(ENG-SPA) Art Contest @SPLINTERLANDS - Week 192 | (Ice Pixie) | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

portada.jpg

image.png

♥ ICE PIXIE ♥

¡Hola a Todos! Hace poco hice un boceto para social media en @splinterlands, me gustó tanto que pensé que podría pintarlo y darle más vida en color. Así que tomé el boceto y comencé a experimentar pintándolo, ¡acompáñame a verlo!

Hi All! I recently did a sketch for social media on @splinterlands, I liked it so much I thought I could paint it and give it more life in color. So I took the sketch and started experimenting with painting it, join me to see it!

image.png

REFERENCE 1

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

image.png

BEGIN THE PROCESS! ♥

image.png

No diré mucho del boceto, ya hay una publicación donde cuento todo, desde la concepción de la idea y el porqué del personaje en esa forma. Te dejo el link al final de la publicación.

I won't say much about the sketch, there is already a publication where I tell everything, from the conception of the idea and the reason of the character in that form. I give you the link at the end of the publication.

1.jpg

Tengo una colección llamada: Gran Azul. Es una colección centrada en retratos de mujeres donde coexisten todos los elementos que como artista me representa o me gusta dibujar. En mi blog puedes ver las primeras ilustraciones, es una colección muy linda.

I have a collection called: Great Blue. It is a collection focused on portraits of women where coexist all the elements that as an artist represent me or I like to draw. In my blog you can see the first illustrations, it's a very nice collection.

2.jpg

Creo que algo que me gusta de esta ilustración es la piel. Decidí crear esta colección de retratos porque una de las cosas que más quiero practicar es el retrato, para así poder detallar el rostro, saber pintar párpados, boca, nariz, orejas... algo que sinceremente me daba flojera aprender y que hoy por hoy he empezado a dominarlos.

I think something I like about this illustration is the skin. I decided to create this collection of portraits because one of the things I want to practice the most is the portrait, so I can detail the face, know how to paint eyelids, mouth, nose, ears ... something that honestly I was lazy to learn and today I have begun to master them.

3.jpg

Otro elemento que me encanta es el brillo, suelo poner mucho brillo, en la piel, ojos, alas, gemas... además, las hadas suelen poseer este tipo de brillo como un ser fantástico y aunque me parece que lo exageré un poco, creo que también agregó mucha personalidad al personaje.

Another element I love is glitter, I usually put a lot of glitter on the skin, eyes, wings, gems... also, fairies usually possess this kind of glitter as a fantastic being and although I think I exaggerated it a bit, I think it also added a lot of personality to the character.

separador-nuevo.png

♥ ILLUSTRATION FINISHED! ♥

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 6 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

ICE PIXIE, es un hada desterrada de su tribu. Cometió un error imperdonable y según las fuertes creencias y leyes de su tribu debía ser desterrada del mundo de las hadas. Así que procedieron a quitarles las alas, ya que sin alas no podría tener poderes. Todas las noches la hada se lamenta de aquel error que hizo.

ICE PIXIE, is a fairy banished from her tribe. She made an unforgivable mistake and according to the strong beliefs and laws of her tribe she was to be banished from the fairy world. So they proceeded to remove her wings, for without wings she could have no powers. Every night the fairy regrets the mistake she made.

ANIMATED VERSION FOR THE CONTEST (1080P):

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! ♥♥♥♥

She looks stunning!
Keep it up.
!1UP

AWW, THANKS, THANKS!!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Amishi! esta super lindo! Emotivo.😥
Tienes que darme unos cursos de aminación ,,, tengo varias ideas pero no se usa el programa 😱

Maaanaa, cuando quieras, descarga After Effects 2019 pa' lante y me escribes, es muy fácil!