From Programming to Panic: How My Day Turned Out

in Hive Learners2 months ago

I don't even know where to start in this article, but I just want to share the way I am feeling at this moment. Today was a little crazy; it felt good at the beginning, and now my feelings are a little bit complicated. As you read through, you will get to know why I am feeling this way.

For the past few days, I have been planning to take an introductory course in data science, making presentation slides to cover the basics needed.

image.pngimage.png

These are the first two pages of the slides I made. The slides are a total of 55 pages, and I spent over 3 days making them so that they cover the important basics of what is needed to be known if you want to pursue a career in data science.

Initially, I chose to teach an introduction to Python programming course, but I was asked to take data science. Since I am into Artificial Intelligence, teaching data science was not a problem for me.

I was not able to complete the slides until this morning because of the Friday night rehearsal. This morning was when I took the class, but before then, I was told to take a web development class along with a data science class less than an hour before the programme was to start.

In less than one hour, I had to create a slide using Canva for web development. I had to switch on deadline mode in my head so that I could speedily do this.

image.pngimage.png

I used the available template on Canva to rush this slide. The slides were 18 pages, and they covered the following topics: introduction to web development, aspects of web development, frontend and backend tools and frameworks, version control, web hosting and deployment, and available resources for further learning.

image.png

Immediately after the class, I went again to join the choir rehearsals that were ongoing.

I was happy with how the day went, but everything changed all of a sudden. While on my way home, I realised that my Mifi was not in my bag but on me. I checked the cab I entered but could not find it. I just got this Mifi not up to two weeks ago, and the SIM that is in it has 1 terabyte of data.

I had to go back to church to look for the Mifi, I searched everywhere and could not find it. My heart melted, and I had to tell people to spread the news of the missing Mifi; maybe, hopefully, a good samaritan would have helped me pick it up.

Thinking about losing my Mifi, makes me feel uneasy, but I am telling myself to see it as a blessing, using the word "every disappointment is a blessing in disguise.".

Sort:  
 2 months ago (edited) 

It's very bad that your Mifi is lost. Caused a lot of depression for you

sincerely, I was depressed about it. I was so tired and tried to take my mind off it.

 2 months ago  

so did you get your mifi back?

No I could not see it. Sadly!

 2 months ago  

that's sad. that means someone might have taken it :(

You are woirking hard and bettering yourself, so I commend you for that!:) It is awesome! I am so sorry that you lost your item :( I really hope you found it. But something great is just around the corner for you :)

I can relate to how you feel about losing the Mifi, hopefully you get to find it . It's just so funny how one's mood can go from a 100-0 real quick!

 2 months ago  

This is so sad for someone like you mifi is everything.
Tell me it has been found