NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK 1 - MY HIVE GOALS FOR THE NEXT 3 MONTHS📋

in Hive Learners3 years ago (edited)

"Set realistic goals, keep re-evaluating, and be consistent." - Ted Turner

queenstarr-1.png

😊Hey There!

This is my first task for the 3-months Newbies Initiative program. I applied 2-months ago and am pleased that it got accepted. I'd want to thank the @newbies-hive and @hive-learners team for this lovely opportunity.
My verified hive reputation and hive power to be qualified for the program at the time of my submission were:

HIVE REPUTATION56
HIVE POWER70.408 (272.489) [generous delegations inclusive]

I'm glad I captured this since it will now help me create a sort of "working" statistic to set a realistic/SMART-GOAL Plus extra for the proper push.💪

We were given three important Hive goals questions to answer for our first task. It's 'important' because if you don't have goals, you could spend the next years on Hive moving up and down without accomplishing anything. Setting objectives offers us a sense of purpose, a motivation to work hard. So I'll do my best to answer these three questions and hope to keep going.🤞


1. What are your Hive goals by the End of the Initiative (In 3 months) in terms of Hive Power, followers, comments & engagements, and any other Hive-related goals?


↗️MY HIVE GOALS IN TERMS OF REPUTATION AND HIVE POWER↗️

HIVE REPUTATION60Screenshot_20220317-013753_Kiwi Browser.jpg
HIVE POWER223.475 (+20.204HP generous delegations]Screenshot_20220317-013227_Kiwi Browser.jpg

🔸HIVE REPUTATION(HR): My HR goal would be to have a reputation of atleast 65, If I grew from 56 to 60 in 2-months, I feel I can get another 4-6 reputation points in the next 3-months. All things being equal, a rep of 65 would be a huge landslide victory🤞

🔸HIVE POWER (HP): My HP goal would be to get to 550HP. I grew from 70.408 to 223.475 in 60 days, a little basic math means that gain 153.067 in 60days and 76.534HP each month. Hence if i could achieve atleast 75HP for the next 3months, that will give me +229.6HP and added to my current 223.475HP will equal 453.075HP. I'll discuss how I plan on achieving this🤞

↗️MY HIVE GOALS IN TERMS OF FOLLOWERS, COMMENTS AND ENGAGEMENT↗️

HIVE FOLLOWERS213Screenshot_20220317-020415_Kiwi Browser.jpg
HIVE COMMENTS & NUMBER OF POST2304-COMMENTS & 53-POSTScreenshot_20220317-021104_Samsung capture.jpg
HIVE ENGAGEMENTS2009-REPLIES & 1139-UPVOTES GIVING*Screenshot_20220317-021308_Kiwi Browser.jpg

🔸HIVE FOLLOWERS: Im not sure if this is good for goals, but, my current followers are 213 lovely people, my goal is to get to 250 by end of the 3-months. I don't intend playing tricks and i never did. I truly appreciate it when followership is mutual. It's more enjoyable and tranquil this way. I hope no one unfollows, but I would respect and love them nonetheless.❤️

🔸HIVE COMMENTS & NUMBER OF POST: I am not sure if comments by #Hivebuzz here means incoming or outgoing or both. But I'll love to see my total number of comments double up from 2304 to 5000 by end of 3-months program. I would also love to see my number of post go from 53 to atleast 80.

🔸HIVE ENGAGEMENTS(HE): Currently my Hive Engagement shows I've made 2009 replies and upvoted 1139 times. My HE goal is to go from 2009 replies to atleast 4000 replies and from 1139 to atleast 3000 upvotes given out.


2. How do you plan to achieve them?


HIVE REPUTATION(HR): To be honest, I have no influence over this part because it is entirely up to the hive community, but what I can do is make sure I do my level best to provide great content based on topics I enjoy writing about [may add more interesting topics]. I could be completely incorrect because I'm still new, but I've found that the more hearty-likes you receive, the more it adds up to your reputation. As a result, my strategy is to provide value worthy of rewards.

HIVE POWER(HP): To achieve my set goal of 550HP in 3-months, I will be doing two things; The first relates to creating interesting contents which hopefully the Math earlier done works out. My account is already set on 50%/50% which is okay. The second will be that I will power up Every first day of the month atleast 10 Liquid Hive and also power up middle of Month atleast 5-10 Liquid Hive.

I do understand the importance of Hive-power as this will give my connections better value upvotes $$, which is great. Staking hive also shows our believe in the hive community and the desire for it to prosper, so yes, Powering up is key.

