Mount Bromo One of the Most Stunning Destinations

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago


Bromo Mount

Hello guys, how are you all today, I pray that you are in good health. So this is my first post on #Wednesdaywalk, I'm new here even in the hive community I'm still warm like freshly served coffee. I came here after seeing some posts about Wednesday Walk that made me interested and want to contribute to this community. For those who don't know me, please check my introductory post. After I walked around some of the bloggers in this community, it made me interested in various things that I had seen from several people, whether it was about photography, whether it was about their daily life, or even about their journey.


I am also one of those people who really like traveling to various places, both in my city and out of town. I am someone who likes to photograph various moments in my life, of course I also want to share it with everyone who is here. So I want to share my moment when I went to Mount Bromo. A little about Mount Bromo is one of the volcanoes that is still active until now in my country Indonesia, Mount Bromo has a height of 2392 meters above sea level. The cool thing is that even though Mount Bromo is in an active state, it is one of the mainstay tourist destinations in the East Java area, even Mount Bromo stands proudly surrounded by a caldera or sea of ​​sand covering an area of ​​10 square kilometers, of course it is very wide isn't it.


Usually tourists who visit Mount Bromo will be greeted by an incredibly beautiful view, this is one of the most famous things here is the Golden Sunrise. Because Mount Bromo was once crowned as a place that offers the best sunrise views of all time on the island of Java. Even after the end of the sunrise, we will also be presented with a view that is no less beautiful than the Golden Sunrise, even with a view of the Land above the Clouds.


For the location of Mount Bromo, it is in the Bromo Tengger Semeru National Park area. Where tourists can visit other destinations at once in one place such as Mount Semeru, Mount Batok and Mount Tengger. Anyway, for those of you who visit Mount Bromo and want to explore, it's a good idea to use booth shoes or hiking shoes and don't use slippery shoes like sneakers because the terrain you encounter here has rocky contours and is also steep.
I traveled here with some friends, initially just wanting to capture some pictures of Mount Bromo. But after we got here an extraordinary thing happened, we were amazed by the natural beauty of Mount Bromo. How there are still beautiful volcanoes like this, and at first glance we gasped to fully enjoy being here. It's very nice to be able to enjoy several things here, the beautiful scenery, the Golden Sunrise, and also the stunning sunset also had time to enjoy playing with horses. Actually I've never ridden a horse before, but while here I was taught by an extraordinary handler. In just a few moments I've become an expert in horseback riding 😆, that's what I feel, but I don't know what my friends think. Maybe they mocked me.😄


And enjoy my trip to this place as if you did it yourself. Hope you like it. Thank you for visiting my blog, I comment from all of you.

My introduction here
About Mount Bromo here

Sort:  

Firstly let me welcome you to hive its a wonderful community and I hope you enjoy your time here

And also welcome you to the Wednesday Walk and what a fantastic post to join with, such amazing scenery, I have visited a few active but dormant volcanoes over the years and they always amaze me and I thin there the sense of excitement wondering if it will remain calm during ones visit

I hope you enjoyed your first horse ride, I remember after riding one the first time I had some aches in muscles I didn't know I had lOL

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

First I would like to thank you for welcoming me so well to this great community. I am very happy to be in such a welcome place.

Horseback riding is the most fun thing even though this is a first for me, and as you said the next day I immediately had muscle pain because I wasn't used to new things like horseback riding. But a little scared while on it, I'm afraid this horse will get angry and run fast.

Most welcome, I only have rode horse a few times and usually years apart, so had the aches each time lOL, and I to can relate to the concern the horse will suddenly take off on me lOL

I thought I was the only one feeling worried. haha

I am sure it is common for most people to feel that way the first time they ride a horse

I feel like that

I once spend a three day weekend where we rode horses quite a bit by the third day I was feeling more confident and relaxed

Congratulations @needlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!