Symbols of Egypt - Generative Art

greenmask9_historic_pyramid_of_ancient_egypt_protected_by_sphin_13568607-1ecb-48b6-9141-0e6a9d28c6ea.png

Pyramids, the Sphinx, and a random bird I don't know the name of. Those are the first ideas that come to my mind when someone says 'Egypt'.

greenmask9_pyramid_of_egypt_protected_by_sphinx_obelisk_vibrant_bf3b2004-8391-421a-91a0-b2206bfab2ae.png

Pyramid - the tomb of pharaohs
Sphinx - gigantic lion-like protector of Pyramids

greenmask9_pyramid_of_egypt_protected_by_sphinx_obelisk_vibrant_14f7f89a-aa6b-4c60-992a-51f30e4844e5.png

While these beautiful pictures were only meant to be used as a luminosity layer in Photoshop, I think some higher-quality ones would work as posters on their own.

greenmask9_historic_pyramid_of_ancient_egypt_protected_by_sphin_e5df32fc-02aa-4c71-9c51-6a3ed7314b18.png

They need a little sharpening, yes. But I think I can be proud of what came out of MJ after a couple of hours of experimentation! Perhaps, some will become NFTs soon.

Have you tried to create anything related to Egypt or other ancient civilizations?

Sort:  

Fascinating works, I love Egyptian culture. They are beautiful @greenmask9!✨

image.png

Romans are coming for them though. It still needs a little bit of work, but I will have Rome done in a couple of days too.

Well, I'm going to be delighted to see your next works. I'm a woman in love with the Egyptian one, let's see if the Roman one surprises me!❤️

Honestly, i am surprised to not have seen more Ancient Egyptian A.I. experimentation. I did a little with babylon and persia and a few other lesser known civilizations and empires. The results took some tweaking but ended up turning out really cool. If you haven't check out my AI post about Ausbit's discord bot... there are some free features there that may or may not be on MJ.

I haven't used MJ but it works much the same with other options plugged into the bot in Ausbit's discord. He has added a ton of features since i made that post. Everyone gets like 100 free credits and it recharges for free dailly (kinda like voting power here on Hive). Check it out if you are interested to try some other avenues that might supplement what you are already doing. Cheers!

Lesser known civilizations... Well, I would probably know them. Antique was my favorite part of history. I am doing Rome right now. Bohemia (Czechia) is probably next, but the Mayans and Malians are good candidates too. Would love to do Carthage even more, but upon the Roman capture of the city, not much was left and AI would be clumsy when approaching the idea I bet.

I can't find your post. Can you link me directly?

Lesser known civilizations in the sense of most average prompt authors aren't probably thinking of. Assyrian was one that i thought might be interesting. Sumerian was another i was curious to try out. I started so many different projects i never got back around to the cultural oriented portraits i was going to generate to then modify into my own art. You sound like you approach it more similar to how i may go about prompting. You may be right about that clumsiness due to lack of accurate info to go by.

But, in the future, AI may be able to extrapolate from other historical data points to make it's own projections. Kind of like aging a young person to generate what they may look like in the future. Here in Sweden, they just caught a murderer by using AI to do that. The future is looking pretty cool and terrifying at the same time.

Sure, i had a few A.I. posts from around last Oct. They are long so you don't have to read them but the links are in there to get to the discord and whatnot.