Wednesday Walk with Usagidee: Welcome back to School Loving One!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

USAGI BANNER HIVE 2 (1).gif

Greetings once again! My child's reading assessment and enrollment are starting this week, and I'm also getting busier with my enrollment and the upcoming semester, which makes August seem a little more hectic and exhausting for me. Actually, I'm also getting ready for my CHRA Exam. There will be a review, and because there is a fee associated with it, I really need to work harder to pay both the review fee and the qualifying exam fee. I'm glad to say that I still have time to write a few blogs.

Anyway, let me share with you about our adventure last Wednesday when we returned to his school for the reading test that they needed to pass before moving on to grade three.

We still need to walk for a few minutes to reach the closest minibus stop or public transportation because our home is a little distant from the main highway. He liked the little stroll since he was just so excited to meet his teacher and classmates. He keeps asking what day it is and why we are going to his school while we are walking. I just informed him that he must take the reading evaluation in order to advance to the next level of his elementary schooling.
Kiddo just asked me if we could ride here while we were still walking when he spotted his personal pedicab driver. I politely asked the pedicab driver if he could give us a ride because I was finding it difficult to walk because of the case I was carrying. Good thing he agreed and took us to the elementary school. My child started asking questions about where we were going and how to go home while we were still in the pedicab since he said he was big enough to ride without me.

image.png

We headed on to his school after a short while. Loving one was simply thrilled to meet his new friends.

image.png

But he ended up being an outcast. Poor kiddo. (´。_。`)
Some children exhibited a lack of interaction and indicated a fear of making new acquaintances. When I was talking to my co-mom there, she mentioned that her child has anxiety around other children, so I advised my son to act appropriately and just entertain any kids who come up to him.

image.png

Minutes later, their teacher gathered all of us who were waiting outside the room. She informed us that the kids would read books in both English and Filipino one by one. I encouraged my child to read openly first since other kids were so nervous. It's a good thing he read some of the stories the teacher requested him to read with such confidence.

image.png

As a result of his excellent performance, we went by an ice cream shop and purchased him some ice cream along with some vanilla and chocolate Mochi.


This concludes our Wednesday stroll from the previous week. I'd want to thank everyone who reads this blog again and to sir @tattoodjay for making this community. Hope to see you all in my entry next week. ❤☺💖

USAGI BANNER HIVE 2 (9).png

Sort:  

You have a cute baby and also you have a sweet face.

Awww really? Thank you. I am 24 yrs old btw hehe. 😆😆

I’m 28 years . Ha Ha Young sister

Yeah nice to meet you, brother. ❤️🤗

Mukhang makulit tlga anak mo

Opo ate sobrang makulit yan. Given daw sa mga bois eh pero oka lang kasi may times na masunurin po yan saka malambing.

Awesome... Greetings to your boy. He's such a brilliant one.

Thank you. Actually he likes Math subject as well. 😹😹

He's an engineer in the making.

Hope sooo 🥰🥰 but he said that he want to be a pilot.

Magiging busy na talaga Ang mga mommy ngayon kasama na din ako dyan hehe. Mag daycare nadin si junakis ko

Aigooooo kaya susulitin ko na ang last week ko sis kasi maiistress na naman ako ng bongga.

Buti sila f2f na. Mga daycare module padin

Nako ayoko nga i f2f ate at mahirap. Di pa sya vaccinated eh.

Congratulations @usagidee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Say hi to your son, tita 🤗

Hihi, how old are yu ari?

9, tita 😁

wow you are just 1 year older than my son dearly. hehhe

I'm gonna be in grade 4, tita.

wow, good luck in your studies dear. are you in a private school?

Thank you, tita. Yes, tita. My school is a Catholic School and every Saturdays, I also have Programming and Coding I do online classes. Not my school, I only enrolled online tita.

Good job kiddo, Good job mommy.. Medyo nagkakailangan siguro sila, antagal ba namang walang face to face classes.

True sis. Kaao ung anak ko friendly to eh buti hnd nmaan nahirapan sa mga kiddos.