Sort:  

That would be handy for my welly boots in winter! I cant get them off without falling over

They are darned handy with wellys! You can make or buy one, but, they are really easy to make.

Although, you will miss watching people get them off. :)

I think I will make one. I have some spare wood going about!

Do these work? Also do they damage the back of the boot? All good questions I think, for one who wears boots.

Yes, they work and they make them with a rubber back so there it protects the boots. Nonev. of mine get scuffed.

Google bootjack and you can see the different ways to make (or buy) one. I have one with sheepskin on the V , but I mostly use the one that is all wood.

Hi @dswigle, thanks for commenting and this excellent idea. I can see how it works and it looks to be effective but would I prefer to use it or ask my strong-man to help me? I think I'd prefer to ask the man as boot removing sometimes leads in new and enjoyable directions. 😉

Becca 🌷

:) Let's save it for the odd moment where you are alone and want them off.

I think that's a perfect idea, why didn't I think of that?

Becca 🌷