Hi, I'm Roxanne. It's nice to meet you everyone.

in Life Storieslast year (edited)

I look back at this month and watch seconds pass by through a window. Time swallows even the most intense bouts of grief. It's not a guarantee, but it's something I choose to put my trust in. It's better that way I guess, than put my trust somewhere less reliable, like myself.

I guess that's the most difficult part to stomach-- the mere thought that I can't trust myself anymore. How could I allow anyone else to trust me, when I can't even trust myself?

When people read these lines, they might think I'm moving on from something, from someone or someone(s), from a heartbreak.

The answer is D. All of the above. Shade the answer in with a black felt marker, to absorb the crushing weight of the statement.

The most tragic part about it is that not only did I break my own heart, I demolished my own soul as well.

When someone asked me on this platform,
what happened to me for the past three months,
what happened to me during my long bout of silence,
what happened to me while the world expressed pandemonium the moment they left 2022 by the door?

I would be lying if I said a part of me died. A part of me didn't die. A whole of me did.

Everything I thought I knew,
everything I was,
and everything I thought I was? Gone.
My credibility? Gone.
My tenacity? Gone.
My resolve and resilience? Gone.

And she grieved for it. For more than a month in fact, and during that time, nothing else made sense to her except silence and tears. Not a day went by when her eyes wouldn't swell up from all the crying.

The girl who knew all the right words to say,
who knew all the right answers, to all the right questions,
who prided herself for knowing the right questions to ask,
The girl who could PERFORM as if her life depended on it?

Gone, dead, and buried, in a garden of daffodils along the fields of 2022.

She finally rested in peace after a long, LONG, struggle of trying to hold everything together on her own, after trying to piece every shard of brokenness all on her own, after foolishly thinking she was limitless, omnipotent, and neglecting herself for far too long. All to be there for people she wanted to be there for, even up to the point of getting medical help, because that's what she was taught.

That's what she thought of what it meant to be worthy.

She finally died,
succumbing to all her misguided beliefs,
succumbing to all the voices in her head,
that she wasn't worthy of love,
that she will always have to work for it,
that she will never deserve good things in life,
that she wasn't someone people weren't willing to cross the oceans for,
that she was someone people could take for granted,
that she was someone people could abandon easily,
and that she will always will be.

She got to meet God and looked at Him squarely in the eye, before finally letting out the last of her breath.
She was a child of the world's brokenness. A product of it. A victim. A poster girl.

The person who is writing this right now is someone else. She might be less fun, but I hope you give her the benefit of the doubt the way you did with the previous girl.

She's a storyteller. She doesn't know much, but she can't wait to tell you her stories.

"Hi, I'm Roxanne. It's nice to meet you, everyone..."

...especially you guys 💕
@consciouscat
@chinito
@fermentedphil

Sort:  

I like how the flow of the story.
I'm looking for another story of yours next time. I hope I can be as good as you. ☺️

Roxanne, I hope you read this comment twice ☝️

Thank you @missleray. I'm not that good, but I do try. Let's both keep trying? 💕

Congratulations @proteancreator! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

👋😊🌈 Kamusta Roxanne, so glad to meet u here and now.

Know that u are very worthy and appreciated!

We WANT people and things in our lives, not good to NEED things.

ps. it's all good!! :P

Thank you for checking up on me @chinito, especially on Discord. I don't get to reply that often but I really appreciated it 💛

😊😊😊😉🤠

Hello, my sweet love. It's nice to meet you.

I do not know what the little girl went through but I'm happy to see the woman that's risen from the ashes and interacting, sharing, ready to be storytelling to us here on Hive.

No matter, please know dear one: you are loved, you are loved, you are loved.

I look forward to hearing your stories. May your expression of what's within you, poured into words on this digital page, serve to soothe your soul.

!LUV !HUGS

@consciouscat I'll tell you snippets about it along my posts but thank you for expressing your concern for me. Things just have been difficult lately. 🥲

But this storyteller is ready to tell stories 💕

We are born to tell stories, we are born to write them down. We live out our life stories, but we also create so many stories. I cannot wait to read more. I say that with a mixture of sympathy and expectation. Thank you for sharing this, it takes courage.