Wednesday Walk | Supermarket window shopping

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Nothing is better than window shopping in a supermarket. Somehow, this has always brought me joy and good memories too since this is something that I would frequently do when I'm back home. My husband would tag along with me and give me the much required free space to fill up the trolley with groceries. Oh how have I missed those little luxuries.

IMG_20201206_101505.jpg

Just look at the rows of trolleys, all waiting for shoppers like me to take one and start their walkabout. Because it's just me alone, I don't usually buy much except for those needed provisions for my home. But grocery shopping is really fun especially when I can have more fun cooking for my family.

IMG_20201206_101556.jpg

Just look at the fresh fruits and vegetables displayed in the cold section of the supermarket. Prices are a slightly more expensive than the local wet market but it's definitely more fresh and better packaging too. I've been told that the meat sold in these supermarkets are assured of it's freshness and hygiene. Though I can't be sure of it as I've seen some of the meat oddly cut and stored. I would only buy processed meat such as sausages, bacon or ham from these supermarkets. The option of ham & bacon has both pork & beef which is great since I could never find these back home.

IMG_20201206_101809.jpg

It is still early now as such the crowd hasn't kicked in yet. Definitely a good time to walkabout and take as many photos as I can. I would come here again in the future if I wanted to escape the world of District 1. This supermarket is pretty far from my apartment - at least 1 hour by road and taking both motorbike & van to reach here.

Black White Women's Fashion Facebook Cover.png

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 210000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2