๐Ÿชท Flower paradise on the rocks... and ๐Ÿ’ฅ swimming in the icy water of the canyon. #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment

in Wednesday Walk โ€ข 5 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231220_151416.jpg

Mysterious paradise... Exploring higher and higher in our favorite canyon, I discover incredibly beautiful pictures of the Turkish autumn. The combination of the golden colors of the leaves of the trees in the evening sunlight against the background of the harsh compositions of gray stones and breathtaking giant rocks... So, enjoy with me our extreme experience of swimming in a winter mountain river!

IMG_20231220_024336.jpg

I once wrote to you about my unforgettable walk among the flowering cyclomens on the rocks. And so I came again and saw a miracle: snowdrops bloomed on the same rocks in December! Nature surprises us every time with its magical transformations. We live in a constant rush in our cities, in pursuit of earning money to survive... But every time we look for this magical paradise that nature gives us, so generously and freely giving us the pleasure of observing these magical changes of its beauty.

IMG_20231220_024412.jpg

IMG_20231220_024433.jpg

In my Ukraine, these flowers always bloomed only in March and it was the beginning of spring. I was born in March, and these flowers have always been a wonderful gift for my birthday.

IMG_20231220_024656.jpg

IMG_20231220_024622.jpg

After we fully enjoyed this miracle, We got into our car and drove higher into the mountains to explore an amazing place that We recently discovered during the walk of my Darinka in a pink dress. We saw beautiful pictures of rocks in combination with stones from above, but Darinka and I really wanted to go down to these charming turquoise small lakes that formed in the depths between the stones.

IMG_20231220_024805.jpg

IMG_20231220_024737.jpg

IMG_20231220_025335.jpg

Pictures of nature were mesmerizing! Tall pines rose to the sky, and between the pines a river snake was visible, which found its way between the rocks and continued its eternal path, giving life to the trees that grew directly on the rocks.

IMG_20231220_024718.jpg

IMG_20231220_025247.jpg

We went down to the river and carefully made our way, jumping from stone to stone.
I stopped to enjoy these pictures that the water was creating as it flowed between the big stones, forming little waterfalls! And the crimson autumn leaves fell into the water, creating beautiful compositions.

IMG_20231220_025943.jpg

IMG_20231220_025745.jpg

IMG_20231220_025724.jpg

IMG_20231220_025029.jpg

We move up along the river, in search of the best lake for swimming. Stopping each time to take a photo of this breathtaking paradise!

IMG_20231220_025132.jpg

IMG_20231220_025111.jpg

IMG_20231220_030040.jpg

IMG_20231220_030114.jpg

IMG_20231220_030153.jpg

IMG_20231220_030428.jpg

Finally we found the best place in our opinion and @darine.darine was the first to try swimming in this beautiful cold water! You can see in the video what adrenaline she got ๐Ÿ˜€
IMG_20231220_030511.jpg

IMG_20231220_030826.jpg

So, for Darinka it was an extreme jump into icy water! She quickly dived and quickly jumped to the shore!

IMG_20231220_031103.jpg

IMG_20231220_030908.jpg

About me: I love swimming in cold water. I always dive headfirst and later I get a kick out of the increased blood circulation in my body. And of course, it is a special pleasure to be in the warm rays of the sun after swimming in icy mountain water :)

IMG_20231220_031005.jpg

IMG_20231220_031410.jpg

IMG_20231220_030937.jpg

When the sun goes down behind the mountains - it is so interesting to catch in your photos the fascinating combination of the sun's rays and the beauty of the illuminated trees that look like they are on fire ๐Ÿ”ฅ

IMG_20231220_031152.jpg

IMG_20231220_032256.jpg

IMG_20231220_032349.jpg

While the weather is still sunny and warm, we continue to explore new beautiful natural places around Kemer.
Thanks for the great initiative #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay :)

IMG_20231220_032706.jpg

In the almost two years we've been on our #TheLongestTrip, I've visited so many beautiful places! Life is going fast and I'm trying to find time to share with you... I hope that on cold days I can tell you about all the places I visited during my exciting journey!
Thanks to each and every one of you who reads and comments ๐Ÿ’•

Sort: ย 

I really like your articles. Because you write by experiencing that moment. The beauty of nature is your beauty. gorgeous woman @olga.maslievich

IMG_2757.jpeg

You are a very good person. Because only a pure person can feel the beauty of nature like you, my friend @dewamke44 !
I am happy to know you. May God bless.

Your words made me proud. I love nature very much because it gives us life. I am very happy to know you too @olga.maslievich. God bless you too

How are you, dear friend @olga.maslievich, how are you?
To be honest, I'm not surprised that this is your favorite cannon, given that she is the bearer of a unique beauty.
I must say that they are a very brave family, not everyone can dare to swim in such cold waters.
Beautiful videos, and excellent photographs of this beautiful place that you have visited.
Thank you very much for sharing this swimming experience in a mountain lake
Have a great day

Oh, good to hear you, my friend @jlufer.
! I'm glad you're all right. Thank you for the kind words. We fell in love with Turkey, its climate and nature. Unlike my native country, there is no winter here, and throughout the winter there is my favorite autumn :)

The truth is that it does not surprise me that they have fallen in love with Turkey, given that it is very beautiful, especially the climate, much warmer than your native country.
Have a wonderful night

Dear @olga.maslievich you enjoyed the incredibly beautiful nature.
The combination of rocks, trees and clear water in one picture is breathtaking.
Thank you for sharing such beautiful photos with us ๐Ÿ˜€

I enjoy swimming in the winter! It's great, that you @duskobgd had fun hiking with me in this unique canyon.

It's nice of you to take us through such beautiful landscapes, cities... Through stories and pictures, to different parts of the world ๐Ÿ™‚

I can see why you love that place such amazing scenery both rugged and gentle beauty all around

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Yes, I come here again and again, discovering new beautiful features !

Whenever a person is worried and if he falls in a place with such a natural view and many such special things are seen, then there is a lot of happiness and a lot of peace because today All people's lives are going on in a lot of trouble so we must visit such scenic places two or three times a month.

I agree with you completely. Nature cleanses us of bad energy and fills our soul with its purity and beauty.

Beautiful nature all around you. Great photo story, Olga!

Thank you. I'm glad you liked my walk ๐Ÿ’•

I'm not a big fan of cold water, so I admire your courage there. Love this nature scenery a lot, though.

Swimming in cold water, if the weather outside is warmer than 20 degrees, is an exciting feeling. I recommend you try :)

I was born in March, and these flowers have always been a wonderful gift for my birthday.

It seems the universe knew this and has always been gifting you with the beautiful flowers.
It's good to have a view of nature

The universe always gives us the best flowers in the month of our birth :)

What a stunning canyon ! The snow drops dont come out here until about February, so its amazing to see them so early. And you are very brave getting into that cold water !
!ALIVE
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

Have you heard about the guy who said he had the heart of a lion?
He was banned from the zoo.

Credit: reddit
@olga.maslievich, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hoosie

(6/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Thank you for your support ๐Ÿ˜Š

@olga.maslievich! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hoosie. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

It is an incredible feeling of happiness - to dive into this transparent turquoise water for a few minutes surrounded by such natural beauty!

Iโ€™m actually wondering how flowers grow on rocks since it is not sand
Well, anything is possible
Nice one!

There are crevices between the rocks, and in some amazing way these flowers grow in them. It is truly a miracle!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your work ๐Ÿ™‚

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(9/15) tipped @olga.maslievich

Thank you ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

IMG_20231221_014648.jpg