Wednesday walk in Manila

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Last Monday I decided to go back to walking after a month or two of just sitting around my store and having mood swings while my weight is gaining. And it wasn't good at all. Because after a while, my confidence went down and my mood swings worsen to the point that I just keep on playing without interacting much. And I think I've been too long in that state that I have to do something about it.

And that is the reason why I have something to share here on #Wednesdaywalk and it is my first time writing here. Let me share with you my Wednesday walk. And for today, I walked in one of the famous areas here in Manila. The CCP complex or the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) Complex where it is along Manila Bay and the Manila Yacht Club.

IMG_0146.JPG

That is the Cultural Center of the Philippines usually they have a beautiful fountain in the middle of that grassy area but today it was turned off. From that view you can see how gray the sky is but luckily it didn't pour down.

IMG_0149.JPG

The peace monument that can be found near the CCP. Honestly, I didn't know that there was a peace monument near the area. The last time I went here was about two years ago and I can't remember that there is a peace monument there.
Walking further we found where the lovely boats are.

IMG_0162.JPG

I was hoping to catch the sunset but since it rained earlier and it is still breezy sun didn't show up anymore and just grace us with these lovely colors that reflect on the water.
I also found a feathered friend that is standing tall on the buoy.

IMG_0167.JPG

And here is the full picture of where it is standing and I know that he is also in awe with the rust shades of the sky.

IMG_0169.JPG

Can you see where the little guy is? It just stayed there and watching the sky too.

After we watched that the little guy, me and my niece walked further until we reach the far end of the road.

IMG_0178.JPG

That is my niece enjoying her walk without knowing that I took a photo of her.

One of the reasons why I chose to walk in this area is that there are not too much vehicles that passing by. It is not a busy area unless it's a weekend that there are a lot who do their workout here.

IMG_0182.JPG

When we reached the far end of the road we go back where the water are still hoping to see the sunset but all it gives us is the painting of a beautiful colored sky with its reflection on the water. There are some who also had a picnic while watching the sunset.

Walking back on our way home we found these restaurant chains that we were planning to visit on our next walk.

IMG_0157.JPG

IMG_0161.JPG

And this is my participation on #wednesdaywalk that is hosted and initiated by @tattoedbaby.

silver_divider_black.png

And if you've come this far... I hope that I was able to entertain you and made you smile... and for that Thank you.


The Silver Bloggers text divider is created by SilverFish,
and the Artwork of the Silver Bloggers subscribers banner is by Silver Mamma Chef


Silver_Bloggers_footer_banner_300_x_150.jpg



And if you're interested to know where else I hang out you can click the links below.
Read 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics
©@Eylz619
All text and images by the author, unless otherwise credited


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion, and respect to your own journey.” —S. McNutt

Sort:  

NIce to have you join the Wednesday Walk, and glad you were able to get out of the routine you had been in and get out for a walk

Having worked in Peacekeeping I am always interested to see peace monuments so thanks for sharing that

some beautiful views on your walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

hi! it's been a while that I'd like to share something here but I just couldn't find a time to go out and walk or should i say, my moods keep me stuck inside lol but was glad I was able to go out and truly if there's a will there's a way :)

regarding the peace momunment, the time that you had a contest about peace monument was the first time I heard about the community its just that the lockdown was on and off here that I wasn't able to find one. will keep on sharing whenever i found one :)

and yes hopefully I'll be always here every wednesday :) thanks @tattoodjay for the warm welcome :)

So great to hear you broke the strain and went out after being inside for a long while. Yes a walk does do wonders. It resets your mind.
Glad you are joining in here @eylz619 😁 it can help you get out more too… and than you post here on the Wednesday.
Beautiful walk and photographs. Hope you enjoyed it… I sure did.
Thanks for sharing!

hi sweetie! was glad too and yep it is so refreshing to be out seeing the world again and yes hoping to here every wednesday too!

Glad that you enjoyed your virtual walk with me:) Have a great day @littlebee4

Hi sweetie 👋🏻😊 I can so imagine. I’m an introvert and like to be inside… I push myself to go for walks. Still I don’t like crowds or even shopping. But that’s ok.

It was a great walk. Thanks I will, first bedtime now 😴😴
Enjoy your day 😁👋🏻 Talk soon… big hug 🤗

have a good night sleep @littlebee4 talk soon! :)

Thanks @eylz619 👋🏻😁😴

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @eylz619.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You had a lovely walk, sis!
And I hope you will do it more often when the weather is good. I love the pictures of the boats and the colours in the sky.

Good morning sis! Yes, planning to it more often. I'm enjoying it too and it too :) hope you had a great day sis :)

I presume you had a great time walking around the area my friend Eylz. It's been a while since I last did walking, might do it soon during my free time.

Anywya, so happy that I found you here my friend. :)

hey!!! so happy to see you here my friend! :) Yep, I am enjoying my walk that's why what I'm going to share later is my last nights walk... hope to see you here often :)

Looks like overseas, soul sister!

hahahaha sa likod lang ng CCP yan sis lol

ay ganun ba, sis? hehe