No Humans Allowed

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hi all!
Well, it's another apocalypse day today. :P
I guess it could be the same one, maybe years later...

This is a work from July last year that was made for a community contest over at DeviantArt. I didn't have that much experience blending Daz into my art back then so I overloaded the thing with models to play with. :D


aftertheend11.jpg




I don't always have 50 or 60 hours to spend on a personal work so these are always a pleasure to make. Looking at it now I feel like maybe something's a bit off, maybe in the lighting, but I still can't put my finger on it. Regardless of that I'm still happy with how this turned out.


aftertheendinstacrop.jpg



Sort:  

Love this one.

Think some of the colors were lost in the last few stages, making the air look smoggy. Carve out some holes in that filter to allow some focal points for deeper and brighter colors to pierce through more brightly. The water and metal are reflecting very little light.

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot!
Probably so, I think some of the colors that are touched by light need more saturation, or something along those lines. Same for water and metal, something to work on. :D

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors
 4 years ago  

wow brother ! this is super nice man, i can image it animated into a nice short clip of a horror movie :D

 4 years ago  

:D Thanks so much, glad to hear it looks the part. :)

Awesome☺️

 4 years ago  

Thank you!

Another really cool one! I love everything you do haha!

 4 years ago  

:D And I'm happy you do, thanks a lot!

Stunningly awesome! It looks like nature is taking its revenge on us, and aren't letting humans into their little sanctuary. The details are killer, and I'm just noticing all the little features hidden in the backdrop <3

 4 years ago  

:D Thanks so much. I did get a bit caught up adding details so I'm glad you're enjoying them. :)

Cheers, those little features and characteristics add a whole other layer of depth to any illustration <3

Spectacular work i can see it would be very time consuming but what a awesome result love it 👍

 4 years ago  

Ahh yes, around 40/50 hours of work, although it could've been shorter if I didn't spend so much time just looking at it and pondering. xD
Thanks a lot!

Very creative indeed and sometimes you need to look at it longer and ponder around so it all clicks in formation with the imaginative mind 😊

Look what you've done! nice manipulation! Congrats

 4 years ago  

Hahah thanks so much! :D

This looks nice! I like the idea behind it.

 4 years ago  

Thanks so very much! :D

Amazing work, very good details.

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot! :D

😲 jajaja muy bien

 4 years ago  

:D Muchas gracias!