A View From My Window

in Life Stories2 years ago

PXL_20211004_222610502.jpg

This is my first post in the community...and thanks so much @lilideleopolis for the invite!

If you follow my work a little bit, you might notice that I like being outside and taking photos of beautiful places, flowers, geography, and water ways. I feel like I could almost do that as a full-time job, to be honest. So, one would think perhaps the view from my office window would be fantastic...well...

PXL_20220113_173208148.MP.jpg

Take a look at that...look at all that junk. I shouldn't complain; I worked in a cube farm for years with no windows, whatsoever. No sunlight, no blue skies...nothing but paint and concrete.

Now, I at least have can see the blue skies, but facing north, the sun is very limited.

PXL_20220113_173201378.MP.jpg

And like any good, positive minded person can do...I try to find the beauty of things as they are. Hence, one of my monomad posts featured the pipes just outside my office window:

PXL_20211004_222737769.jpg

It's the little things in life, you know? Making something out of nothing...I like that.

image.png

Quite the view, right?? Lucky me!

Thanks for stopping by take a look at my first post in this community. More to come, I promise!

Sort:  

Dear @sagesigma, You are equally good at taking pictures of nature and all kinds of pipes, metal parts, abandoned industrial facilities... I admire your monochrome! Well, in the end, not only me. Your view from the window may be not very cheerful, but the sun and the blue sky add the positive.
We are waiting for you in our community:)

Glad to join the community! I'll keep it interesting!!

Дякую вам за ваш вигляд з вікна
Thank you, your view from the window looks working. We say that a place does not beautify a person, but a person decorates this place. Therefore, we wish you success in finding a creative wherever you have been

Thanks so much - being creative can be challenging but always rewarding (at least when it works out!)

You do find the neatest subjects to photograph. I love those pipelines.

Thanks ! I do try from time to time, and working in fab shop makes it easy to find subject matter

You have to be strong and positive at the same time to face this life, hard days make strong men ;)

Very true! thanks for the kind words!