CULTURAL FESTIVAL IN COUNTRY.(WEEK 2 , EDITION 1)

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpeg

Source

Images are not mine,I got them from the internet for this post

Hello everyone, how you all doing, hope you had a splendid day, so this post is a weekly contest from the newbie-initiative program, this edition is the week 2 edition 1 and the first topic is this,

“A CULTURAL FESTIVAL”

Tell us all about a festival that holds in your country that is unique only to your people. And tell us why you enjoy it so much. Or if you don't."

Initially I wanted to skip this first edition, because I thought I haven't been to any cultural festival, until I remember I was at a cultural festival at my mom's home town like 6years back, and I can't really remember the date by I know it was during the festive period,(December), then I asked my mom why they celebrate the cultural festival, she said it was to make people know more about their culture, and during this festival a lot of food are being prepared ranging from afang soup, ekpangnkukwo, etitaiwa, etc. though I can't remember all the details.

One other festival that is being celebrated here in my country is called the Calabar festival, the festival is celebrated at cross river state here In Nigeria, a lot of celebrities are invited, even people from other countries do attend, it a festival that many people go out on their way to sponsor, alot of things are made available during the festival, their clothing for those who will be parading are made available, I actually haven't been opportune to attend this particular CALABAR FESTIVAL.

Because I am not a crowd kind of person, that why I would say I don't like being in such places, and also being a Christian it's against my belief to adore what is not God.( I'm not being religious)

Thanks for reading .

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I have heard of Calabar festival, I guess they do call it Calabar carnival. I have always wanted to attend the festival before but I couldn't.

I also heard that during the festival, many people from across the states attend the festival. I have also watched something like that on the TV, that was the main reason I wanted to go.

Thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago  

Yeah its called calabar carnival, me too I always wanted to attend, but couldn't

 2 years ago  

That's nice

 2 years ago  

Thanks

 2 years ago  

You're welcome

 2 years ago  

Calabar is the heart of culture carnivals

 2 years ago  

Yes it is

 2 years ago (edited) 

Good festival...
By the way, If you take an image from the Internet, try to include the link under your image to avoid plagiarism or other violations. If you don't understand, you can ask on HL-Discord

 2 years ago  

Ok thanks I will try to update this article

 2 years ago  

That's a good idea. 👍

 2 years ago  

I have done that already.

 2 years ago  

You can maintain your faith as a Christian by not adoring what is not God but it's still wise for you to know about your culture maybe for future reference.

I am glad you made an effort to find out from your mum about this particular one written here

Good job treasure.

 2 years ago  

Yeah thanks

 2 years ago  

Uwc

I have never been to this festival before, I am sure it must be great. Especially with all the food you have mentioned.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

The reason for a delegation @treasuree is so that you have enough Resource Credits since when you have little to nothing, you cannot go far as you will run out of RC;
the idea is to build your account up first before withdrawing but if you insist on not building your account first we will remove the delegation, just so you are aware of this.
Hopefully, you understand this.

 2 years ago  

I will try to always work on my account, I get what you mean. Thanks so much @jamerussell

We just want to see everyone succeed, and building your account is top priority for a little while so you can do things with your account later.

 2 years ago  

Okay thanks I appreciate, will continue doing that

 2 years ago  

a good decision you made, I believe that every culture has such a long history

 2 years ago  

Yeah every culture has it's own origin

Congratulations @treasuree! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!