I am alive Challenge Jan 11 2022

image.png

#Iamalive

Every now and then you have to celebrate something. Today would've been the 89th birthday of my grandfather who passed away over 10 years ago. Yes, his death left a hole in our family and we all miss him. But remembering the good memories we had with him, is worth a lot. It is more important to celebrate the good we have and cherish those moments, than to regret what we missed. Yes, he will never see how I did in university, found a girlfriend, got engaged... But I can cherish what I have had. All the small things I learned from him. All the joys he made possible for me.

image.png

I love food. And good food always is part of a celebration! My financée took this picture on the wedding of her sister. It was amazing food! And when I see the pictures of it, I am getting hungry again - although I just had food.
Food connects us. I enjoy cooking together. Or at least eating together. The process is fun. The results are even better. Most of the time. We need food to survive, but it is so much more. It can be art and expression. It can show love, affection and gratitude. When my mother cooks, she usually cooks not only for the family, but it feels like she is cooking for the whole village. So yes, it is usually enough to feed at least a few more families. And she is doing it out of love. She wants to show, the abundance of her love.

I am alive! Andy is alive.

Cheers,
@andy-plays

Sort:  

I'm sorry about your grandfather, l lost my grandmother too so I know how it feels.
I love food too, I hope we could share a table someday 😌.

It is good that you are remembering your grandfather on the date of his birthday. I do agree, food does bring people together and good times and memories usually happen when food is present. Take care.

!ALIVE

Thank you @darmst5339 ! Appreciate the support!

 2 years ago  

@andy-plays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago (edited) 

We need food to survive, but it is so much more. It can be art and expression.

Absolutely! Food is the expression for love towards others, especially if it's the food they enjoy most.
!ALIVE

That is really so true! I love food and if my fiancée or anyone else cooks for me, I really felt loved. Same is, if I can cook for anyone. I can share some love - and do have the feeling, that you can taste, if someone is really putting love and passion into his or her food, or not.

Thanks for being alive!

Cheers,
@andy-plays

!gif happy

 2 years ago  

@andy-plays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Glad to hear that you have celebrate memories and granpa :) my was live to 90th year and funeral was right on his 90th birthday it was so sad, but we also have so lot of memories of him and everytime when we meet familywe talking about our grandma and grandpa :)

It is good to hear that you haven't forgotten your grandfather, and remember him in a good way. This is a good practice I must say. And, what your mother does with the food is also kind and noble.

Keep doing the good things.

Thank you for the compliments. I will pass it on to my mom! She is truly an awesome woman and I have learned so much from her. She is really helpful and love to cook.

Yeah, my grandfather was an important person in my life and I learned a lot from him. So I love to remember him and what he did!

I am trying to improve the world around me.

Cheers, @andy-plays

So sorry bro about the death of your grandpa some years back. May his soul continue to rest in peace. Good food nourishes the body. We all need it. Thanks for sharing those amazing pictures here. Do have a nice day ahead.

Thanks for the condolences and the good wishes! May he rest in peace as all our pass away loved ones shall.
You are welcome, it is a pleasure!

!gif nice day

Thanks buddy. You are welcome too. All the best.

 2 years ago  

It is always good to remember departed loved ones with love and affection, we are left with their teachings and the moments we shared with them.
There is nothing better than sharing a good meal, especially if it was made with love by our mother.
Stay well and !ALIVE
!PIZZA
!BBH

 2 years ago  

@andy-plays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @edgerik. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The better days are used to remember those that we've loss to the cold hands of death.
It's nice that you could separate those good moments and kept them in your heart.
Nice remembrance day man.
Congratulations for being on the spotlight today

Hello dear friend @andy-plays, Glad to see you alive in this planet with god's blessings. Every time we must remember old sweet memories who already gave us. Without thinking sweet memories we are automatically going to sadness. In this life time we must try to be happiness while sadness. So you got right direction. Foods making our life live. I love to cooking process and I already started cooking different dishes. I remember how fragrance came from the foods while my mother's cooked.

