I am alive today. Today's the day.

in We Are Alive Tribe4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200810_063906.jpg

I am alive today. It doesn't always feel like a blessing. Yet feelings lie. I know I'm blessed, and I guess it's a little sad of me to need reminding. I couldn't sleep, so why not write a blog instead. The sun is coming up to my right. Yet the sky is pretty much grey. A few days ago I found myself noticing the sounds of crickets. It's one of the reminders that summer is still here. Other then the heat of course. Yet slowly as winter gets closer. The sounds of crickets fade away. Kinda like this year has been doing. There's so much going on. It's too easy to get distracted.

Yet I'm blessed to have discovered Hive. It literally gives you a reason to look for the hidden gems throughout your day. Though sometimes a few days will pass. Yet along comes Hive and reminds me of my need to create a post. I've been working my way to developing a theme for my blog. I know if it'll fall in place one day at a time.

Life always has its pros and cons. With every blessing there seems to come a challenge. The crypto market along with Gold and silver are slowly rising. Yet I recently replaced the motor in my car. So while I spent most of my cash. The markets are treating me nicely. I was feeling the stress of coming up with the money to replace my engine, while doing my best not to tap into my opportunity fund. I did a decent job.

The recent rise in the markets has me appreciating the sacrifice I made to put aside small sums of wealth. It's only recently that I've cut back on working. Yet I even found myself thinking,"why didn't you work harder". Yet I laugh at myself and think, "I did!". Life is about finding a balance. Looking back I know I should've taken some time off earlier. Allowing me to realign and be more productive. Instead I worked straight through. Though I saved the money I needed to push through, and even replace my engine. I know I could've been more productive, had I allowed myself to rest.

So instead of taking a few days off to clear my mind. I've spent the last month or so working far below my capacity. I'm blessed that I've worked at my job long enough, that they give me the slack. Yet I know I just need to stand my ground. If I had asked for the time to realign. I would have had the mental capacity to give them my 100%. In turn I would have made more in the long run.

Overall I'm glad to see some of my past decisions bare fruit. For a good while it felt kinda pointless. The last few months have been a reaffirmation of the decisions I made in the past. The fact that I'm able to write this #iamalive entry, means that I still have some time to improve.

I find myself missing some of my old habits. These were habits that required time and decipline to create. Yet they were accomplishments in their own. Though I fell out of doing them. The mere fact that I did, means that I can do it again. Included in my list of forgotten habits are things like personal study. I miss reading daily. Goal setting is also a habit that plan on regaining. Along with daily exercise. Though that one is more of a distant yearning.

I tend to place the blame for my disorganizing on my work schedule. Yet I know that's just me passing the blame. The mere fact that I've done them in the past. Debunks that excuse. I know that daily prayer will be the glue that puts these habits back into my life. Another dwindling habit that I've allowed distractions to replace. Yet as the famous treasure hunter would say daily. "Today's the day!".

Thank you for taking the time to share with me. I invite you to check out the #iamalive challenge hosted by @flaxz and supported by the #iamalivechallenge community. I invite you to out my most recent post called:
A beautiful day for some pictures
https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@dreamingirwin/a-beautiful-day-for-some-pictures

God Bless.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Great that you are alive and well @dreamingirwin, and that was quite a reflective post, it's good to see where we are and where we want to go, and nice that you clould replace your engine without tapping your investments, keep moving forward with clarity of your realignment, and stay safe, awesome and alive.


!tip



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post has been selected by Team Alive as todays Daily Highlight and will be included in our Daily Update post on @iamalivechalleng.

#IAmAliveChallenge, check out our Hive Community and our guide, I Am Alive Challenge - The Guide

Thank you. I used to putting my money where my mouth is LOL. I appreciate the support.

 4 years ago  

👍🙏

🎁 Hi @dreamingirwin! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @iamalivechalleng!

Check out @iamalivechalleng blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.