Sunday morning dew drops

in MacroPhotography2 years ago (edited)

A foggy morning in the garden plenty of dew drops left and right

It's always facinating to see how nature put thise dew drops side by side, to bad people can't view full size images on hive they really miss out on a lot of details.

Dew drops on snapdragon flower

dew drops on caterpillar See also this post for more wet caterpillar pictures

Dew drops on anemone flower petals

dewdrops on anemone flower bud.

Dew drops on pink snapdragon flower

Dew drops on white snapdragon flower

Dew drops on snapdragon flower

Dew drops on pink snapdragon flower

All images are created by me with my Sony A7II + Laowa Venus 25mm f/2.8 2.5-5x Ultra Macro with 2.5 - 5x magnification + Godox tt685s flashunit and Pringlers diffuser + Laowa LED ring

Come join us in the macrophotography community,
where you find more of this kind of photography.

Posted using Ecency Coin

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @stresskiller ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

A marvel, this is really looking closely at the drops on the petals... I can even see the reflection of the light ring in the drops!.... That gives a surreal touch to the photo... They look very artistic!... Congratulations!

!discovery 30

thank you very much , and have a great week.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 122 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

These are insanely cool photos! I love how the dew drops arrange themselves with just enough space between each other and then in some instances there are dew drops on top of other drops, like the surface tension is somehow enough to hold another one. That poor caterpillar looks cold!

Thank you , yes it's amazing to see how many of those drops fit on a single petal and the caterpillar was ding fine in the afternoon hope to see more of that one this week.

I must admit I'm an absolute novice when it come to macro photography. I found the tiniest little jumping spider earlier and took a few pics of it but they didn't come out anywhere near as crisp as yours. I still need a lot of practice. This sundew came out ok I think.

Glad to know the caterpillar is still ok 🙂

Sundew.png

Macro photography takes time and practice good gear makes it easier but can also complicate things since you tend to raise your standards. The sundew looks nice , almost impossible to them all in focus , unless you do photo stacking .

That's something I need to invest in - the time to practice. I do try get out and find something every now and again but need to be more disciplined. That sundew was a bit tricky but I kind of like the bokeh effect that the out of focus ones made in the picture. I haven't tried raindrops on flowers for years, I should give it a go soon. We've had plenty rain of late.

Thanks for the inspiration to get out there more to play with my macro lens, I tend to neglect it if it's not front and center of my mind.

Have a great day, I look forward to your photos.

i do have a macro community on hive :) that you can find here

I'm already subscribed to it :) I'll be checking it out in more detail for sure, I know I'll find some killer tips and inspiration there too.

lovely work from you sir

thank you , have a great day

How camera can give a beautiful view of the morning drop 💕

Nature is full of surprises and beauty

Yes o
Nice shots

Too bad I can't get up that early and always miss the magic of nature's morning awakening, despite my devotion to nature observations.
You have taken on a very difficult and lonely task, capturing it in such an awesome way 😊 Wonderful pictures!

Thank you , getting up early takes time but yu get used to it very easy :)

Dear @stresskiller, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!

Fantastic photos. I just love the colouring with the water.

Thank you , the dew / water drops always give something extra to a photo

Wow! stresskiller your photos really kill stress.
This shots are amazing.

thank you very much , enjoy your day