Sort:  

I thought it was a great speech. I noticed how toned down Trump was since leaving office, including in his Newsmax interview. As great of a leader he was while in office, he is even greater now, and many people, including myself, agree that it seems like God/Jesus is doing changes in him. If he ever comes back into office, which I think he will, it will be the beginning of something HUGE.

I just saw your comments on @edicted post here: https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@edicted/jrcornel-being-flagged-to-zero

Thank you for the kind words, I appreciate that.

Did it for everybody, who has half a brain anyway, but mostly for myself. Injustice and justice aside - I'm sure most of us could have guessed where it'd end up - opportunities to flush out situational realities are few and need to be taken if you want to make the best informed decisions possible. I've had minor "skirmishes" before, so I had pretty good indication, but I still needed confirmation. They like to say there is no censorship, but there is, and it's just as arbitrary as anywhere else. That needed to be confirmed, as well as the general disdain for what it takes to be a good blogger, and, ultimately, build a successful blogging platform. There is no respect for the effort and time put into gaining a following and building a community. They proved it today saying they were "only downvoting" when they were destroying months if not years of your hard work. Absolutely disgusting. Too the point of saying that I shouldn't be that concerned because you weren't that important anyway. And the hypocracy! Look no further than the markie for total shit posts! No way any serious blogger is going to invest what it takes to succeed on HIVE. Not with that bunch of blockheads. Again, I felt like I was wasting my time, or that one day I would look back and feel like I had, and, again, again, I needed confirmation. Sorry it was you - truly, in more ways than one: I'll miss you keeping us all up to date. You were doing a tremendous job and should be very proud of it. In fact, that's probably what got you in trouble. Success is canceled here. Better to find out now than later though, I'm sure you'll agree. Best of luck with all your future endeavors.

It makes me sad to see a top upvoted author like you get destroyed by all these downvotes. Before this thing started, you got 6, 10, or even 20 dollars per post. Now you get zero. You also are up there with the most popular authors by the number of followers you have. Sad and sick if you ask me!

Let me get this straight, @jrcornel was cancelled and censored on Hive? I thought Hive did not censor. Or is it more about snowflakes downvoting his posts?

If you use @acidyo's words, he was cancelled.

Snowflakes, nah, I think it's more about rotten human character than anything else. Jealously. They can't stand success if it's not in their closed circle.

His rewards are cancelled and rightfully so, nothing is stopping him from continuing to post if he values his following, but greed tells me he won't. :)

Thanks for clearing that up.

Wonk.

Very well said, and I completely agree. I think at some point HIVE will evolve into a platform where things are built and the blogging rewards aspect won't matter nearly as much, which is probably the only way it can grow because like you just mentioned the current iteration isn't very attractive to investors.

I think @dan should stop dicking around, invest $10 mil of his own cash and at least use this place the way he and @ned SAID they would use it. Then some of these problems might clear up sooner than later... just an opinion though!

I'm on your side Bruv! You shouldn't be getting Flagged by Flaggots IMHO...
But it happens to me to so HEY!

Congratulations @cryptographic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day

Undoubtedly it marked in a great way the way of doing discursive politics, @cryptographic from my modest approach I think that not only this particular Trump's speech is quite historic, because his discursive action made the US executive voice take a kind of mediator seal between power and common people, in the brusqueness to find common feasible ideas for business, organizations and where the citizen could benefit.


@cryptographic, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Dolphin!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

don't tell me you did all those edits manually.
... weirdo 😆

![Screenshot 2021-02-14 at 1.02.17 PM.png](UPLOAD FAILED)
Thanks @cryptographic...
I guess we're in the Flag Wars II

Kind regards. I'm on the side of this where I don't sit around with large stakes and anonymous Flag bots.
Anyone doing THAT activity is an Enemy in my book... like @guiltyparties... the aptly named criminal tryna make his way into HIVE.

Screenshot 2021-02-14 at 1.02.17 PM.png