Finding a princess among her gardens: Wednesdaywalk time

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

The world is burning.

Does that sound melodramatic? I'm usually not one for hyperbole, but I don't think that's an exaggeration these days.

  • Our air and water - toxic.
  • Our aggression - venomous.
  • Our fear - acute.
  • Our hopelessness - rising.

There are days when I'm surrounded by laughter and love and hope - and the world seems a little less desperate. Problems still circle like gnats, but I can breathe, and pause, and think, "This too shall pass".

Then, there are days when the heartbreak is real, and near, and contagious. The urgency presses in on all side and I can feel the clutching around my throat. I look at the clock, and think...

"I only need to make it until I lay my head down today."

Had you told me just a few years ago what was coming for our world, I wouldn't have believed it possible. I never would have imagined a mindset so pervasive would attack so incessantly.

And yet, here we are. We still have our good days and bad days, but the steady decline of morale and the unbelievable ascent of panic has overwhelmed many.

So what does this have to do with #WednesdayWalk?

Well, what indeed. 😌

Simply, nature.

What a gift. I was talking with @nineclaws last night about the serenity and peace and calm that comes with a sweet time in the woods. Or what about the charged air when you walk near rushing water? Or how about how soft dirt after you've worked the garden?

Nature may not be eternal, but it sure lives longer than us. That thought brings perspective. How things are renewed, in time, one day after another - life brings hope.

I hope my pictures from my time in this beautiful location brings you a smile. Take a deep breath. Strength for today, and hope for tomorrow. His mercies are new each morning


Beauty of the morning

Untitled design (74).png


Reflecting Pond

Untitled design (86).png


Taking a New Perspective

image.png


A Serpentine Illusion?

Untitled design (88).png


Just a Twisted Tree

image.png


A Prickly Predicament

image.png


Would you prefer a little Red?

image.png


Or perhaps a nice White?

image.png


The Ascent

image.png

And finally... somedays, when you least expect it- you can find a princess perusing all the pretty petals in her precious garden. And if that doesn't make you smile, I don't know what will.... hehehe

image.png

Hope you had a wonderful #wednesdaywalk! Thank you @tatoodjay for giving me a reason to share lovely things on Wednesdays!

Sort:  

Thank you for this lovely walk in the garden. I could feel the joyful aliveness in the seeming silence of the Nature. When we see deeper than the surface, we can see that all the darkness (That seems so raging sometimes) is coming out in such a massive way ONLY because the levels of light all around the globe are also rising.
When darkness rots hidden inside of the society it eventually kills it. When the light of awareness has a chance to shine the light on it - it suddenly becomes very visible and obvious - not because it just appeared - but because the "puss" is coming out and the wound finally has the chance to heal.
Do not fear the darkness coming out - shine light onto it, call it by it's name and transmute it with wise neutrality. Do not give it your attention, because - Where attention goes - your creative energy flows - and creates more of what you're giving your attention to.
Give your attention to what you want to see more of. When you don't feed the monster with your creative energy - it vanishes. Big big hugs and good night! May your last intentions and visions before falling asleep take you to exquisite places in the world with the most amazing landscapes and Nature's Marvels!!!
BIG HUG, All is Well. :)

I so agree with you - I love to spend my time and energy on the things that deserve all of my attention!!!!

shining the light onto the people and things and passions that matter!!!

Thank you for your amazing comment, and I love what you said there... about the puss coming out so that the true infection can be healed...

so true!!!!

Good morning to you @lauralauze!!! :)

image.png

Me:

I was disappointed that the world didn't burn at the end of the post, I feel that there were some good premises, but at the same time I was reassured a little that it didn't burn and I can still fini...

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

well - i believe it IS coming... and it is DEFINITELY burning... so bring those unpopped popcorn kernels... cuz you can toss them in and eat more hahahahahhaha

!LUV what a gorgeous garden. This makes for such a soul-searching, contemplative, introspective meander. Thank you for sharing Dreems.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dreemsteem, you've been given LUV from @samsmith1971.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

your DM last night still has me so happy :)

!LUV !PIZZA If you are happy you can only imagine how I am feeling. Just had parent evening for my youngest Jack and his class teacher starts ... I am blown away by Jack's progress and attitude to learning. She said on Monday for the first time he started writing of his own accord in class and putting his hand up to answer Maths questions too! 💗🙏