HIVE FOLLOWERS, COMMENTS & ENGAGEMENTS : I would not be doing any funny-tricky business about this as I genuinely want this to flow naturally and be purely mutual. I would also try my level best to create positive vibes by genuinely encouraging my connections via comments. Intentional and accelerated engagement will lead the way as it's been doing.

OTHER HIVE RELATED GOALS : I will do my best to avoid and be mindful of suspicious activities, participate in suitable Hive contest and other blockchain games for the thrill and fun of it.
I will be starting an actifit journey where I'll share my daily activity. This should encourage me to stay active and increase my number of post.


3. What challenges do you think you may likely face trying to attain these goals?


a. Stressed/Tired: I work from 9 a.m. until 3 p.m. I occasionally have studio sessions that last till 6 p.m. I also have things at home to complete. It does take its toll on me, and I am very tired and sleepy as a result.

b. Time: I enjoy both offline and online activities. I literally have to strike a balance between these two realities. I enter art and writing contests, and it takes me a long time to complete them. I just don't have enough time, but I'm hoping to reorganize and make room for growth
.
c. Power Supply:
Power supply is not guaranteed in my country Nigeria. I'm hoping to overcome this in anyway that I can.

d. Funding:
In order to achieve the set goals, I'll need the internet, which will cost data.

e. Lack of motivation: I may have motivation challenges, which could affect my writing and engagement, but hoping to draw some strength and encouragement however & wherever possible.


🙂I'm excited to get started on these, and I'm hoping that as I've displayed my goals for you all to see, I'll have your love and support in reaching them over the next 3-months.


Worthy Notes:

My gratitude to the whole @newbies-hive Team, @hive-learners Team and supporting curators for this lovely Initiative.

Beautiful Text dividers by cryptosharon posted via at #theterminal DISCORD CHANNEL

png_20220128_003742_0000.png

😊Until next time, Hive, Vibe & Be Lucky🍀

All content is mine unless otherwise Noted
queenstarr ©2022

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hi @queenstarr the #hl-exclusive tag is exclusively for featured post only. Using it for any other post is considered an abuse of the tag.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Hello @prayzz
I clearly understand that, but it's now all too confusing as in task 1 it was said we should share our post in the Hive learners community (not just on hive but I mean discord too) since NI & HL are in collaboration with one another. I contemplated on what to do but it was 4:30am and y'all weren't online for me to ask. So I put it up anyways. I have never abused any tag before joining NI or HL and I don't intend too. I've got some common hive related sense. I will remove the Tag.

 3 years ago  

There really isn't any confusion here @queenstarr. When making tasks related to Newbies Initiative, you're to use the #nbtask1 tag while when writing featured content, you’re to use the #hl-exclusive tag.

Besides, we will always tell everyone what tag to use during each tasks.

 3 years ago  

No worries, it wouldn't happen again. Thank you

Lack of motivation is a challenge, I also have it sometimes. What I just do is keep pushing and keep pushing even if I am not motivated to but because I have a reason to. This goals you made would give you the reason to keep pushing even though motivation might not be by your side then it would get to the point that you would begin to see other things to motivate you to keep pushing.

I love your markdowns, they are excellent.

 3 years ago  

Thank you @starstrings01 for visiting and being an encouragement. I have taken note of how you've managed to overcome these challenges and will be applying same. Bless you💜

I am glad being encouragement to you. I can't wait to see you crushing down your goals. Bless you too!

 3 years ago  

Excellent 👍
Mind-blowing 😍
Exclusive ❤️
Reasonable ❣️
Full fill able 🤗

Nothing to say just love for dear queen ❣️

Awesome post, loving your challenge 👍

 3 years ago  

Awe Thank you so much my dearest friend, I respect you alot. I look forward to your Hive goals as I know it'll be mind blowing. Much Love🌸

 3 years ago  

Power supply is not guaranteed in my country Nigeria. I'm hoping to overcome this in anyway that I can.

This is the same issue average Nigerians have been facing now, only if you are rich to buy fuel and power generator.

You have set a wonderful goals that are very much achievable, you just have to work towards it, I know they are couple of challenges but I believe you will definitely overcome it.

I love how you properly applied those markdowns. It makes your content neat and attractive.

I wish you best of luck in your next 3 months journey

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much dear @mistural , I just visited your blog and I will be making use of your tutorial in subsequent publications. I appreciate the kind wishes. Much love Sis💜

 3 years ago  

Wow 🥺😳🥺! This lovely. I believe you will make it happen Dear.

Safe trip in achieving your goals...............!

