Life born of death

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello Alien Art Friends! How are you?

Today I want to share with you this new artwork named Life born of death.

I advise listening to this music while contemplating these works of art. I chose this one for this post, and you can listen to the music I chose for each art on my Instagram.

Music on YouTube link

Life born of death

Death comes from life, and life comes from death.

Why are we here? is a question that has plagued us since the dawn of time. What is the meaning of our existence?

Life born of death

While we haven't found an answer, I decided to use this collection of skull art to express the creation of life and the celebration of death.

I wanted something surreal to represent the creation of life by death, so I created few abstract art piece with a color palette of shadows for death and vibrant colors for life, always with skulls as the focal point.

Although surrealism appears to be about creating things that do not exist in reality, we still wanted to create art that depicted this theme solely through images! Then I decided do add music and selected one from my playlist that I was listening while contemplating the final result.

One of the most common responses across cultures is that we are here to learn and grow. But what exactly does it mean? Should we adhere to a set of rules, or are we free to pursue our personal interests as long as they do not infringe on the rights of others? Do you have any thoughts?

Is learning truly over, or does it simply take a different form as new knowledge is discovered and shared with others?

Life, I believe, is born from death, just as flowers bloom after rain and dust gathers in our souls after a storm.

In some ways, death is required for life to flourish. We must all die before we can truly live, but once dead, we cannot be brought back to life unless someone resurrects us through works of art, sculptures, or our legacy.

Despite this, the skull is a nearly universal symbol of death and rebirth. Skulls were also used as symbols of wisdom and knowledge in many cultures. A reminder that we are mortal and transitory.

The skull is frequently depicted as a representation of death in surrealist artwork, which inspired me to create the duality of not only the side of death, but the creation of life in general.


Thank you for reading my post. I wish you a great day. Leave a comment that I'll be glad to reply to.

My last post:

Power Animals collection - 8 power ups to guide you

Here is my Power Animals collection, based on the concept and ancient beliefs about the animal spirit that inhabits every human being.

As an Yoga practicer, I'm always trying to connect with guides to help with my creativity for dayli jog routines and my art development.


21690185_125446658111194_1196578481371086848_n.jpg
Digital Artist that likes to explore mixtures of colors and vibrant aspects with references in pop art and modern urban art.
You can follow me on Twitter and/or Instagram.

Sort:  

These were all very well done. Quite the montage!

Congratulations @lucianaabrao! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List

Dear @lucianaabrao,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!