'A Grumpy child lost in the fantasy world' - Authentic Digital Illustration

in OnChainArt2 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone!
Greetings to all. I hope you are having a good day.

I recently finished a digital illustration of a child in a fantasy world. I thought of just drawing a child but then, the rest is history.

image.png

So it was like, I felt like why not add a background as I have drawn a grumpy child. So, I added a new layer to draw the background.

image.png

After that, I felt like adding someone she is having a frustrating conversation with. I wondered if something that is smaller than the child and thought of fairies and pixies. So, I decided to add a fairy in another new layer.

image.png

Later, I thought why not draw a fantasy world. So I decided to draw giant flowers. I chose any three flower designs and drew out the flowers in another new layer then duplicated that layer. I did a little horizontal flip, resizing, customizing, and erasing to create the fantasy world. I was kind of lazy to draw flowers individually so I used that method.

image.png

As the world was done, I decided to add more fairies and I was done with sketching.

image.png

And at last, I colored them, nothing else. I didn’t add any details or texture, just colored it. Then I decided to add a little more details in the background using water colored brush and low opacity. The more I progress the more I want to add more details. It is like craving for more and more.

image.png

Hope you guys liked it. Thank you.

Sort:  

Lovely 👌💯

Thank you so much.😍

Congratulations @sakura21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!