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dreemsteem, you've been given LUV from @samsmith1971.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Great place ❤️ and you capture so nice. your concept is very important for us.
so pretty girl in this garden. God bless you my dear friend @dreemsteem

morning to you!!! :)

wasn't she so sweet in that garden hehehe

I totally agree some days it seems the world has gone completely crazy and it can overwhelm us fir me my daily walks help me keep what little of my sanity remains

But I am digressing from your post so let’s get back to it (yes my mind winders all over I have no control if it)

That place is amazing but that is jot just a twisted tree it is so cool
And that pond WOW I love it

And then you came across that sweet princess to me that’s a positive sign that things can and will get better

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

hehehehehe when i saw that twisted tree - i was like HUH?!?!?! is that a snake??? hahahahaha

and then of course I carefully got closer and i was like whooooooa!!! that is such a strange tree! hahahaha

yes - that place is actually where I went to church a week and a half ago! heheheh so lovely to be outside for church and literally look over at that environment. and the little girl wore her princess dress for church! hehehehehehehe

she was walking around after the service LOLOL

so glad you loved it! :)

That explains the princesses dress and that’s such a nice garden by the church I have never seen such a nice park by a church

yeah hehehe well - the building is having repairs i think? so they rent out this outdoor space to have service - its actually called "The Garden" hahaha

so we sat in like this outdoor area under a canopy - like one used almost for weddings? with the lights around it?

it was such a beautiful service and day! hahaha

Ohh ok that is awesome that they thought to rent this area for services
Especially on a very nice day having a service in the open air and beautiful surroundings

Hi @dreemsteem ,Thoughts quite sensibly, I think that collective fear is something that many take advantage of, for example, the current virus, it is more of a political issue than anything else, companies make profits and profits, pharmaceutical companies are filling their pockets, But it is life, there are good and bad, hope, yes, it is the only thing, but one day we will hesitate about this too

So very true - all these things around us are just opportunities to make us scared and panicked and then make us like sheep for the slaughter.

somedays its too much for me!

I agree about everything you say ... except.. Hope :)

for me - hope is, and always will be - eternal ❤️

Thank you for your awesome comment - and... i love your profile picture! hehehe nice surf!! :)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(5/20) tipped @dreemsteem (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You received a personal badge!

HiveFest VI Attendeee

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Congratulations @dreemsteem! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for your participation in the HiveFest⁵ Meetings Contests

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Beautiful @dreemsteem! I love how you wrote this. I'm thinking of glass grapes, seeing those grape photos. Ever step from an open space into a space under trees and feel a complete energy shift? I'm always communing with trees, my friends, whose roots often give me a seat to sit on while I snuggle close to one, stroke it's bark, lay my hand upon it and ask for it's wisdom to be imparted to me. I love the princess in the garden at the end. That tree looks like it was shaped intentionally to grow like that. Pretty cool.

I love how you describe the present-day conditions...well, I do and I don't...You know what I mean. Your description is so accurate, yet sad.

But then you bring a smile to our faces with these beautiful photos...and the calm and the peace...and the joy in the last photo!

Well done!

This post is really striking and talking to me...

Not only because it's an awesome post with beautiful photos, but before I read your post I started working on a post of my own based on a similar topic...about the condition the world is in, and how we experience it versus living in our "own worlds".

I wanted to publish it today, but I was all over the show again and I started feeling rushed...and with the exact topic in mind, I decided not to publish today, but rather take my time and publish it next week.

Your photos reflect so much calmness and tranquility...it's just awesome! And the princess? Wow, it brought a broad smile to my face being a proud grandfather of two little princesses already...and a little prince. Ad our youngest little princess just came home tonight after another 3-day visit to the hospital after she contracted the RSV virus, which apparently could be fatal for little ones under the age of 3 years.

So yes, I have extra appreciation for this post of yours tonight! It helps me to remember and focus on the beauty that we still have in this world!

Thank you for sharing this with us!

This is a beautiful and colourful Wednesday walk. I agree perfectly with you that no matter what we face in our world today, a meditating on the beautiful works of creation brings a soothing balm to us all. Your camera is superb, Dreemie. That little angel also added glamour to the environment, haha.

How are you doing though. I hope I am the first to encourage you today? Hahahaha. We all need encouragement daily to keep life going. I stopped by to share some. Hope you are doing ok?

The only thing that can give a d keeps you happy is nature which you just displayed.

There is no way they cannot make me smile and even louder.

From @dreemport

That garden is absolutely beautiful @dreemsteem, perhaps emulating the Garden of Eden? And the bonus is finding the little princess, makes for one excellent road trip.
And to be surrounded by trees like that blue atlas cedar is relaxing as well.
This post was obtained through Dreemport.