You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I minted my first NFT - how it went

The right most picture in the second series in this post has a psychedelic quality that I really enjoy. Also I don't know if this was your intention but I also like the juxtaposition of the two nudes on each side of the religious imagery there. I feel like there is some meaning there but maybe I just smoked too much this afternoon lol.

I just stumbled upon your account and all of your content is very well done. This place benefits from creators like yourself.

Sort:  

Hi and thanks so much for this reply! The psychedelic piece is a screenshot from an mp4 nft ! Here the link for that one: https://nftshowroom.com/polyannie/gallery/polyannie_movement-art_7441028
That one combines hoop dance, video editing and music (I also made the backtrack!)
There was no intent behind the nudes placement around the religious figures. It just visually looked the best.
In general I create intuitively and then the messages and meanings come in hindsight to me. Almost like doing a tarot reading. I create freely then go back and analyze what was expressed.

Really great to be here :)

Your welcome, your stuff is super cool and deserves praise.

"I create intuitively and then the messages and meanings come in hindsight to me."

I think the nature of your medium allows for more of that (and benefits from it) and than writing does for me. I find that I need some intention when I go into that creative mode. I can try to let it flow as it were but I never feel like that's my best work.

Even it wasn't an conscious decision on your part, I choose to "read" it placing the nude form in a "secred" context. That being said, I took a closer look at that picture with the that incorporates the religious figures and I'm pretty sure it has a little nude in it too so it might do that on on its own.