Drinking tea at Hachiman Doutor today 今日も八幡ドトールでお茶

in Hive JA6 months ago (edited)

DSC_1251.JPG

Now I know that foreign people are also reading my articles, I will do my best to write articles in both Japanese and English from now on.

The advent of excellent machine translator such as DeepL translator is a great thing. What was it that I had to go through all the trouble of checking the correct phrases when writing articles in English?

By the way, this Doutor will be closing on February 2, and I hear about various stores closing here and there. Did they lose out to price hikes? War, climate change and bad times.

My neighborhood is quiet and peaceful.

Will I see its regular customers today?

外国人の人々も私の記事を読んでくださっていることがわかったので、これからはがんばって日英併記の記事を書くことにしました。

DeepL翻訳のような優秀な機械翻訳の出現は大きいです。これまで、英語で記事を書く時にこの言い回しは正しいかなとちまちま調べながら苦労して書いていたのは何だったのでしょう?

それにしても、このドトールは2月2日で閉店してしまうのですが、あちこちで閉店についての話を聞きます。価格高騰に負けたのでしょうか。戦争、気候変動と嫌な時代ですね。

私の周辺は静かで、穏やかな生活を送っています。

今日も常連のお客さんたちに会えるかな?

Sort:  

ああ、八幡ドトールにも常連のお客様がいたから、ここまで営業できたとも言えるかもしれません。常連さんたちは閉店したらどうするんでしょうね。

八幡には他に個人経営のカフェが2軒ほどありますが、始まる時間が遅く(11時)、食事中心で飲み物だけ注文できる雰囲気ではありません。ドトールの跡地に何が来るか予想できません。