SteemChess Bullet Tournment (03-14-20)

As always congratulations to all the winners and a big congratulation to @ReneRondon who apparently out class the entire field this time.


Third Steemchess Tournment

My Third Steemchess Tournament and my first Bullet Tournament. The tournament this week was definitely the strongest play of the three I participated in. The entire field can benefit from play this strong. I didn't do as well in the ranking this week but my play was improved from last week. I actually won the last game but it didn't count because the Tournament time expired first.

Strategy

My strategy from last week did reap some benefits. There were no all out panic and for the most part I was playing to win in all the games. There were a little tunnel vision which for the most part is always fatal. I am really disappointed that to date I don't know how to properly resign a game in the tournament. When I click on the flag to resign noting happen. Hopefully someone can update me on how to resign a game, saving myself and opponent precious time.

The Plan for Next Week

I will still play some Blitz and Bullet games but I will review my games from this week first. As I stated earlier there was no all out panic but my play did suffer some unforced break downs.

Every Chess Game is a Story

I all ways believe that a chess game is a story. A story that can be told in terms of something other than chess. Many of my chess stories are on my blog. In addition to individual chess games a group of chess games can also be a story.

The Hunter

Now once upon a time there were a hunter who need to catch food for his family. But he also needed to be home to garden and build for his family also. There was simply not enough time to do both. Well the hunter decided I will set my traps here in the garden that will save all the time I need. The hunter set his traps in the garden and the next morning he had traps rabbits, squirrels and birds.

The Chess Player

Once upon a time there were a chess player who needed to practice Blitzs and Bullets chess games. Well there was simply not enough time to do either. The Chess Player decided I will just practice these two games and if my opponents play these games I will win. Well it didn't work out for the chess player as it did for the hunter. Moral of the story "Just Play to Win".


List of All the Chess Participants

@rodrook

Sort:  

Thanks for your deep inside thoughts and the nice story!

Resign: you may check your preferences if you have to click 2 times or one time only.

Be sure you have premoves activated.

You did really well, some players with 200 points higher are behind you!

Just needed to double click

Thanks a lot for the info and for the practice. I will check on those preferences ASAP.

Congratulations @rodrook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!