Art Attack! #108: A Clawesome Celebratory Present! 🦀

in OnChainArt2 years ago

image.png

Hey Hive!

We're back again with another Art Attack! If you're new to the series, this is where I share my drawings and the process behind them. A behind-the-scenes look at my artwork, if you will. This is not to say that I'm very good at art, or that I'm a professional in any way. In fact this is the opposite, and serves as a reminder to how I first started, and lets me track my progress too!

So this was a special art piece I did back in May 2021 for one my dear streamer friends on Twitch, weishann! To celebrate reaching 1000 followers on her Twitch channel, one of her mods setup a kudoboard (which is kind of an online bulletin board of sorts) for everyone to write messages for her!

image.png

It was such a kind gesture and since you could post art as well, I thought I'd draw something for her! Weishann is one of the nicest people I've met on Twitch so I wanted to give her something nice.

So the idea I had was inspired by one of her selfies that she uses on her starting soon screen but I thought I’d modify it with one of her cute crab headbands and her funky pink/purple hair that she had at the time!

image.png

Unfortunately, I had some trouble drawing her face at that angle and her hand as well but I tried my best. I used a chibi face template for her head and I stuck to something simple for her hair since the colour was the focus.

I also tried my best with the crab headband which was a little awkward since her hair is covering her ears. But I made it work, I think? Here's what the final product looked like!

image.png

And this was the timelapse. I actually had a lot of problems with drawing her face until I found a suitable template. And even then it was kinda meh. To be fair it was my first time drawing a person in quite some time after working on all my emotes.

sigh now that I look at this I kinda hate it tbh. If I were to draw this again I would probably change everything except maybe the hair colour and the crab headband. Everything from the face, to the pose, to the hand and even her body looks so off. The background was good though since I knew she liked those colours.

I'm just glad that weishann liked it in the end but I definitely could've done a much better job. I was kinda rushing this since I didn't know when she would be reading the kudoboard, that I forgot shadows as well.. urgh.

This is definitely one of the more disappointing art pieces that I don't want to be reminded of, but it's good to look back and learn for the future I suppose. I hope I get another chance to draw for weishann again so I'll do a much better job!

Thanks so much for reading!

To find out more about me, check out my intro post here!


Check out my previous post in this series!

Art Attack! #107: A Loli Zombie-mote? 🤔

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content and !1UP to you!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

thanks so much for curating @stickupcurator! ^-^

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(1/10) tipped @taco.cat (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @stickupcurator!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:

And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

thanks so much for curating @curation-cartel! ^-^