[ENG/SPA] Collage, drawing and photomanipulation - "Trippin Trooper" a Star Wars tribute...

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of the Alien Art Hive community, today I present my latest work "Trippin Trooper" which is a small tribute to my favorite movie saga which is "Star Wars".

As a good geek that I am, I like Lego figurines, Star Wars movies and horror movies, after thinking about it for a while it occurred to me to try this time not with a female model, but with a storm trooper that they are the white soldiers that appear in all the Star Wars movies.

I leave you a brief Gif with the development of the project, I hope you like it. Since the result is quite convincing, I plan to try "Darth Vader" or "R2D2" in the future and experiment a bit to see what can come out of it.

The line of work is the same as always, there are few variations there and I feel quite comfortable doodling on the image without looking for anything in particular, just giving it body until I think it's finished.

Hola amigos de la comunidad Alien Art Hive, hoy os presento mi ultimo trabajo "Trippin Trooper" que es un pequeño homenaje a mi saga de películas favoritas que es "Star Wars".

Como buen friki que soy, me gustan las figuritas de Lego, las películas de Star Wars y el cine de terror, después de darle algunas vueltas a la cabeza se me ocurrió probar esta vez no con una modelo femenina, si no con un soldado tormenta que son los soldados esos blancos que salen en todas las películas de Star Wars.

Os dejo un breve Gif con el desarrollo del proyecto, espero que os guste. Ya que el resultado me convence bastante pienso probar en un futuro con "Darth Vader" o con "R2D2" y experimentar un poco a ver que es lo que puede salir de ahí.

La línea de trabajo la misma de siempre, ahí hay pocas variaciones y me siento bastante cómodo garabateando sobre la imagen sin buscar nada en concreto, simplemente darle cuerpo hasta que piense que ya está acabada.

Trippin Trooper Gif.GIF

Here is the finished work, to be able to post it I had to lower the resolution a bit since it was too heavy to upload it to the blog.

I wanted a little to get out of the usual work of working with female faces. I am seeing great potential in this generative art, every day the neural networks with which we work are more intelligent but I want to know how to differentiate between what is a support or source of inspiration or what is a personal work.

I have done countless tests, some of them very curious, really, but I am reluctant to share them because the fact that I do not contribute anything to the work other than exclusively my personal taste still seems little to me, perhaps one day I will decide to show some works made only by parameters to the AI, but for now I think it's early.

Aquí está la obra acabada, para poder postearla he tenido que bajar la resolución un poco ya que era muy pesada para subirla al blog.

Me apetecía un poco salir de la labor habitual de trabajar con rostros femeninos. Estoy viendo un gran potencial en esto del arte generativo, cada día las redes neuronales con las que se trabaja son mas inteligentes pero quiero saber diferenciar bien lo que es un soporte o fuente de inspiración o lo que es una obra personal.

He hecho infinidad de pruebas, algunas de ellas muy curiosas, de verdad, pero me resisto a compartirlas porque sigue pareciendome poco el hecho de no aportar nada a la obra mas que exclusivamente mi gusto personal, quizá un día me decida a mostrar algunas obras hechas unicamente por parámetros a la IA, pero de momento creo que es pronto.

IMG_7950-gigapixel-very_compressed-scale-1_20x.png

Click here to view larger

1.png

Another works:

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/engspa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-abbie--my-firsts-nft-in-nftshowroom

https://hive.blog/hive-158694/@pittcn/engspa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-calypso

https://hive.blog/artwork/@pittcn/engspa-collage-drawing-and-photomanipulation-aurora

My Flickr Gallery:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/192183970@N03/albums/72157718607163786

My Tokenized art:

https://nftshowroom.com/pittcn/gallery

Sort:  

Congratulations @pittcn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!