I am alive and freely choose to live.

I'm alive today. Just working as usual. I'm currently delivering through some sunshowers. Yet the weather is deliciously refreshing.

IMG_20200628_190446.jpg

It's been like this for a few days now. A nice little blessing. Yesterday we had a storm that was slowly pushing through. Though I some how managed to avoid it.

IMG_20200628_182926.jpg

The weather has been a blessing for me the last few days. It has counteracted my inner restlessness.

IMG_20200629_141507__01.jpg

There's an inner pressure building. Slowly pushing me to reevaluate my situation. Though my current job has been good to me. My inner man is screaming for change. Similar to a caterpillar trying to break out of a cocoon. Though my current job has helped me and kept me safe. It's not going to change. I no longer fit. Yet with the b.s. uncertainty and fear being pushed on us as a society. My next step seems dubious. The longer I stay in my cocoon, the more I die spiritually.

IMG_20200628_183049.jpg

Yet I'm blessed. I know I am. I know there's more. I'm not denying the fact. There's just an increasingly strong pull, towards distraction. It's trying to overshadow our world today. Countless people holding key positions. That should have never been allowed to hold those positions. All trying to force their agendas on us. Trying to convince us give up our freedoms to live. Yet the harder they push, the greater the pressure to live gets.

IMG_20200628_182904.jpg

Freedom is a natural condition. It's only really noticed through it's absence. The harder the push to control. The greater the need becomes. Instinctively we know that there's something wrong. We hear them trying to normalize and justify. Yet our spirits are telling us they're wrong. We step outside and nature exemplifies true freedom. Living and letting live. As human beings, we have freedom of choice. I choose to live.

I thank you for taking the time to share with me. Hope you enjoyed my #iamalivechallenge entry hosted by @flaxz and supported by the #iamalive community.

No matter what the outside world pushes on you. I hope you choose to fear not and live.

God Bless.

Feel free to visit my previous #feelgood post My new acquaintance Peppy
https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@dreamingirwin/my-new-acquaintance-peppy

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Wow that was very beautiful words @dreamingirwin, freedom to live our lives as we choose, the really scary part about all this push for control is that it did not in any way start now, the disease just allowed them an opportunity to accelerate what was already being done, and thanks for sharing those beautiful pictures, stay safe, awesome and alive.


!tip



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post has been selected by Team Alive as todays Daily Highlight and will be included in our Daily Update post on @iamalivechalleng.

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our Hive Community and our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Yeah. That's way platforms like hive are necessary. The mainstream platforms are censored. We can't have a discussion. People in general seem unable to debate, while these platforms push disinformation. Forcing truth tellers to have to debate with friends and family. Who by design are passionately ignorant. Meanwhile the people who need to be addressed hide behind the scenes. Feeding the ignorant and luring more and more well meaning people to defend their agenda.

 4 years ago  

It sure is nice to have a place for a real discussion. I am grateful for it. Thank you for your participation and engagement on the Challenge. Have a great day! 😀


!tip



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961 - Comment Moderator


#IAmAliveChallenge share your gratitude for being alive on the Hive blockchain

🎁 Hi @dreamingirwin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Love the images, and the story they tell



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category IAmAliveChallenge, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today’s Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you. I appreciate the feedback. :)

Hello dear friend @dreamingirwin how are you.
Excellent post you say very profound things that invite reflection, without a doubt that must be the motto, live and let live, each one has the choice of how to live their life and enjoy it as they see fit.
I appreciate that you shared these words
have a great night

Thank you. It's funny but I started this post yesterday. Luckily I didn't finish it then. The words came out much clearer today. I appreciate the feedback.

There is nothing to thank dear friend @dreamingirwin it was a real pleasure to visit you and read your content, you say very strong things and great truths.
have a wonderful day

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @jlufer! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I think many of us are feeling the pressure and the desire for a change.

True the silent majority is watching what's happening. There's a stirring in our souls. Most of us have worked very hard. We just want to progress, live, love, and take care of our families. We've learned many lessons. Yet it seems we're being pushed to more. Life is tired of nudging us, now it's beginning to get serious.

 4 years ago  

!tip



Made in Canva

@maddogmike - Tipping General


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward, exclusive to our Hive Community, check out our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

🎁 Hi @handofzara! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @dreamingirwin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.