You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday morning dew drops

in MacroPhotography2 years ago

These are insanely cool photos! I love how the dew drops arrange themselves with just enough space between each other and then in some instances there are dew drops on top of other drops, like the surface tension is somehow enough to hold another one. That poor caterpillar looks cold!

Sort:  

Thank you , yes it's amazing to see how many of those drops fit on a single petal and the caterpillar was ding fine in the afternoon hope to see more of that one this week.

I must admit I'm an absolute novice when it come to macro photography. I found the tiniest little jumping spider earlier and took a few pics of it but they didn't come out anywhere near as crisp as yours. I still need a lot of practice. This sundew came out ok I think.

Glad to know the caterpillar is still ok 🙂

Sundew.png

Macro photography takes time and practice good gear makes it easier but can also complicate things since you tend to raise your standards. The sundew looks nice , almost impossible to them all in focus , unless you do photo stacking .

That's something I need to invest in - the time to practice. I do try get out and find something every now and again but need to be more disciplined. That sundew was a bit tricky but I kind of like the bokeh effect that the out of focus ones made in the picture. I haven't tried raindrops on flowers for years, I should give it a go soon. We've had plenty rain of late.

Thanks for the inspiration to get out there more to play with my macro lens, I tend to neglect it if it's not front and center of my mind.

Have a great day, I look forward to your photos.

i do have a macro community on hive :) that you can find here

I'm already subscribed to it :) I'll be checking it out in more detail for sure, I know I'll find some killer tips and inspiration there too.