Make The Best Of It: Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk10 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Well Hello There Fellow Travelers And Hivers!


It's Wednesday Mah Dudes!


It would seem that where I stay is not the only place that has beautifull sunsets! I was on the other side of town today before heading homeward and I saw a sunset equally as beautifull as they are on our farm.

Now I think it's because we are viewing the sunset from a high vantage point which means for most of the city the sun has already set and when it rolls over those lower laid areas it gives that beautifull glare it has now!

The first two photos were taken literally across town and the one after them were taken on our farm. Worlds apart but yet the beauty still remains breathtaking!

IMG_20230623_172006-01.jpeg


You know since I've been doing these Wednesday Walk posts I've been more aware of how fast time flies! I write up a post and it feels like a day or two that went by and then I've got to write up another one!

Time is nothing.

Really it isn't anything! Our lives are being consumed around the aspect of time, we've got to get up early to do this or to do that or go there. And for what? Why are we always in such a rushed up and junked up state? What are we chasing? I know most of us out there are just chasing to survive but at the end of the day is it really worth it? Is it really worth the chase just for survival and not for living?

IMG_20230623_171955-01.jpeg


Life really is what we make of it!

Yes I gun home everyday after work just to be able to see the sun set over our farm. More than often I miss it, more than often I get their and it's already pitch black. We all wish for things that we can't have and can't do anything about but that's just it we can do something about it, I think it's all a mindset game and how we use our minds is what will guide us in life.

Imagine if your dreams are so high that people would laugh at you for even thinking that whatever you're dreaming is something that you'll never achieve!

BUT!

What if you tried to reach those unrealistic dreams? What if? What if you shot your shot and you still didn't reach it? But if you've shot your shot and you're busy flying at the end of the day you might not have reached the dream but you've made sure that you're at-least getting closer! Setting an unrealistic bar for yourself and shooting for it doesn't mean you wont reach nothing at all.

If you miss just keep going on where ever you end up landing! Then strap yourself in and shoot for the stars again!

IMG_20230623_174830-01.jpeg


Oh But How Can I Leave Out This Rascal!

Say hello to Shiroku, yes I've heard quite a few times that it's a weird or hard to pronounce name, well that ain't my problem! I like it and it stuck!

The newest member to the family! He is beyond adorable and even more so in the early morning hours where he just wants to cuddle up for warmth and getting out of bed then isn't the best thing to do! It sucks to be honest!

As innocent as he looks he is equally active and somewhat of a terror! But then again most of my pets are on the terrorizing side of life. 😂

IMG_20230805_153451.jpg


Dated 09/08/2023

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

I noticed the same dream goal(s) pursuit you describe. Where in my mind there's a straight path to accomplish a particular thing, but at the same time there's a circular, repeating pattern that stalls the progression. Lately I've taken an adamant attitude and just keep pushing as I know, one day, I'll reach a milestone, look back and be glad I persevered.

Congratulations on the new kitty Shiroku! He looks part Siamese... perhaps he talks a lot? In addition to the fun times fueled by the infinite energy bursts.

He certainly talks a lot! Shiroku that is! Laughs!!

Well I always so "Look at the steps and not the whole staircase!" before you know it you've taken all the steps needed to reach the end goal! It's a hard thing to do but it does help sometimes!

!PIZZA
!LUV

@nthtv, @technicalside(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I often think about time, and how it is like this linear unit of measurement that's not really real.

Time makes sense if you're a limited creature with a beginning and end to your life.
Imagine if you did not have an expiration date, time would take on a completely different meaning.

Shiroku looks like a cute low key terrorizer lol.

It isn't really real! But yet it is so real!! Laughs weird construct ey!

Well if we didn't have an experation date would we even care for time? Would day and night all be the same?

Trust me broh, as cute as he is he is a little terror! Like all of my pets, little terrors!

Oh and sorry for the enormous delay! I keep telling myself I'll come back to this and then I end up forgetting!

!PIZZA
!LUV

@futuremind, @technicalside(2/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I love sunsets and sunrises for that matter wherever i can see them each one is different and beautiful in its own way

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

It's weird though hey, it's always different but yet the same but yet again so much different!

Sorry for the late response! How are you doing on that side of the world!!

!PIZZA
!LUV

@tattoodjay, @technicalside(3/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
technicalside tipped futuremind
technicalside tipped nthtv
@technicalside(5/5) tipped @tattoodjay