Final Round 10 of the Hivechess Tournament S10 : 18 March: Full live coverage viedo

Final Round 10 of the Hivechess Tournament S10 live report

Video 1h:48min

I'm happy to have streamed the Friday chess tournament! With the high light of winning against @jaki01 and also with an otherwise very good performance, I was able to reach the 14th place in a super strong field. After the tournament I checked the game against @jaki01 for my mistakes and did a computer analysis.

Ich freue mich das Freitags Schachturnier gestreamt zu haben! Mit dem Höhepunkt des Gewinns gegen @jaki01 und auch sonst mit einer sehr guten Leistung konnte ich im super stark besetzten Feld den 14. Platz erreichen. Im Anschluß an das Turnier habe ich noch das Spiel gegen @jaki01 auf meine Fehler hin untersucht und eine Computeranalyse durchgeführt.

Screenshot_20220318_225100.png

Rules and reminder from @stayoutoftherz:

https://hive.blog/hive-157286/@stayoutoftherz/reminder-final-round-10-of-the-hivechess-tournament-s10-friday-20h-gmt

dolphin-divider-schamangerbert.png

See you next time! / Bis nächstes Mal!

Thank you for your attention! / Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit!

Original content by

        Schaman Gerbert        

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congrats to your victory!
I think my doom started with 21. Reg1??. I had moved that rook to e1 before, not to let your knight escape to e3. In the next move I wanted to play 21. Rhg1 to attack the knight g4. Unfortunately (for me) I had touched the rook at e1 with the mouse without noticing it, and when I then clicked at g1, the wrong rook was moving there.
After your knight went to e3, I think youk had already a very comfortable position, and 22. ... Qf5! was a really good move (I had expected the knight to go to f5).

Thanks! I know that analyzing blitz games makes not too much of sense. But for me was important that I not fall for a trick in the opening :) Then the time trouble comes into play ...

That Queen blunder man, I was thinking "What's going on, is he not concentrated? Or he wants to win with odds?" haha now I see it was a true third move blunder haha and I realized how bad my position was so, being a full piece up I wanted to get as many pieces off the board as soon as possible to capitalize on that piece advantage, the endgame mistake of giving you the f pawn made me lose, but I had the advantage! Good game and great round from you!

It was a knight blunder as I saw some ghosts :)
Your 3 point advantage was going away pawn after pawn.
The endgame with 3 pawns more would have been very easy to win for you. So it was correct to exchange stuff, but then you lost track of your pawns by trying to checkmate me. In the next game in the stream you see how I try to defend my pawns at al costs, as against a stronger opponent I am lost with only one pawn less. Anyway, good game!

Great tournament! So strong...I could keep my elo...Regards from Peru!

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team