How I Made My First Stream with Zap.Stream

in We Are Alive Tribe8 months ago (edited)

in search of the everything App (2).jpg

On Sunday I made my first ever live stream on Zap Stream to hang out whilst doing the weekend ranking. It was much easier to setup than I thought once you are registered with Alby and have a Nostr account.

To create a stream was simple, you first need to copy the Server URL and Stream key into OBS and that will get your stream started.

image.png

To stream and use the bandwidth, you need to have some sats and this costs around 600 sats per hour. I think you get some free sats for starting as there was already some sats there when I started. But you can easily load more sats by clicking top up and it requests directly to your Alby Wallet.

With enough sats there, you can then give some details about your stream.

image.png

I gave a title and short description. I had a link to my recent post that I made which had a picture of the deck I was going to be playing in Gods Unchained which I used as my title picture. I then added some tags too. I finally set a goal that I was trying to reach for people to tip me in sats. Here I put 2k sats.

image.png

As the stream got started I had 3 viewers, but this grew to 17 during the hour that I was streaming.

image.png

I was surprised how quick and easy it was to start streaming and also all decentralised without signing up and creating an account. I also earned 2k in sats as tips.

image.png

To join the stream when you go live, you can access it from the main site or going direct to my zap stream page here.

Also, you can see your previous streams there if you want to watch any re-runs.

This morning I also did my first Splinterlands stream that you can view here. This was quite early in the morning so didn't attract any viewers, but I will try to stream again tomorrow. I used the basic mode and this cost only 100 sats per hour which is ridiculously cheap and is a no-brainer to use if you want some cheap streaming options.

Overall, streaming with Zap.stream is nice and easy and it is good to use a decentralised solution and you can also earn some sats at the same time. The picture quality is really good and it was a seamless connection with OBS.

I was amazed at how fast and quick it started working and that even a layman like myself could get it going so quickly. There are lots of opportunities to stream your content and not worry about getting your account removed.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Images taken from zap.stream.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sort:  

Nice info 👍 Ended up watching some streams hehe

Thanks, there are some good streams there sometimes.

3 to 17 was a good increase Steve, and seems a good cheap way to stream too!

Thanks Ed. Trying out new things, so far is pretty good!

I used to do some streaming when dlive was still around. It was mostly Diablo 3 and stuff like that. I kind of miss doing that, but I never made much because I don't talk or anything like that. Probably pretty boring just watching a screen with no sound!

Im not a huge talker either Bozz. Although when more people arrived I did do some chatting lol. It is good fun to play your games with others around though. Maybe you can stream playing D4 now? It looks pretty awesome to play.

I'm not willing to pay what they are asking for D4. Maybe when the price finally drops down. $70 is just ridiculous for a game.

Dlive vibe all over again just better. No Justin Sun and no lino lol

This seems quite interesting am gonna give it a try some how.

Good luck! Lots of fun to be had there.

I hope it is easier than handling obs I will try in future.

Glad to see you streaming on ZapStream! Nostr has a huge viewer base but, at this time, only a small group of streamers which means, we need more creators and diverse content. We have the viewers, we need the content! It's also instant monetarisation, no road to affiliate grind, no minimum withdraw limits and I love that all sorts of nostr events can be natively embedded directly into chat.

It's a great time to be on ZapStream!

Thanks man, it is much more fun than I had imagined! I can't imagine using these web2 streaming services again.

Both my sons stream games but I don't understand what this is about.
I understand streaming as broadcasting some kind of music or radio program... obviously I'm out of date🤔

There are a few people who do music shows on zap.stream plus other music shows now and again. But also many game streamers too.

I don't know how it works at the moment, but I could imagine making an RSS feed of my 3spk videos as for a podcast and then directing feed/playlist to the stream... but the stream is always live, isn't it?

You can play your videos and stream them if you wanted using OBS here. You can just setup the playlist and go!

I was playing some tunes in the background whilst playing :)

Some of my friends do live streaming of games like free fire and pubg on Facebook. I totally don't understand that why they stream it, is it going to make them win that gaming round??.. lolz

I am first time knowing about zap.stream kind of thing, I sure will tell about it to my friends. It seems good decentralised platform.

I thought that people streamed to hang out and earn some money?

Great to let them know about zap.stream.

Ah, yes. I was searching about zap.stream and saw many people there.

I thought that people streamed to hang out and earn some money?

That is a nice thing. That people also earn through fun things.

This is amazing, moving on to become a streamer as well! 😁

Good luck with your streams and hope that your viewership will increase along the way!

Thanks, I hope so too.

Don't worry, I am sure you will do great bro! 😊

That is interesting

Thanks, I'm glad you found it t interesting.

Hi, I am confused that what is this sat which we should have to start a live stream. I think it's same as Satoshi?

Wow, it's great to see you exploring. The simplicity and decentralization of the platform make it quite appealing. Keep having fun and enjoying yourself.

Thanks. It really is pretty amazing with the decentralisation and earning possiblities. I saw someone was zapped 1.67M sats today even.

Maybe there should be a SWAP.SATS or ZAPS token on #HiveEngine! 🤔😎

Have some !LOLZ with !LUV for today! 😄

@mypathtofire, @savvytester(4/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Why did the worker get fired from the orange juice factory?
Lack of concentration.

Credit: reddit
@mypathtofire, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of savvytester

(7/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

There is, I am stacking Swap.BTC there ;)

1 SWAP.SATS or 1 ZAPS is much easier to read and look at than 0.00000001 SWAP.BTC. 🤓😏

Have some !HUGs with !LUV! 😁

@mypathtofire, @savvytester(5/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx


Why did the chicken cross the road?
To get some !HH Tokens!
Thanks for supporting the LOLZ Project.


🚀 Henthusiast Tip Incoming! 🚀
5.0 $HH sent to:
@savvytester and @lolz.haven
@lolz.haven has used 2 of 5 tips today.

Wao! That's pretty much and a huge one for the person.. But it will just take time to get to that point.

Yeah it was huge!

Wao!! That's nice

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @thecyberdexter.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @mypathtofire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 160000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 170000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!
 8 months ago  

Your post has been promoted with 1 ALIVE (burned by @youarealive) on We Are Alive And Social thanks to publishing your post in the We Are Alive Tribe Community using Ecency.


!ALIVE
!LUV



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat


@mypathtofire, @iamalivechalleng(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

 8 months ago  

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamalivechalleng. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 1 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!BBH
!LUV



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat

Follow our Curation Trail


@mypathtofire, @aliveprojects(3/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@mypathtofire! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (3/20)

 8 months ago  

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveprojects. (13/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.