(ENG-SPA) Fanart: RIVER NYMPH (SPLINTERLANDS) ♥ | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

portada.jpg

image.png

♥ Fanart @Splinterlands (River Nymph) ♥

¡Hola a Todos! Me siento muy feliz de participar nuevamente en el concurso de arte de @splinterlands, prácticamente me lo he tomado como un reto personal el participar cada semana, me encanta interpretar los personajes de sus cartas a mi estil. ¡Acompáñame!

Hello everyone! I'm very happy to participate again in the @splinterlands art contest, I've practically taken it as a personal challenge to participate every week, I love to interpret the characters of your cards in my style. Join me!

River Nymph.png

REFERENCE

separador-nuevo.png

The process begins! ♥

image.png

Para esta oportunidad intenté hacer algo más relajado, menos trabajado, un personaje más fácil de dibujar y con menos cosas por pintar... a pesar de todo, este personaje me llevó un poco más de tiempo del que pensaba, y terminé dandole más detalle del que tenía contemplado darle.

For this opportunity I tried to do something more relaxed, less worked, a character easier to draw and with less things to paint... in spite of everything, this character took me a little more time than I thought, and I ended up giving him more detail than I had planned to give him.

image.png

Una de las cosas que tenía presente es no dibujar un fondo específico, así que opté por dibujar un fondo negro con una neblina. Solo quería concentrarme en el personaje, así que comencé a pintar la piel de primero. Dentro de todas las cosas, lo que más varié a la hora de hacer mi fanart es la piel. Originalmente la piel es azul turquesa, pero decidí darle mi toque y humanizarla aún más.

One of the things I kept in mind is not to draw a specific background, so I chose to draw a black background with a haze. I just wanted to concentrate on the character, so I started painting the skin first. Out of all the things, what I varied the most when making my fanart is the skin. Originally the skin is turquoise blue, but I decided to give it my touch and humanize it even more.

image.png

El cabello es una de las cosas que más trabajo me toma hacer, pero es uno de los elementos más vistosos de mis ilustraciones, sumando a los ojos. Agregué detalles de oro en el vestuario porque sentía que debía haber más presencia de colores cálidos, ya que los colores fríos predominaban en un 80%. Esto me hizo contrastar ambas temperaturas y hacerla más llamativa.

Hair is one of the things that takes me the most work to do, but it is one of the most eye-catching elements of my illustrations, in addition to the eyes. I added gold details in the wardrobe because I felt that there should be more presence of warm colors, since cold colors predominated in 80%. This made me contrast both temperatures and make it more striking.

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

image.png

DURATION: 8 hour.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Actualmente es una de las ilustraciones que he terminado en tiempo récord. El resultado me encantó mucho. Luché fuertemente por pintar el agua, probé diferentes estilos, pinceles y demás, al final decidí irme por la que ven en la ilustración, me parece un estilo de agua muy dinámico y con mucha fuera. ¿Te gusta?

It is currently one of the illustrations that I have finished in record time. I really loved the result. I struggled hard to paint the water, I tried different styles, brushes and so on, in the end I decided to go for the one you see in the illustration, it seems to me a very dynamic water style and with a lot of out. Do you like it?

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

This finished up quite nicely! Great job on the finished look.

Aww, your words are honey to my eyes, thank you so much for your appreciation! Virtual hugs! ♥

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Beautiful! This is so well done

Aww, eternally grateful for your beautiful comment.

Hola @davideazul que padre ilustración y gracias por compartir tu arte, está genial!

Holaa @mireyalara gracias por tu apreciación, me alegra que te guste! ♥

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!