You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick comment concept- Comment and win stuff

in Galenkp's Stuff10 months ago

After much deliberation I’m going with these.

CCCCA7D8-81ED-430D-B471-BE843FE58EC7.jpeg

These slippers are my absolute favorite! They were a gift from my grandfather who is now passed, and these things are going on 15 years old now. They are comfortable as shit and I don’t care if it’s the middle of summer I’ve been wearing these things most days now that I work from home but I’ve brought these things with me my whole adult life. They are worn out and beat up but I can’t get rid of them and I’m going to figure out how to re stitch them and make them look like new!

Sort:  

Sentimental value counts for a lot and they also look very comfortable!😀

Ya I love those kinds. They are incredibly comfortable!

Yes they are! Enjoy them!

Gifts from Special person matters a lot and if the gift is comfortable then it really become super special 💓

That's for sure! I'm a simple guy and sentimental stuff is great!

I've got a few things like this, items so valued it's difficult to throw them out even though it should have happened long ago. Those slippers will end up in the Smithsonian methinks.

Thanks for participating, I just transferred 50 Ecency points to you. #QCC

Lol don't know how I missed this one. Ya they will end up in the museum of family junk! Haha