Thank you, friend @madushanka ! Glad you're alive as well!
And you are so right! We really need to hold these memories dear and cherish them!
Great that we did have some of the same memories and did share similar experiences!
Cheers,
@andy-plays

!gif happy

It is a good thing to remember our loved ones who have passed away and it s way of saying we love them despite not with us anymore am very sure he has left a mark in he surface of the earth before he left am happy your family see it important to remember him, I believe you all had a wonderful time and for the meal I wish I could be there to enjoy part of it 😀😀, do have a wonderful day @andy-plays

You are completely right, @tobywalter ! Thanks for the support.
Yes, there are so many great persons in our lives! Some of them already passed away and memories, love and what we shared with them is what it left for now.
That is what I want to do as well. Be a change in the lives of the persons I live with. Make some people happy, inspire some people, share some great memories and help them live some great life!
Same to you, have a wonderful day!

Cheers,
@andy-plays

!gif have a wonderful day

 2 years ago  

Have a blessed and wonderful day
Remembering the good times
Great you are !ALIVE
@andy-plays
:)

Thank you @benthomaswwd ! Same to you and thank you for the support!

 2 years ago  

You are most welcome
@andy-plays
😎

 2 years ago  

@andy-plays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sorry about the death of your grandfather years back. The loss of a dear one is always painful. All of us love food...good food I mean. Enjoy and have fun buddy.

Great to know you are alive and well. It's wonderful when you make beautiful memories with loved ones to cherish forever

Glad to see you alive and having good memories helps us to be happy and have fun. Stay safe awesome and alive

I love food but your pictures looks wow.....Glad you and family are live and well...sending you a lot of best wishes and yes we need remember good days and support each other.Love reading your post and wtg again

Thank you and thanks for the reblog!

You are most welcome

Thank you for sharing the memory of your grandfather and your admiration for your mother's cooking skills.
!ALIVE

Thank you @chapelle for the nice words and compliments, as well for the support!
!gif happy

 2 years ago  

@andy-plays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @chapelle. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It is important to know where we come from and to remember our loved ones with joy. Have a happy day.

That is so true! Our anchestors are an important part of us. And it is good to remember them.

!gif happy day

 2 years ago  

Great to hear that you are alive and enjoying food @andy-plays, and fantastic that you are remembering the memories you had of your grandfather with such affection, and also his birthday, thanks for sharing and stay safe, awesome and alive.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


!BEER
!BBH
!LUV 1
!ALIVE
!PGM


This post has been selected by Team Alive as todays Daily Spotlight and will be featured in today's post on @iamalivechalleng.

Check out the Alive Engagement Contest on @iamalivechalleng, daily prizes of 200 Hive Power and 1000 Alive Power, every day!

#IAmAliveChallenge, part of the #alive tribe on We Are Alive And Social, check out our Hive Community and our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide

Thank you, @flaxz ! Really appreciate the support!
Yeah, my grandfather was a really important person in my life and it was amazing to have him in my life! Did learn so much from him.

Cheers,
@andy-plays

!gif happy

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome, @andy-plays! It's wonderful to be able to share such happy memories. Have a great Saturday! 😀


!ALIVE



Made in Canva

- @lisamgentile1961 - Comment Moderator


#IAmAliveChallenge share your gratitude for being alive on the Hive blockchain, check out our guide, We Are Alive Tribe - The Guide

 2 years ago  

@andy-plays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (18/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @andy-plays

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

 2 years ago  

@andy-plays! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamalivechalleng. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Daily spotlight.

!BRO

Wow! Thank you! You are amazing!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks people for the great support I already received from you!
I really appreciate it.

Some people have made meaningful memories to our life, have been a great part of it. First and foremost our parents, that have born raised and supported us through life. Also (probably) our grandparents - whom I celebrate today, on the birthday of my grandfather who passed away a few year ago.
Friends will be a great part of our life - sometimes they change, some of them stay with us, throughout our whole life.
Relatives and other people. Every life is different. There are so many people to be thankful for.

As you can see and read, I did celebrate and cherish my grandfather. Thank you for your support, thank you for reading it and thinking of him! And thinking of the people, that made you, who you are. The people, that changed your life. The people, that made you happy, that you are alive!

Cheers, @andy-plays

Congratulations @andy-plays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@edgerik(1/5) tipped @andy-plays (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Happy birthday to him and sorry for your lost. I pray God will give you the strength you need.

Thank you that means a lot to me! Yeah, HE is merciful and graceious.