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much Lawrence, I appreciate you alot. We will achieve and make it through together my friend. Much love🌸

 3 years ago  

Such a well detailed goals, I wish you luck in achieving it all and hopefully grow beyond it within those three month.

To be honest, I have no influence over this part because it is entirely up to the hive community, but what I can do is make sure I do my level best to provide great content.

Of a truth we can't really do anything about this, by posting Quality content and getting lucky with curation, am certain you'll get there and beyond.

I know what might stand as obstacles are enormous, but you're an overcomer, and you'll come out Victorious over them all.

Good luck once again dear, have a pleasant Hiving experience.

 3 years ago  

Thank you my dear friend Vickoly, you've been a lovely support.
I pray you same and look forward to your Hive goals aswell, it'll be fun completing these task together and achieving our set goals. Much love🌸

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @queenstarr.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@queenstarr, thank you for supporting the HiveBuzz project by voting for our witness.

Here Is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
 3 years ago  

I loved how you've arranged all this in your post.
It's amazing to see how you were able to get up to 223 Hp in 60 days.

The challenges you listed are so true, funding, power supply, lack of motivation, I experience these things too.

You are doing well sis.

I'm certain you would achieve the future goals for the next 3 months, it's just about keeping to being consistent and persistent.

Well done.

🤩🤩🤩

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much Jessica Darling, you're so sweet Omg! I really appreciate your person, and I wish us both awesome favour as we journey through this 3 months together. Love you dear💜

 3 years ago  

This is very good.
I should go set my goals too.
I love how this community helps us help one another.

 3 years ago  

Hello Emma, I'm so grateful. Yes you should and look forward to seeing you do that my friend. Much Love🌸

 3 years ago  

Thanks for the encouragement!

 3 years ago  

your writing is so neat, everything is complete, and your markdown so makes me want to learn. but i'm still looking for a way for this, you write something beautiful for your first post in initiative, surely you will get what you dream

 3 years ago  

Hey dear Vikar, I truly appreciate your kind comment. It's so warm and motivating.
I'd say an Amen and wish you same too😊
Much love🤗

 3 years ago  

amen. I'm sure within 3 months you will achieve high achievements

You have some nice goals there @queenstarr and I am sure you will meet them! Don't forget to have lots of fun along the way!

Take care sis and have a lovely day!🤗😘❤️🌹

 3 years ago  

Yes dearest Sis, I plan too. Thank You so much, Love you Loads❤️🤗

Love ya back!🤗😘❤️🌹

 3 years ago  

Lack of power supply can be one of the biggest challenge in trying to set up your account.

I hope you actualize this goals at the end of the initiative

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much Darling, you will to achieve 😍🤗💜

 3 years ago  

You're welcome

 3 years ago  

Your plans are quite attainable.

In three months you will see a lot of changes as long as you stick to the plan.

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much dear friend
You're too kind., 🤗💜🤗

 3 years ago  

I occasionally have studio sessions that last till 6 p.m

Music Studio or art studio?

You seem like a really meticulous individual...

I think "eat that frog" by Brian Tracy would give you the motivation you seek.

 3 years ago  

Such admirable goals
I want to be like you ma’am

 3 years ago (edited) 

😅I want to be like you too Ma'am!
Thank you dear❤️🤗

 3 years ago  

Sis as always, your posts reveal what a charming and intelligent person you are. In a short time you have managed to reach a good level, and you have built many sincere followers who support and follow your work, that is a success. I know that you will achieve your goals, although I know that the things that do not depend on you, without a doubt, are and will be an obstacle. But trust that it will be so, and you will meet your goals 😘.

 3 years ago  

😍Sabes que te quiero y respeto con todo mi corazón. Nunca podré olvidarte Marbrym, ahora te has convertido en mi familia. Tienes un don para animar y Dios te dio este hermoso don para levantar los espíritus. Bendice tu espíritu bondadoso, te quiero mucho🤗❤️❤️🤗🌺❤️❤️❤️🤗

 3 years ago  

Amen 😮😉🌺

 3 years ago  

Beautiful post as always Starr. I wish you the best of luck in your goals.

Lack of power supply has been the greatest challenge for many Nigerians.

 3 years ago  

Thank you sweetheart. I wish us both Goodluck, Much Love to you🤗💜

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment
 3 years ago  

Awe Thank you so much dear. Yes I've got that, just that posting via mobile oh my, I don't enjoy it😆
We'll try what we can ayye. Bless you my friend🤗

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment
 3 years ago  

awe Thank you so much dear Katirayo🙏🌸
bless you for reading and dropping a kind comment.