A Short Walk in Bangor Marina and the Pickie Fun Park

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

20220913_120020_0000.png

Hello lovely people! Yesterday, I took a day off from work. The kids went to school and I was so happy that I can clean the house in peace. But I ended up falling asleep and when I get up I started my cleaning. Best day ever!

While cleaning, I received a call from school that my son is not well and we have to collect him. So my husband did. I think Jigz thinks it's because of the mouth ulcers that are making him uncomfortable. So I got him Benzydamine mouthwash at the chemist and this one really helps. I let my son rest for the day.

And on to the next chores. I went with my husband to get the car ramps that he wants to buy at Bangor. Bangor is a lovely town here in Newtownards.

20220912_131908.jpg

They have the lovely Marina where the view I enjoy the most. This is where most of the car shows are held.

20220912_133348.jpg

20220912_133548.jpg

There are plenty of shops and restaurants around the area so it's a perfect spot for everyone. We had fish and chips, might as well!

20220912_132327.jpg

And off we go and have a walk since we still have time before we pick up our daughter, Tia from school.

20220912_133846.jpg

The place is busy. Some crowds are walking, running, walking their dog and simply sitting on the bench enjoying the sea breeze and the blue sky. It's also a great meeting place as I saw some group of elderly gathering.

It's a lovely day yesterday!

20220912_133447.jpg

We keep walking and I've been here many times but I didn't know that there's this place which is perfect for a family's day out!

It's the Pickie Fun Park!
There, there's the café already!

20220912_134431.jpg

Like, look! I thought they only have these swans in Newcastle, little did I know we have them here as well.

You can take the Giant Pedal Swan Boats for a ride on the lake. I always want to do this! The kids will love it.

20220912_134351.jpg

At this water park, I can see my kids getting soaked while having a good laugh. They'll be both waiting for the water to fall on their head and do it again and again.

20220912_134537.jpg

They also have this narrow-gauge railway that we will surely have a go.

20220912_134632.jpg

20220912_134647.jpg

Our favourite family game the crazy golf. Oh I'm excited to bring the kids here and Mum!

20220912_134740.jpg

And this park for the kids to enjoy.

20220912_134815.jpg

I will end this walk with these beautiful words in the huge stone.

20220912_135246.jpg

Thank you for checking out this post and I hope you enjoy our short walk.

Many thanks.
❤❤❤

Sort:  

For sure the kids will love that place

Yes, surely! I can't wait to bring my kids and Mum here. :)

Thank you, dear.

You have a very good instinct to take this kind of photos.... The angles of capture are really eloquent... Good work...

!discovery 20

Thank you, dear for appreciating. We walk mostly at night in different places so while doing so I enjoy taking photos as well. :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks a million and yes just vote for Discovery-it as a witness! Cheers

Congratulations @tiredmomma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

As always, cheers @HiveBuzz!

Thank you @tiredmomma.

BTW, we need your help!
May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!

Thank you for sharing this to me and yes I just did. Done supporting the proposal.

Stay awesome @hivebuzz!

Thank you for your support @tiredmomma, much appreciated!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the support @ecency! ❤

What a beautiful marina
I love those swan boats

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Found you here, at last. Hello, mamshie!
Love your blogs as always kahit sa ibang platform pa. I hope you're son is okay now, and well, I miss seeing Tia's smile. 😊

Ayyeee mommaaa you're here!
And cute swan boats!

Looks awesome there, the cafe seems like a neat place to hang out👍👍 lovely photos☑️

The place is awesome and i enjoy looking into beautiful spot. Thanks for sharing it with us @tiredmomma.

I want to spend some time a d enjoy the sea breeze there. Hello momma! Curiouscat from rc hehe

Live the rhymes on the last photo. That's surely a wonderful place to be over the weekend sis.

Soo happy to see you here 🤍