that you saw a post and continued to challenge that one also, gives you thinking and writing material. I believe @dreemsteem is the reason a lot of Hiveans are still here, she has some totally awesome ideas and carries them out to fulfilment, as much as is humanly possible, and provides many stimulations to help everyone achieve great success @princessbusayo!
This post was obtained through Dreemport.