You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demons to some, angels to others. || Hellraiser FanArt - Pinhead

in Alien Art Hive2 months ago

Great images! I have never watched any of these films. I know you told me about them a short while ago and mentioned pinhead too! What a great character to draw! The films just never appealed to me lollol. I do like the look of pinhead character. He seems sad, as if his life is a product of circumstance, and he has no real control over it. That's probably way off base from what he is... it's just what I feel I sensed from your images. When you say that the animations were created in Canva, did you put drawings into canva or make digital drawings or use their new magic media AI prompt tool or what? I think they turned out fab! !LUV !ALIVE !LADY

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @strega.azure and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

strega.azure, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (9/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@strega.azure! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ samsmith1971. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hi Sam!
I used graphic tablet to draw(Huion Kamvas 13) which I've got from my brother while ago. I am using open source program 'Krita' for drawing. It is really cool tool, I would recommend it to everybody as a starting point for digital painting. Still learning and testing brushes, but I think I am getting better at it. Drawing itself is more of a pleasure now than struggle:)

I used Canva just to put all pictures of a drawing together and make clip to show the progress. I am not a big fan of AI tbh. I follow the progression of technology because I don't want to be left behind, but playing with prompts gets boring for me. I definitely prefer my pencils:)))

As for Pinhead - he is quite a character. Cynical, strong, uncompromising. He is a lead Cenobites in all means. Wouldn't call him sad but rather haughty and distant. He is an ultimate karma that never miss. That would be the very reason I like him - those who deserve punishment - are punished. Here and now:)

Very glad you like my digital drawing:) It was a struggle to find good reference photo, because first movie is from 87, so all pictures are just stack of pixels. I would love to add even more details, but I don't have a bold, 'nailed' model handy ;)

🖤

That is so cool re Krita - turned out fabulously! And you like Pinhead because he has the ability to mete out instant Karma lolol why am I not surprised?! 😜Seriously my emoticon selections these days are never what I actually selected - this emoticon board has gone batshit crazy on me. Am I the only one? There is a conspiracy haha... and the black heart... when you gonna change that colour? huh? huh? mhmm... love you! !LUV

strega.azure, samsmith1971 sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

It is kind of twisted - He is send from Hell to judge people for their mischievous behaviours and rotten souls:)

I never was emoji person, not really. Only recent started to play around and looking for ones, that resonate with my character 😬🙃 those are my favourites :)

As for the blackness of the heart - black is classy and timeless! 😘

black is classy and timeless!

It's also a lot of other stuff that you shouldn't believe, so... 💖

That's some fancy heart! I will save red, juicy one for private messages:)

😅ok! I like the shift ... love the direction.